We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service if far better than food. What a pity.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Santo Pecado

Santo Pecado
Ranked #152 of 2,298 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Colombian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Correggio, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Service if far better than food. What a pity.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Christmas lunch with my wife and a friend. Very quiet day with a dozen of guests in the dining room ( can sit approx 50).
The ambience design is simple yet modern and pleasant.
Service was very careful, but food well below expectations.
I ordered the 'Finta Mamona' supposedly their best meat cut, seasoned in the typical 'llanera' style: tasteless.
Our friend's steak on an 'arepa' was dry and hard.
The aoiama soup (pumpkin) good as well as the yuca and papas criollas ( potatoes).
With a lot of choice in Usaquen probably not a place where you want to be a second time before visiting everyone else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colombia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good Colombian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was surprised to find the array of Colombian food in this restaurant. I visited the one in Usaquen. They had dishes from all over Colombia, Everything we had was very good and very well presented. I would highly recommend this restaurant for Colombian food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micaelaColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent colombian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Visited Santo Pecado at the Rosales area twice while visiting Bogota. Both times the food and the service was superb. First time had the Ajiaco Santafereno and the second time Posta Negra...Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrocano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Missing it would be a sin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very tasty food, you can try flavors from Choco region which are exquisite. They keep traditional taste of typical dishes adding a gourmet style. Nice environment with soft music for having a good conversation. Very good service and affordable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GicelYanitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Colombian Gourmet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I have been twice at Santo Pecado, the food is good, the managed to keep the local Colombian flavors but make a great effort at presenting the dishes in a clean, gourmet way. I love the juices selection and the atmosphere. The waitresses are very friendly and supportive.

Helpful?
Thank jorge t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santo Pecado also viewed

 

Been to Santo Pecado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing