We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Hotel Lord

Hotel Lord
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lord
Ranked #230 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed 10 November 2011

A Colombian friend of a friend took me here when I arrived in Bogota. It was late at night and I stayed here because I didn't want to impose on my host (by asking to see other places). The only room they had left was facing the busy street it's located on. I put in earplugs, but couldn't sleep past about 630am. I went down to their dining room and had the breakfast, which was adequate. There was plenty of hot water for a shower. The bed was OK. The room was very worn, needing new carpet and paint. It wasn't cheap, either... US$45, although this was a room designed for 2-3 people, and they charged me by the room, not by the number of people. Check-out time was fairly late here (I think it's 2pm). So I packed my suitcase and was ready to leave, but left everything in my room while I went out and looked around for another place. I would not stay here again unless there were nothing else available. I have stayed at other places in Bogota for around US$25 a night that were similar to this. If you can get rates that the other reviewer on here says he is getting, then perhaps it's worth it, but only if you can get a room that doesn't face the street.

Room Tip: As far away from the street as you can get, and not near the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maynard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel is used by many Colombians as well as other people of the world, the price is convenient and you get breakfast included for the price with good options (more local options), it is very close to one of the stops of Transmilenio and then it is easy to get to the center or to go to Portal Norte to take the bus to Zipaquirá. Twenty minutes from zona T. The staff is helpfull and the local calls are included. Safe during the day but keep an eye when dark. I had no problem anyways. Clean, hot water, cable and good beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEXAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I discovered the Hotel Lord while walking through the Chapinero area...went in for a look..and quickly moved here from the hotel at which i was previously staying. If you're a traveler looking for excellent budget accommodation, this hotel is ideal. I'm paying 45,000 pesos a night for a very clean room with a good bed, lots of hot water, and an excellent breakfast in the morning included. The Hotel Lord is almost directly next to a Transmilenio bus stop and within walking distance of all places in Chapinero. It is a very professionally managed hotel, not focused on foreign tourists, but instead on Colombian business travelers. English is not spoken here, but they are very accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend this place. The area on nearby Caracas Ave at late night is considered dangerous by some people (Caracas runs through the entire Chapinero area), so single female travelers may want to take this into consideration if they plan to be out after midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitaciones ubicadas al fondo no se escuchan los sonidos de los carros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriana895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Onlycoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Casa Paulina
#151 of 268 in Bogota
164 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel L'etoile
Hotel L'etoile
#173 of 268 in Bogota
46 reviews
Hotel El Gran Marquez
#237 of 268 in Bogota
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#37 of 268 in Bogota
434 reviews
Hotel Innova 68
#204 of 268 in Bogota
10 reviews
Hotel Siar
#238 of 268 in Bogota
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lord

Address: Calle 63 No. 14-62 | Chapinero, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £26 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing