We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bogota Airport
Ranked #34 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent Hotel in a great location, from what i saw it is a similar location to the Sheraton and Marriott of not a 3 minute longer drive. The rooms are big and extremely well fitted. The food is very good. One Tip - Remind the guys working at reception that if you are a foreigner you can get a certain amount of tax back, i had to remind the person working on reception who was very surprised i was aksing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

We hope to welcome you back at Aloft Bogota Airport.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    223
    52
    31
    23
See reviews for
116
187
55
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and the location near the airport is helpful for short stays. Breakfast buffet was decent but rather limited in the area of bread. Nice to have a free pool table in the lobby area, but really deadly at night, because the nonstop loud pounding music made it difficult to have a conversation without shouting. I had no problem with the airport shuttle service, but if you are heading to downtown, the hotel van service cost twice as much as easy to use local taxis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for all your comments, as these are very important and help us continue to improve our service.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at this Aloft hotel two times in a week, and I definitely recommend If you need to stay around the airport in Bogota.

I reserved a Private Van to pick us up (6 people) at the airport. This was the only downside of my stay there. And I was really upset about their mistake. When we arrived from an international flight, 6 people with one in a wheelchair, the driver took us to a compact car (that can barely fit 4 people). Then I showed him my e-mail confirmation from the hotel saying about the Private Van we requested. Well, he made a call and said someone else would come pick 3 of us at the airport, while the other three would go with him. That would be ok If he hadn't ask us to wait OUT of the parking lot so the driver wouldn't have to pay for the parking fee. Really?

About the hotel. The whole hotel has a pretty modern and clean aspect, in my opinion. Different colors, cool stuff around, some music being played at the lobby.

The service during check-in/out was pretty good. They were all nice to us.

There's a restaurant at the lobby. We tried to go there. After 15 minutes waiting, nobody came to say hi. We asked for someone to place an order and the gentleman at the check-in said he would be the one to serve us. After waiting 10 more minutes we decided to go to the room and order from the room service.

There's a store for quick food at the lobby, that looks pretty much like a kitchen. It's really nice. You can have from fruits to alcohol drinks.

The room is really nice. Perfect size, comfortable bed. The bad thing is that there's no mini-bar and the TV has just a few channels and the image quality is not good.

The room service is not bad, but there's not too many options. No meat or a more respectable food. Just a few salads, a pasta and some appetizers. But it's ok If you are staying just for a night or two.

We couldn't try the breakfast or restaurant.

The price was pretty fair. Totally worth it. And there's a mini-van shuttle from/to the airport every 30 minutes. Very comfortable.

Despite a few mistakes, I would definitely stay at Aloft Bogota again If I'm in Bogota for a few hours or a night.

Room Tip: Didn't see any special view or something else to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGuterres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

Regarding the transportation service, I am really sorry this happened to your group, and I am already taking the necessary actions in order to prevent it from happening again.

We hope to welcome you back at Aloft Bogota Airport.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Bad value for money. How do you hype a hotel sitting in an 'under construction' business park with nothing you'd want to get to around it? Shuttle van airport pickup by hotel isn't about customer convenience (at best every hour and its 10 minutes down the road). All comments about disinterest of front desk etc are spot on. Room size is good but paying $190 on expedia for 3 people in 2 beds for 7 hours sleep while in transit in Bogota at this place was a rip off. Look elsewhere whether its a short or longer stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seedsedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments from your recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

I am already taking care of all your comment about the service in order to give our guests a better experience.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back at Aloft Bogota Airport.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The good: location near the airport and comfortable room.
The bad: No hot water at 3:30 am. We were hurrying to get ready to catch the 4:30 shuttle to the airport so had no choice but to take cold showers. When I asked the clerk why no hot water, he said I should have called and they would have sent someone to fix it. He just did not "get it". We were getting dressed and my wife would not have appreciated a maintenance man in the room trying to find out what was wrong. Even if he fixed the problem, I doubt the water would have heated up in time for us.
On arrival we asked if there was service for an evening meal, and were told yes, just sit in the bar area. We did....but no one ever came to give us menus or take our order. We finally flagged down someone from the kitchen staff, who agreed to take our order. He said that the waiters had called in sick. Still, I would expect that a hotel of the caliber of Aloft would have a back up plan. If nothing else, a supervisor or manager should have stayed to fill in! No one ever came to our table and we had to go in search of someone to bring us our bill! When I mentioned my frustration to the front desk, all I got was a non committal "sorry". A hotel truly concerned about their guests might have offered something to ease the disappointment....perhaps a drink on the house? "Sorry" just does not cut it!
This was my first experience at an Aloft, one that I do not intend to repeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinezCaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

I am already taking care of all your comments about the service in general, this certainly is not the experience Aloft we should offer our guests and I'm really sorry this happened to you.

Our goal is to offer our guests a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish, and we are truly sorry that did not carry out this promise.

I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regenstauf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Accommodation 4**** - Rooms are clean and provide everything you need for your stay. Although rooms are small it's enough space. Modern design.

Food 4**** - Food at breakfast was very good. There is not so much to choose from but the choice is satisfying. Self service. Tables are inside and outside.

Service and staff 4**** - There is a free shuttle to/from the airport. We booked a package with breakfast and city tour. The tour with English speaking driver/guide was excellent. When we arrived front desk staff asked as which kind of tour we want to do and what time we want to start. Everything was up to us. Recommendable.

Overall: We liked it here and can recommend aloft Bogota for an overnight stay in this beatiful city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan24f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mr. Stefan,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is very important to us.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We hope to welcome you back at Aloft Bogota Airport.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I dont want to make comparison as this is basically a brand new hotel, the hotel is in excellent conditions (brand new), rooms are good, lounge is comfortable. The experience with the staff at Front Desk not that pleasant, took a little while to do the check in, they look lost in space even when ask about restaurants around the area, since we came in through the door around 3pm to do the check in nobody acknowledge us even though we were with our luggage, two young employees were at the desk just talking. Hotel location is around construction sites, nothing to see or walk around, shuttle service was on time to the airport, breakfast buffet what a disappointment, scramble eggs and meatballs served that morning were cold (it was only 9am), poor selection of ham and cheeses (two types of each), only orange juice served, bread, danish, cereal and yogurt. They had serve passion fruit on the area which we took to our table to later noticed that one lady just removed them without saying anything, when I approached her about it she replied that is not part of the buffet, i told her that was ok that i would pay extra for it, then she replied that was for a group of people staying at the hotel. If that is for another group then do not put them together with the buffet, I left the conversation there, put the bread on the sandwich grill waited around 10 mins when i return I noticed the bread was still cold, when mentioned that to another employee (male this time) he told me that was working I told him it wasnt then he replied you shoudnt be using that grill for the bread that I should be using the toaster instead (what really bother me was the attitude and lack of customer service), I can use whichever I pleased as I'm the one who's going to eat it, if the grill is not working just removed it from the Buffet area. My only complaint about this hotel is the staff (except housekeeping) which really really really need improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

I am already taking care of all your comments about the service and breakfast, this certainly is not the experience Aloft we should offer our guests and I'm really sorry this happened to you.

Our goal is to offer our guests a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish, and we are truly sorry that did not carry out this promise.

I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.9 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#43 of 267 in Bogota
981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#73 of 267 in Bogota
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
0.2 mi away
City Express Plus Bogota Aeropuerto
3.0 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bogota Airport

Property: Aloft Bogota Airport
Address: Avenida Calle 26 #92-32, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Bogota Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Athens of South America! Aloft Bogota Airport is just steps from of El Dorado International Airport in the ultra modern Connecta Business Ecosystem.Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing