We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sonesta Hotel in Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Ranked #25 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Kalaheo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sonesta Hotel in Bogota”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Location is north of the city center, about 100 blocks from La Candelaria. Rooms are large and clean. Staff very helpful and courteous, Andrew at travel desk was great, he arranged a trip to Catedral de Sal and suggested a traditional Colombian lunch at Cajica. Walking in this area is very safe, across the street is a large shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Mr. Dean,

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was fantastic to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our City and that our Front Desk associates were very helpful suggesting places to visit. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    268
    54
    17
    9
See reviews for
109
167
56
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Dade
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Sonesta was a modern,well kept hotel with very good service and modern rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It provides daily buffet breakfast and has a very good restaurant on the 3rd floor and a hand full of restaurants/bar on its first floor which are attached to the hotel
Very well located, just in front of a shopping center (Unicentro) and Although far from the Old town,el centro,they provide,private vehicle taxis so u don't take the Yellow public cabs,of course,they work with the hotel but it's not free,u must pay the fare that u arrange with them but it's secure and reasonable

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiDadeBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it is fantastic to know that you got to enjoy our beautiful city with the help of the transportation service that we recommend, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms; at the same time we really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel was very good, the room was large and very clean. There is a big mall across the street. The service is excellent. The only things I didn't like had to do with the bathroom. It had poor lighting, not adequate for applying makeup; there is no tub, and the shower is the type in which water falls like rain which is not my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest; and that you found the shopping mall across of great comfort. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lighting and shower in your room; one of the inspirations for the interior design of the hotel was to recreate that fresh and green felling of the Rain Forest in our hotel complex and rooms; that is the main reason why our bathrooms are painted green with dark title, soft lighting and equipped with rain shower cap. This in order to inspire our guest to have a relaxed shower experience. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Compared to the places I was about to stay in in Colombia, the Sonesta was a last gasp of modern efficiency. Probably 3* in Europe, clean and with all services. Very large bedrooms, furniture slightlyspartan. Helpful staff at reception and in restaurant. We were there, Mother and daughter going on a back pack and hostel tour so fond memories f a comfortable bed and crisp clean sheets.
I was jet lagged so couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velvethaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sonesta Hotel Bogota, it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important for us; because this is the best way to realize our strengths and work on the continuous improvement of our property. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

From all the hotels that I stayed in Bogota, the Sonesta 127 has been by far the best.
Very good service, spacious and modern rooms, nice and well maintained common facilities, very well located, just in front of a shopping center (Unicentro), and few steps away from several restaurants.
I'll stay here the next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms upper than the 4th floor are less noisy (Restaurants and conference rooms are located at the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StDelano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Mr. Delano,

Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that our hotel it´s been the best that you have experienced in our city it´s of great satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great hotel, was in town for a business meeting and initially was very concerned about the hotel accommodations in Bogota. The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very spacious and modern. Service was very good as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that you found our hotel “Excellent and highly recommended” tell us that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and that we have created a memorable experience for you. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Excelent hotel And Services
The opportunities are:

to have pool And wet sauna
Othe Opportunity is related to internet Signal that could be improved

The rest as restaurant , breakfast, And bar Service , it can be considered excelent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloysio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Mr. Aloysio,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank for choosing us and thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our Bar and Restaurant services. Thank you for your suggestions or highlight the areas where we can improve. Your recommendations will be taken in count for the hotel management. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
#32 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Property: Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Address: Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SONESTA BOGOTA HOTEL The Sonesta Bogota Hotel opens the doors to a modern and exclusive hotel in the north of Bogota opposite the Unicentro Shopping Mall and with a cutting edge design and sophisticated personalized services. Accommodation in the capital of Colombia designed for business travelers and visitors seeking a comfortable hotel for their vacations and getaway breaks to Bogota. Book a great place to rest with the maximum guarantees in this Bogota hotel with free Wi-Fi, restaurant, meeting rooms, car park... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing