We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in the Salitre Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Ranked #16 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Large and modern rooms, well equipped fitness center and excellent location - just 10 minutes walk from a shopping mall (Gran Estacion). The only problem was that there was no printer at the business center and I had to print documents at the hotel front desk

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Service is excellent! I got sick and they took care of everything for me (from a doctor's appointment to getting my medicine to delivering me breakfast in my room), it was so thoughtful! The rooms are spacious, neat and luxurious. I loved the big window with a view of Bogota. The spa in the hotel is VERY nice! We made use of the hydrojet and it was lovely. Unfortunately, due to me getting sick, we couldn't enjoy a massage, but I am positive it would be a good one. Breakfast was good for Colombian standards. The assortment was big enough. I loved the lobby with the beautiful bar and the fireplace. The location is ok, it is actually a bit far away from the centre (like a 10-15 minute ride) but since you have to take a cab to almost everywhere in Bogota and since a taxi ride in Colombia is not really expensive, we didn't mind. There is by the way a shopping mall 5 minutes from the hotel, very nice. The hotel is in a safe area, I think it was like a business / family area. One thing I didn't like was the fact that there was no swimming pool in the hotel for regular use. There is only a swimming pool which belongs to the spa and for which you have to pay. Also, the hotel seems to be used mostly by business people. I do however recommend this hotel, because I liked the rooms, the quality and the service you get!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great brand new hotel, very stylish and sleek, very good restaurant that offers thematic weeks (it was Peruvian during my stay, apparently the Chef is well renown in town).

Rooms were spacious and very modern, but still very comfortable (modern not always goes with cozy). The main flaw is the bad noise isolation: rooms have fake wooden floors, and you can easily hear people walking around elsewhere, your neighbor shower or someone's kids having a good time! For a business traveler, noise is an issue. However the bed was excellent!!

In general I was happy with the hotel, friendly service especially at the restaurant in the evening and in the SPA, worth the visit after a day of work.

No pick up at the airport from the hotel shuttle after 22h, but the return was on time and free of charge.

Room Tip: There was little traffic in the area but sometimes car alarms somewhere went off for hours, so maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

this is my 4th stay in taht place, you need advance booking at leeast 3 weeks ahead, hotel is alway sold out, very good service, rate is ca. 110 Euro/night, WiFi is free, very helpful staff, also make exceptions to the rule, close to the shopping center "Grand Estacion" and for jogggers the "paque central Simon Bolivar is in ru nning distance (1,5 Km/1 mile), parque has nice jogging pathes up to 13 km one round, enjoyed it today, a lot pf people there on sunday, Hotel is ca. 20 minutes from the airport El Dorado, my favourite in Bogota

Room Tip: executive room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The AR Hotel Salitre is an excellent, modern hotel with a good restaurant. Clean and modern in a good neighborhood safe for walking about, at least during the day. A large shopping mall is a few blocks away. Free pick up and drop off at the airport. The only downside is that this hotel is some distance from the historic area in downtown Bogota. Other than that, you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is super modern and very clean. It is a carbon neutral hotel and every detail has been tended to. The restaurant is incredible (rare for a hotel). Highly recommend this one...even over some of the other four and five stars in the area that we've stayed at recently.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This was my last night in Bogota and the tourist board put me here for the night. The hotel is really nice and modern, the rooms are very spacious. The rooms have all the bells and whistles that a business traveler needs, I didn't need them since I was out most of the night enjoying the city. The only thing I didn't like is that the blinds/curtains were broken and I couldn't open them to see the cityscape. Also, I needed some stamps to send out a few postcards and the front desk doesn't carry them. Not a big deal but most hotels I have been to around the world are always ready for these simple request. ( It was Sunday and the post office was closed).

Room Tip: Request high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 268 in Bogota
869 reviews
GHL Hotel Capital
#20 of 268 in Bogota
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Bogota Art
#30 of 268 in Bogota
455 reviews
Aloft Bogota Airport
#40 of 268 in Bogota
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota 111221, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £51 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing