We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Ranked #43 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
usa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very convenient location for early flight”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay here on several occasions and would recommend this hotel to those who wish to stay near the airport in a secure environment. I had heard stories about Bogota and didn't want to take any chances although I did venture out a few times. You can request a taxi from the hotel and feel safe as you explore Bogota.
The rooms are clean and perfect for short stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickc2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion and recommend out hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernan Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    189
    36
    16
    4
See reviews for
68
72
36
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

If you need a place to stay before taking a very early flight, this is a good suggestion.
It's closer than city center so you don't spend much time on the traffic. Besides being close it's very nice and comfortable and they can help you with taxis - which is a problem in Bogota.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JuVedovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel is nice, staff as well, far from everything and the restaurant keep the same menu, few choices, for years. You need a taxi to eat out so a little inspired menu will help. They have a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks s a lot for sharing.

Your comments and suggestions are really important to us and can be sure they are taken in consideration in order to improve our quality.

This year, our menu will come with some changes and brand new ingredients that for sure will make you enjoy them.

Hope to welcome you back soon and serve you the way you deserve.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my ninth trip to Bogota and I think this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. In Bogota, you will commonly find rooms that have tiny bathrooms, minimum amenities, no air conditioning or heat. The Holiday Inn has all of these and much more. The hotel is nice and quiet with no sounds of clubs or bars that is common with most other hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: The higher the level; the more you are able to see the airport or downtown Bogota and surrounding mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flair4GoldBranin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasant surprise to see this trendy clean Holiday Inn. Good onsite security good location near restaurants. Rooms were bright and airy. I did struggle with their wifi but the wired worked fine. Enjoyed this hotel a lot. Good friendly staff clean rooms.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GayExplorers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for describing our Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and serve you the way you deserve.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was a little above our usual budget but the friendly welcome and airport transfer bus was worth its weight in gold after a long flight! The room was really comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedeberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience!!

Hope to serve you soon .

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

If you need to spend a night near the airport in a very comfortable and classy hotel, then this is the perfect one.
Service is very professional, kind and agile.
I got my checkin and checkout really quick, and they did everything they could to fit my timing needs.
The room was great, clean, and quiet. The bed was the best, with soft linen and tons of pillow for all needs.
The complimentary breakfast was also good, with variety of food for all tastes.
I fully recommend this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pangelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate in deed your comments!!!

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

Looking forward to have you here soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 265 in Bogota
1,637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#33 of 265 in Bogota
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
4.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 265 in Bogota
872 reviews
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#42 of 265 in Bogota
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Address: Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing