We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in a nice part of the city.”
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
Ranked #10 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a nice part of the city.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Good location, excellent modern rooms and comprehensive city centre facilities. Airport pickup service advised, the traffic is somewhat chaotic here! Very good service and fair prices too. A great choice for business or leisure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

First at all we want to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience in Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to hear to you like our rooms and our service; we want to be your choice again in your next trip.

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    320
    50
    22
    12
See reviews for
105
225
84
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is a true hilton. Classy, elegant and great service. I could really take advantage of being a gold member. Everything was close to perfect. It is a bit pricey but if you can afford it it is really nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juancho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and to know that you are HHonors member; thank you very much for your loyalty.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After a struggle with front desk over number of beds in room and being too tired to continue the fight, accepted a rollaway bed for the first night before being moved to room with two real beds for rest of stay. Good wifi. Breakfast very good with lots of Colombian items. Hotel well located in easy and safe walking distance to a number of highly priced and unremarkable restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmithSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our Colombian breakfast was a new experience for you.

Hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a recent South America trip and was very happy with the property. The location couldn't be better and the product generally is rather new and modern. Upon check in, I was greeted as a Hilton gold member and offered a wonderful upgrade to an executive room with a view of famous Monserrate mountain and the office area of Bogota. The service in the executive lounge was excellent and so was the food and the concierge was also very helpful in pointing me towards a supermarket and some restaurants in the area. The only issue I had was the pool which was full of unruly shreeking children so that there was no way to relax but that's something I should blame the parents for and not the hotel. Overall, I was very very happy with my stay, especially after staying at a Hilton in Lima the days before which really struggled with the service.

Room Tip: The higher the better I'd say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

We are really happy to hear than you had a good experience in our Hotel. Always we want to accomplish our promise of value: Offer an innovate and friendly service.

Thank you for your membership like HHonors and, thank your loyalty to us.
We hope to have you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Klaus Ziller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I made reservations in another hotel which for my surprise was closed down, so I luckily found that the Hilton Bogota was near by.

Awesome hotel in a nice area of Bogota, great staff, nice sized rooms, great heated outdoors pool. Practical gym. Great staff.

Room Tip: The higher the better , although you will only have views of other buildings, but it[s nice to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexsander77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to share your Hilton experience.

We are happy to hear you found our location, and better yet, to know that our rooms, its size and our team exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have you back in the near future,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Whilst this hotel is 30mins from the historic centre by taxi, it is a good place to stay: great rooms, friendly service and an amazing breakfast buffet. The coffee bar has some amazing specialty coffees (expensive but great).

The only disappointment was the pool was closed for maintenance (which another guest claimed happened regularly )

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank axispanorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool; we made this maintenance work to improve our services , we hope to show you the changes during your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Hilton in Bogota is located in the Financial District of Bogota on a main avenue. You find many offices and banks in the area. The well known zona g is walking distance, a gastronomic area with fabulous restaurants. The hotel has very good security, the reception staff are very nice. There is a bar and an outdoor swimming pool at the back of the hotel where events may take place. The only thing I didnt like is that they charge 70 usd or more if you have a visitor to your room. But for the rest the hotel is very convenient for short business stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheworld16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of our team members, we are glad to know you had a great stay with us.

Thank you for your comment; we want to explain you that we have an extra fee (USD30) for an additional person; accomplishing with the Colombia law, all people staying at the Hotel must be register, in case the guest deny to do it the fee is higher as you mentioned.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#8 of 265 in Bogota
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
3.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 265 in Bogota
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Property: Hilton Bogota
Address: Carrera 7 72 - 41, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#35 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing