We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and friendly people”
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
Ranked #10 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“very nice and friendly people”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hilton staff were very accommodating and the quality of the hotel is good. The food and particularly the coffee was excellent. Juan Valdez coffee is expensive, but worth it. Brought a couple pounds of it back to the UK.

Room Tip: High floor - away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your comment and opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to hear that our Hotel exceeded your expectations, and we have accomplished our promise of value: Offer an innovative and friendly service.

Bogotá and Hilton await see you soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    316
    48
    22
    12
See reviews for
105
223
80
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was on my way to Bolivia and my layover was in Bogota. I decided to stay one day in this hotel. As I expected, this hotel did a a great job maintaining the brand and product of Hilton. Staff was very friendly and facilities were clean and seemed new.

The location was quite central too. When I had to go back to airport and not many cabs were available, a contract driver who works for this hotel gave me a lift for a reasonable deal. The driver was very courteous and friendly.

The price is average to HIlton Hotels worldwide. But for local standards, of course this will be quite spendy.

If you are in town for the first time and want a safe (i.e. quality) stay and don't mind spending a little more than what you should, then this can be your choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would want to thank you for share your experience in Hilton Bogotá.

We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and Hilton Bogotá offered you a very pleasant stay.

For us it has been and will always be a pleasure to have at home.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff was very friendly and ready to accommodate all your needs. Excellent food at the restaurant La Ventana, and if you want to have a good coffee go to Devotion Cafe. Will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that our team members and our food have been of your total satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel has great in room modern amenities like WiFi that works all over the hotel. I never had an issue with reception and speed. Streaming Netflix on my iPad worked great. This is a great hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alanm909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hilton Bogotá. I am happy to hear you found the room to your liking and the internet service worked good for your job.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hilton looks like a brand new facility ! very well maintained. I got an upgrade to a Suite, size-wise is below average. Service is great. They are spending good moneys in security, including searching all cars getting into the garage (usual things, dogs looking for explosives, security guards doing a visual inspection of the entire car including the car's trunk). Main issue: noise ! this hotel does not have windows with double glass, no noise isolation at all. I was not able to sleep more than few hours each night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure to have you in Hilton Bogotá.

The hotel was built to prevent the sound of the street, placing double glass window and a special material called Frescasa on the walls, help us to decrease the noise. However for the next stays we would like to invite you to ask for the rooms with view to the pool, for your peace.

If you have additional comments please feel free to send it to us, your suggestions are very important to us. We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
392 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

In the middle of the financial district. Walking distance to Andina Mall (best shopping in town) & also walking distance to the historic restaurant district. Super friendly staff. Daniela at the front desk is incredibly helpful. Executive lounge is small but great food and amazing staff like Christian, to name one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would want to thank you for share your experience in Hilton Bogotá. All of us are happy to hear that our staff fulfilled with our promise of value: offer an innovative and friendly service.
We hope to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquilla, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travel to Bogota often and besides enjoying the cooler weather, I enjoy the exceptional service and professionalism of the Hilton staff. My wife and I always enjoy the friendly staff and relaxing in the executuve lounge during our stays. The weekend rates are a bonus when compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your time to share your opinions about our Hotel. We are really happy to hear than you had a good experience in Hilton Bogotá. Always we want to accomplish our promise of value: Offer innovate and friendly service.

We hope to have you back in the near future, will be a pleasure to say hello again.

Sincerely

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#7 of 265 in Bogota
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
3.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 265 in Bogota
578 reviews
3.0 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Property: Hilton Bogota
Address: Carrera 7 72 - 41, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#35 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing