We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time!”
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hilton Bogota is so off the mark, it isn't even funny! It is one of the newer hotels in Bogota but the rooms just do not match the level of Hilton hotels in the rest of Latin America. While the HIlton is what you would expect in terms of high price, the other Hilton-branded property (Embassy Suites) is nearby and is a much better value, as long as you don't mind the outdated furniture in the rooms! However, the food is much better there and the staff is much more fun!

Room Tip: Walk across the street to the Embassy Suites where you will find a better room at a much better pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments and opinion about your experience at Hilton Bogotá. It is a shame to hear that the room didn´t exceed your expectations.

Our rates are determined by the demand of the market. We invite you to check our rates with breakfast included and our weekend rates in future reservations.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    325
    53
    22
    12
See reviews for
109
228
85
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel over all environment and front desk service is always plasant and excellent. I wish there were more rooms available, the Hotel is always full. management should consider open aditional Hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank you for share your opinion about us. We are really happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I went twice, for business, to the Hilton Bogota. Professional and smiling staff at reception. Modern room nicely decorated, outside pool beautiful and good gym (inside, next to pool).

The great thing is the breakfast with all you can dream off (eggs station included) with many choices of local produce. Not the average bfast items but really superior quality items with great tastes. Choices of fresh fruits ...
For coffee lovers there is also an antique machine which (I heard) is unique in the cafe next to bfast room, doing a "real" coffee. I tried, was nice but i am not an expert here.

i like also the two level restaurants. We were served a buffet (part of a conference) of very good quality.

Thanks a lot to the Hilton Bogota team - do not change and stay at the top.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afderoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest:

Thanks for staying at our hotel. We're glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We look forward to welcome you back.

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is located in the center of the business neighborhood at Carrera 7 not so far from downtown. It has all the facilities for the business traveler, a comfortable and spacious room, if your room rate doesn't include internet you can rent it by the hour or go to the lobby for the free access, the buffet breakfast has local and international choices but I missed the eggs to order, the business rooms can fit large events or small meetings but their main asset is the personnel, always attentive and very helpful: if you think that the hotel rate of exchange is too low, they help you to find a better rate, don't want to take the hotel's taxi ? they go with you to take a street taxi and to write the taxi plate for security, have a few free hours to do some tourism on the run ?, just ask the concierge for the best tips on city tours, restaurants and theaters.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camoto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hilton Bogotá. We really appreciate your opinion, because it will help us to be better every day and to accomplish our promise of value: an innovative and friendly service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Good location, excellent modern rooms and comprehensive city centre facilities. Airport pickup service advised, the traffic is somewhat chaotic here! Very good service and fair prices too. A great choice for business or leisure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

First at all we want to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience in Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to hear to you like our rooms and our service; we want to be your choice again in your next trip.

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is a true hilton. Classy, elegant and great service. I could really take advantage of being a gold member. Everything was close to perfect. It is a bit pricey but if you can afford it it is really nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juancho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and to know that you are HHonors member; thank you very much for your loyalty.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After a struggle with front desk over number of beds in room and being too tired to continue the fight, accepted a rollaway bed for the first night before being moved to room with two real beds for rest of stay. Good wifi. Breakfast very good with lots of Colombian items. Hotel well located in easy and safe walking distance to a number of highly priced and unremarkable restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmithSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our Colombian breakfast was a new experience for you.

Hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.2 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#30 of 267 in Bogota
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#7 of 267 in Bogota
2,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Property: Hilton Bogota
Address: Carrera 7 72 - 41, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#35 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing