We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staffs are nice, we enjoyed our 4 days in Bogota” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Staffs are nice, we enjoyed our 4 days in Bogota”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is good for both business and leisure. The staffs are nice and most of them are very attentive. I am Gold with Hilton so I have access to the lounge which is cozy and they have good snacks during 5-7pm. Breakfast was ok, 2 kinds of eggs every morning and they had lots of local fruits that you should try.
We ask them to call Yellow Taxi when we go out and about, everything is near by (within 15-20 mins drive or less when there is no traffic). There are row of restaurants in walking distance from the hotel (3 blocks toward the Embassy Suite) and it is safe to walk at night in this area.

We used the driver and car from the hotel on the last day to go the Salt Cathedral. Make sure to confirm and confirm if you need an English speaking driver because not all of they can.

Room Tip: I requested a corner room, high floor and away from elevator, it was very quiet and the building was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korapin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the executive lounge to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    297
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
96
206
71
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel in Bogota. Very pleasant staff. Great location in a financial district and central to other neighborhoods. Wonderful onsite restaurant featuring high quality ingredients and a Colombian flair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Raimond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I Have stayed twice at this hotel, rooms are very sophisticated and comfortable, and service is remarkable. Food at the restaurant in the lobby is good and you can enjoy very well prepared cocktails at the bar at night (I recommend the Dray Martini). Please be aware that due to heavy traffic jams in Bogotá it is ver recommendable to go early everywhere. Around the hotel are good restaurants such as Harry Sasson, and the 'G' zone which is a finest area with a bunch of restaurants and the latest store of Juan Valdez Cafe, a must to go in the city.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank aaplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the bar to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel about two years ago for one night - for the price, you cannot find such amenities anywhere else in the city. Rates are usually around $99/night for standard rooms, and for a bit more, you can get a room on the executive level, which allows you access into the executive lounge - free drinks, snacks and a nice relaxing atmosphere. There is a fine restaurant on the main level, and a small gym and pool below the lobby level. Zona G is a few blocks away by foot, and Zona T and Parque 93 are short taxi rides. The staff was very accomodating - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jttravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Our rates are based on the supply and demand behaves, the rate you mentioned we usually have it available during the weekends.
We hope to have you back in the near future,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good business hotel well located in Bogotá financial district. The staff was very professional and interested in their guests. The breakfast was standard but not bad at all and the coffee shop located in the lobby was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VittoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the the café Devotion to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here just one night in January of 2014 and we absolutely loved it. For just 30,000 HHonors points this place is a steal, and since we are Hilton Gold members we were upgraded to Executive status which includes drinks and snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The English-speaking staff treated us like royalty, our room was superb, and the hotel is located in a very safe and central part of the city - just about two blocks away from the Embassy Suites.

Except for the bathroom being a bit on the small side, we can think of nothing negative to say about this hotel. We're looking for an opportunity to return to Bogota and when we do, we'll stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJess2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I was in Bogota for a short 3 day business trip back in December and I stayed with the Hilton Bogota. Our meeting was also hosted there as well. Before I went to Bogota, I was some what unsure of what I was about to get myself into. The Hilton Bogota was a VERY nice and have lived up to what a Hilton international should look and feel like. The hotel is probably built as a business hotel and hence all of the staff were very well trained and professional. There was this one time where I had to walk a few blocks to do some photocoping and the hotel actually asked a busboy to walked with me. He spoke English and was very very VERY nice. My room was very nice as well, very modern and clean. The hotel is located in the financial distract of the city and so it seemed pretty safe. Although I do felt like an outcast there, maybe because I am Chinese and that was is probably why everyone looks at you and wonder what you are doing here. Just a note, not many people in Bogota speaks English, not even a word.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let our team members know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
3.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Property: Hilton Bogota
Address: Carrera 7 72 - 41, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#35 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing