We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
Ranked #11 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great business stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Took a four day trip to Bogota for work and the Hilton did a great job. Clean, great service, well appointed rooms. The winner for me though, was the food, especially breakfast. Sensational, buffet style, loads of choice, really great mix of local and international.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey which we are sure contributes positively to increase our customer satisfaction.

We want to accomplish our promise of value: offer an innovative and friendly service, which is why we appreciate your positive opinion regarding the rooms, our staff and the food and beverage of the La Ventana Restaurant.

You always welcome to Hilton Bogotá; it is a pleasure for us.

Best Regards
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    307
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
101
212
75
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Really good experience. Rooms were immaculate and the service was first class. Food in the restaurant was fresh and well displayed. Check-in was easy and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we needed assistance with transportation to another venue this was quickly arranged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and comments about Hilton Bogotá. We want to accomplish our promise value with every single guest: Offer a friendly an innovate service. We pleased to know that you had a good experience in our Hotel.

We hope to see you soon, will be a pleasure to have you again with us.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

At this hotel you will not find a charming place. Hilton is a kind of hotel you don't have any headache, but either charm or contact with the local culture. Rooms are big and comfortable and the breakfast can be as international as local, where you will find the most exquisite juices from Colombia. The bar can also serve a salad or a sandwich if you arrive later and the restaurant is already closed. Even if it is not that close to the amazing museums Bogota offers (Gold Museum, Casa de la Moneda, Botero Museum and National Museum!), it is very close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá; we are pleased to know that our Hotel, our food and Beverage and our rooms exceeded your satisfaction. We hope you come back to the city and our Hotel; will be a pleasure to have you again with us.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I read the reviews here prior to booking. I did not experience any of the sound issues others mentioned here. I was on the 12 floor away from the street. It was VERY quiet.

I took advantage of the Executive Lounge every evening. I don't recall that being mentioned here. The hotel has a great happy hour. The layout is like a tapas type experience, with desserts and beverages.

The Executive Lounge also serves breakfast in the morning, again, not a typical Hilton experience for breakfast. So much more than a continental breakfast.

I wish the restaurant served some type of local fare. It seemed the menu is limited to American choices.

The wifi throughout the hotel needs some sort of work. The bandwidth, when you can get on the wifi is good, but the signal strength of the radio's is terrible. It drops constantly.

One recommendation I would like to give the management, as I see they read these reviews, would be to highlight the taxi service they have at the hotel. I wasn't aware of this until day 2. It really is a great service that allows you to charge the fare to the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for to share your opinion about our Hotel; we fell really happy with comments like yours, because motivate us to keep working to be better every day and always exceed the expectations of our client.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you again in this your house.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotelwith great staff. Me and my family stayed in the Hilton for a month and they really made us feel like home. Food was great and the people in the restaurant were amazing. We will never forget our experience in this hotel. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjrmpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your opinion about our Hotel. Comments like yours make we happy, because our promise of value is offer an innovate and friendly service , and to hear that you and your family they felt at home, fills us with joy and make us keep working to be better every day.

We hope to have you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
306 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is gorgeous and the staff is amazing! Unfortunately, we only got to spend one night here, but the staff made sure that all of our needs were met (they even packed us complimentary breakfast to go, since we had to leave so early in the morning). The rooms are magnificent, especially the bathrooms (wow!). It's far from the airport, but close to the city center. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest

Your comments make us happy; our promise of value is offer a friendly and innovative service, and is a pleasure for us to read your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We hope to have you again as soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed 7 nights at the Hilton Bogotá as I was running a regional event. It was a great experience. Excellent Service from all staff, always with a smile. Hotel accommodations and facilities were great. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. Was a pleasure for us to have you on our Hotel.

We hope to welcome soon.

Best Regard

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
3.0 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Property: Hilton Bogota
Address: Carrera 7 72 - 41, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Business Hotel in Bogota
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#35 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing