We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than good enough for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Skien, Norway
1 review
“More than good enough for us”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and a friend spent the last night of a backpacker trip here before flying home after living in hostels and camping for a while. For us it was a huge contrast to what we had become accustomed to. Nice beds, nice food and a reasonable price combined with a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank martkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    173
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
104
35
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The service here was very good.
As a hotel it is reasonably price.As a best western regular stayer I was disappointed that the did not accept my best western loyalty card. If I had know that I would have stayed at the hotel inn. They only told me that they were not accepting my loyalty card as I had booked through expedia. Which I don't think is fair, or they should have let me know at the time of booking.
The walls are thin and you can heard sounds through the walls and ceiling of people walking, or the guests in the next room having their fun.

Rooms are lovely.
Staff are all friendly
Location great.
Let down is the quality of the building in terms of sound travelling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 956Harrysue956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londrina, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've been staying at Best Western Bogotá by 1 and half month. It's an excellent hotel in all subjects. Recommend it. The staff people are so cordial and gentle and the room is so confortble. Once for all recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a couple bed. It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dsimitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In our recent trip to Bogota we stayed in this hotel for 5 days. We had one of our best hotel experiences. Hotel is extremely well located and is in a new building with brand new furniture and equipment. The front desk is staffed with English and Spanish speaking and extremely friendly and helpful people. The complimentary daily breakfast included a wide range of hot and cold food and beverages offered in a large restaurant in the first floor. Price was very reasonable and room was very comfortable. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRasuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I honestly wish that I could pick this hotel and it's staff up and take them with me! I loved it! The property looks exactly like the professional photos. The staff was so warm, helpful, cheerful, and professional. Every staff member that I encountered offered to assist me. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms spotless and bright (I was in room 205), the a.c. worked perfectly. There's a small fitness center, with the basics. I used it everyday. Free WiFi throughout, and a business center.
The property is close to Park 93 (3 minute walk), and close to great dining. You can arrange for taxi service to and from the airport, nominal fee, and the staff speaks Spanish (obviously) and English.

Con: Room Service (available 24 hours) was delivered very quickly, but the food was awful! I only ordered room service on my first night because I arrived after 10:30pm. The chicken was delivered raw. Seriously, it was over-cooked on the outside, and bloody raw on the inside. The staff picked it up right away, I requested that it be replaced with a seafood salad. 15 minutes later, I was delivered a terrible tasting "chicken Ceasar salad". It was inedible. While this awful "meal" did appear on my bill at check-out, it was promptly removed. Thank you, Alexander Bermudez (front desk concierge).

Don't be in a hurry at check-out. It is a slow, paper-filled process.

All-in-all, I give this property two thumbs up! I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

After visitng Medellin and Cartagena, I was 7 days into Colombia. Bogota was not on my original itinerary, but I figure I give it a chance. I really admire BW's service in this growing, international city as I felt so at ease with the services and cleanliness provided.

Pros: CLEAN real estate, business center, attentive staff, very articulate staff, breakfast, reasonable cab service to the airport, spacious room (street view was nice), local recommendations by staff were on point!

Cons: the music in the dining hall was playing explicit rap/hip-hop songs. Granted I was on vacation, but please, a more mature music selection goes a long way to create a certain ambience.

Thank you Best Western for a great stay and I will be sure to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RookGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R, Channel Manager at Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest thank you for your opinion and for recommending us. We're going to pay special attention to the background music on the areas of the hotel. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel . Is comfortable .Clean . Hotel 's crew are very nice . The location is perfect ,good restaurants nearby .The only constrain is the gym , is tooooo small. Hope upgrade that. I recommend Best Western Hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jusegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe R, Channel Manager at Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us that you felt good during your stay in our hotel. About the gym will have great news. In March 2014 we will be opening on the terrace of the hotel a comfortable and modern GYM with SPA area and BAR, where our guests can relax after a strenuous day of work. We hope you return soon and enjoy this new services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#11 of 265 in Bogota
1,284 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 265 in Bogota
649 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#12 of 265 in Bogota
420 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 265 in Bogota
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel
Address: Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel is built on two hotel towers made up of 95 rooms equipped with the latest wireless technology and fully soundproofed. This Bogota hotel features a full service infrastructure such as Restaurant, Terrace / Bar, Meeting rooms and a Parking Lot for guests (subject to availability, additional fees may apply). It also has a business center, CCTV, surveillance and Internet access in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing