We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average for a Hilton, but has room for improvement”
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
Ranked #9 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hilton in Bogota is a step above the other Hiltons I've been to, but it still has that American business hotel feel that trades comfort for unnecessary nickel and dime-ing.

But first, the good: good location in the financial district, good selection for breakfast, staffs who are helpful (there was a check-in mishap but the manager Santiago took care of it very professionally), nice sized gym and pool, and the rooms are well-appointed and quiet.

The bad: the concierge/doormen are a rather sorry bunch. Calling a taxi results in inaction, and they keep insisting on us taking the Hilton cars which are way more expensive. Then there is the ridiculous prices for every small little thing, like a USD12 bottle of water!? Wifi, which isn't free, is spotty at best, and doesn't work in the whole room. Amenities are lacking - like no bath robes. And only showers, no bath tub.

It's still a quality stay (hence the 4 stars), but definitely has room for improvement..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for take the time to share your comments and opinion about our Hotel. All of your surgeries are very import to improve our service every day.

As regards to the WIFI service, the reason because we do not have Internet included is because we constantly make a marketing research of all the same category hotels in Bogotá and the result consist that the hotels of our category charge in such service, nevertheless we have free WIFI in the public areas such as the connectivity station, the restaurant, the bar, lobby, and the coffee shop. Likewise, we want to invite you for the next reservations ask for our rate with breakfast and internet included, is easy and comfortable for you.

In the other hand we want to invite you that in your futures reservations at Hilton Bogotá, to ask in reception for bathrobes and slippers; actually we have this for request of our guest.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Klaus Ziller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the Financial district of Bogota and very close to the G (Gourmet) district where you can find very good restaurants. The service at the hotel was very good and its personnel very responsive to any request.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Juan Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comments about our Hotel; we are happy to know that our staff accomplished our promise value: offer an innovative and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel in an excellent location in Bogota. The hotel is new and worthy of the Hilton Brand. Great lobby, nice pool and gym. The rooms are rather on the small side but comfortable enough. Small, but clean bathrooms. Close to anything you might need in Bogota.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for share your opinion about our Hotel; we are really happy to hear that Hilton Bogotá is a good option for you, and we hope to give you welcome again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for a conference. the hotel isn't near any of the tourist locations but the staff can quickly arrange for private transportation for you at very inexpensive prices. the hotel is pretty institutional in its decor, amenities etc. The one nicety is having breakfast poolside each morning. The room itself was pretty Hilton-esque the the $12 bottled water became quite expensive for me as i didn't know where to go to get cheaper water. Security is very good, though seeing the bomb-detecing dog each day wasn't comforting. I did venture out in the neighborhoods on my own and never felt unsafe.

Bogota is a magical city and I look forward to returning there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us to know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

Regarding your comment about the bottled of water, we want to informer, that it is PANNA, a French water imported , and exclusive in the best places around the world. However, is important that you know that we have national water quality and less expensive, for your next stay with us.

We hope welcome you again in Hilton Bogota.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location, nice rooms, all equipped with WIFI, comfortable beds, great bathroom, even though the hotel is "noise insulated" there are some rooms more noisy than others. Close to many good restaurants. Very friendly staff. Restaurant quality average.

Room Tip: if you are noise sensitive ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

Your comments make us happy; our promise of value is offer a friendly and innovative service, and is a pleasure for us to read your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We hope to have you again as soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Bogota over the past several years. This is the best hotel without a doubt. Excellent location, beautiful and quiet rooms, competitive price especially on the weekends, and best of all the attentive staff that goes out of their way to make your stay great. The breakfast is awesome, there is a nice restaurant, bar, and cafe within the hotel. All rooms are equipped with wireless and wired internet connections. This is my go-to hotel in Bogota, and i do no even consider other hotel anymore. I am sure you will not be disappointed! I am in no way affiliated with the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thank for share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We are really happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and your stay with us was wonderful. We want invite you to subscribe to Hilton Honors, our program to guest that reward your loyalty. Will be a pleasure to have you again in Bogotá.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spoke at a conference being held at this hotel. Very good technical installations for the conference, with a strong security (what is very good) and good services. As I arrived late I asked food by room service. Good timing, quality and cost/benefit. Try the empanadillas very good ones! Also the Ajii. Service at the checkout was confused as no line/priority was enforced so many ladies just "passed by" and left me in the waiting line...

Room Tip: Force yourself at the checkout especially if you are in a hurry, approach the counter with your key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Melo_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 266 in Bogota
672 reviews
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#6 of 266 in Bogota
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 72 - 41, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £85 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing