We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations fulfilled, best Italian in zona rosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fabbrica

La Fabbrica
Ranked #22 of 2,298 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chapinero
Curacao
1 review
“Expectations fulfilled, best Italian in zona rosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We wanted to try Italian in Bogota... We still have the taste of Tuscany in our memories... And after reading the reviews we decided to give it a try. It was all worth it, the food was really really good, we both had homemade pasta dishes, we also had a sofrito, warm choco cake with vanilla ice for dessert, it was magnifique! The good thing is you also get a basket with the tiniest bread, so cute, with olive oil and balsamic dip and you also get a dessert liquer on the house! The price is really good for such quality food and the service was like we are used to from columbia: Excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IvyLO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    172
    54
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very impressed by food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had lunch here, our last meal before we left for London. Really very good food. Ok you could argue that it's expensive for Colombia, but I would expect to have paid double for a similar standard back home. As for the service, whoever trained the staff knew what they were doing, it was impeccable. We sat outside (under cover) when it started to rain they moved us twice to avoid the increasing downpour, then we moved inside to finish our drinks in a little lounge area where they lit a fire for us. Very impressed and a nice way to end our holiday

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fernhead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Business lunch in Bogota”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

La Fabrica is a typical Italian restaurant. It is located in a very good zone in Bogota, the place is clean and comfortable, the varieties are also good. They have good risottos, different pastas, fish, meat, etc...
It is not expensive and service was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rubens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good cost versus benefits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good price and food but service should be better because we need to find them to order instead of receive some offers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henrique_Cezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The service was very friendly. Fairly standard menu but executed well, however this is not the best Italian restaurant in the city.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fabbrica also viewed

Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to La Fabbrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing