We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red alert for T.A. members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Ranked #28 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Sonesta is part of a commercial building, called METRO 127.On the second floor, there is a hall for private events, such as birthdays, etc. Big parties, loud music until 1-2 a.m., and afternoon rehearsals. A nightmare for guests. Next day, they finally gave me a quiet room, at the other side of the building. I've find out, too late, that only in the rooms ending with numbers 31,32,33,34,35,36,37 and 38 ( or something like that ) you will be able to sleep. Considering I've got this information from members of the staff, I assume that previous reviews were posted by TA members who stayed in these rooms, or have been lucky enough to miss those parties.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar R, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Mr. ABrasil

We would like to thank you for your comments and truly apologize for all the inconveniences that you had in our property, I would like to confirm to you that right now we are taking the right measures so we do not disturb our guest with the social events organized at the hotel due our principal goal is for you to have a really pleasant stay in our hotel, we hope to see you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at Sonesta for a weekend while friends were visiting me in Bogota. First I have to say that I was very impressed with the staff and the room itself. Very clean, nice bathroom, and quiet. Room service was fantastic, easy access to Unicentro Mall (walking distance) and short taxi drive to Zona Rosa. Lots of places to eat and a good central location for lots of attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar R, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Jennifer G.

We would like to thank you for all your nice comments, all of our team is very glad to hear them because our principal goal is to make our guest feel like they are at home, thank you very much and we hope to have you in our hotel really soon again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Don´t dude in stay in this awesome hotel, is confortable, excellent service, rooms are clean and the people who works here are pretty nice and very efficiency. Food is great !!!! Sonesta Bogota I´ll see you until next time!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mr. Jose,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it is fantastic to know that you are a frequent visitor of our beautiful city, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our food at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms; at the same time we really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you are ever in Bogota for business, this is a hotel to stay at, great location, a major mall across the street, 6 restaurants with in the same building, a major gym and spa. But the best things great staff, you I'm always happy when you see people who care. The even shine you shoes [FREE] any time. Good prices and a nice comfortable bed, great shower and more.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, view is not the main item, and the elevators are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that you recommend our hotel as “A great business hotel” tell us that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and that we have created a memorable experience for you. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Well designed hotel with good sized rooms. Close to restaurants and mall. Its quiet and no noise from the roads. Wifi is free and has good with and coverage. Most of all us that the service is friendly fast and sincere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mr. Axel,

Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To hear that our staff was friendly fast and sincere, it´s of great satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at the Sonesta for a business trip that was booked by my local business partners. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and the staff. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with the room and the hotel restaurant. The hotel restaurant specializes in Peruvian food - it was great! The hotel is well located with a variety of other restaurant options in the immediate area. There is a casino in the same building as the hotel but it was really not up to American standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Mr. Steve,

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. It is fantastic to know that our guests find our hotel complex as very convenient for entertainment, shopping and comfort. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Location is north of the city center, about 100 blocks from La Candelaria. Rooms are large and clean. Staff very helpful and courteous, Andrew at travel desk was great, he arranged a trip to Catedral de Sal and suggested a traditional Colombian lunch at Cajica. Walking in this area is very safe, across the street is a large shopping center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Mr. Dean,

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was fantastic to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our City and that our Front Desk associates were very helpful suggesting places to visit. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#3 of 268 in Bogota
750 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
#41 of 268 in Bogota
726 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
1,531 reviews
GHL Hotel Capital
#20 of 268 in Bogota
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Address: Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SONESTA BOGOTA HOTEL The Sonesta Bogota Hotel opens the doors to a modern and exclusive hotel in the north of Bogota opposite the Unicentro Shopping Mall and with a cutting edge design and sophisticated personalized services. Accommodation in the capital of Colombia designed for business travelers and visitors seeking a comfortable hotel for their vacations and getaway breaks to Bogota. Book a great place to rest with the maximum guarantees in this Bogota hotel with free Wi-Fi, restaurant, meeting rooms, car park... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing