We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
152
104
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
104
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bars and coffee shops friendly front desk staff lots of restaurants room was clean en el breakfast staff staying at this hotel decent hotel great place to stay hot dishes tamales walking distance safe neighborhood juan valdez four nights great option
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We stayed here for four nights on a leisure trip and thought the hotel provided excellent value at the price bracket. MIf you arrive expecting The Four Seasons you're going to be disappointed, but for a fraction of the price what you get is a decent hotel in a very nice neighbourhood. We found staff friendly and helpful throughout our stay. When I mentioned that the mattress was a little firm for my taste they quickly arranged additional softer cover which gave me a great night's sleep. We extended our stay by one night and this was handled very efficiently too. The rooms are not huge, but perfectly fine, and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was good too with a lovely shower and water always hot. It seemed slightly unusual not to have heating or A/C in the room but Bogota climate meant that the room temperature was perfectly comfortable. Breakfast actually exceeded our expectations - good varied selection of fruit and fresh juices, hot dishes changed each day, and staff happy to cook eggs to order too, which was certainly a nice touch for a hotel of this standard. The area is clearly a very smart neighbourhood and a great place to wander around safely. Lots of shopping and restaurants on the doorstep. As a tourist wanting to take in the sights of downtown (eg La Candalaria, Chapinero etc), the hotel is a little distant, but we enjoyed the challenge of the Transmilenio and had no problem getting around. Perhaps we were lucky in that we were in town at a very quiet time of year so transport was uncrowded. Overall I would say the hotel is a good mid range choice and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonCC1, Gerente at Hotel BH Parque 93, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Good day, Mr. Lloyd

We appreciate your assessment of our services, the Hotel and your good comments, we look forward to your soon return, where from now on we will be your second home, always ready to satisfy your wishes.

Cordially:
Wilson Cetina
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for a romantic night with my wife. Very kind service from every people, modern facilities and charming environment. Breakfast? It was just perfect! Very truly recommended for everyone!

Pedro Rojas

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonCC1, Gerente at Hotel BH Parque 93, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018
Google Translation

Buena noche Sr. Pedro.

Agradecemos su valoración de nuestros servicios y el Hotel, donde somos cómplices para satisfacer sus requerimientos, siempre con nuestro mejor servicio y una sonrisa.


Cordialmente:
Wilson Cetina
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

I don't know about other guests but I sincerely appreciated being called by my first name by several of the staff members. The Boutique Hotel is in a fantastic central area with plenty of dining, coffee, drinking, options. There is parking in the hotel building itself, the beds were terrific (I have a bad back so this is important to me), the breakfast was good (the staff always inquired if they could make me eggs or if I needed anything else to eat which moved me). I have literally spent months and months in many hotels for my work and the consideration and amenities that I was shown at BH Parque 93 impressed me to no end. Now, if they can send my Electric Tooth Brush Charger back to me in the states I would be grateful.

Room tip: I asked to move my room and there was no problem.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewLanceUllman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonCC1, Gerente at Hotel BH Parque 93, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Good afternoon Mr. Andrew.

We appreciate your valuation of our services, the Hotel and its magnificent comments, where from now on we are your second home, always ready to receive you with our best service. Regarding the charger we looked for it but it was not found, nor was it reported as forgotten at the time, we regret it.

Cordially:
Wilson Cetina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for five nights. My overall experience was average. The location is perfect! The staff is super nice. Breakfast was OK (the bread selection was unimpressive).

The restaurant where breakfast was served had the TV on (at high volume) at all times; they should have nice ambient music at the restaurant.

I had a lot of trouble connecting to WiFi and had to get someone at the front desk connect my laptop and smartphone to it.

The rooms have a nice coffee machine that uses capsules. The hotel provides two complimentary capsules (one regular and another decaffeinated). On my first morning at the room I used the machine with the regular coffee capsule and had a great cup of coffee. On my second morning I noticed that the hotel didn’t replaced my used regular coffee capsuled, and I was forced to use the machine with the caffeinated one (terrible flavor). On the third morning I didn’t have more capsules nor a way to get more (free or paid).

I think that this little detail says a lot about a hotel. If the hotel were obsessed with providing a great experience for its guests, then it should make an effort that details like this don’t fall through the cracks.

Turning the TV at the room was a hassle. I don’t watch TV; I just wanted to listen to music through the TV. Turning the TV and the cable box was cumbersome, and the sound of the TV was terrible. I am an electrical engineer, and had to call someone at the front desk to help me turn the TV on.

Overall, this hotel is good. Its location and competitive pricing makes up for the above-mentioned issues.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jmartinezclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonCC1, Gerente at Hotel BH Parque 93, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018


Good afternoon

Dear Mr.-Martinez

We appreciate your comments, which help us to be better every day in search of a result that is the best for all our customers. We regret what happened, since as a hotel the capsules that we give to our guests are totally free.

We will follow up to know why the respective replacement was not made.

As a Hotel we will work on each of the observations left by you in order that these inconveniences do not happen again to any of our clients.

We would like to have the possibility of serving you again and satisfy all your needs.

Cordially

Wilson Cetina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a very nice area of Bogota where you can find a lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are nice and clean. The service was excellent and always there for all your needs. The breakfast was a mix of Western and Colombian style, so very yummi.
I highly can recommend a stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cellestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson C C, Director General at Hotel BH Parque 93, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018


Good afternoon

Appreciated guest thank you for your words and the recognition that makes us, we work very hard so that all of you are happy in our hotel, we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Cordially

Wilson Cetina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews