We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A feast in downtown Bogota” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabula

Tabula
Ranked #81 of 2,252 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Latin, South American, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tabula means table in Latin. We are rustic and shared kitchen. A wood stove is its heart. Long, slow cooking, huge slugs to serve in large wooden tables where food and drink abound, and where Francachella begins a feast of joy filling bellies and hearts of those who know to share and enjoy ours is the only reason to live.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A feast in downtown Bogota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Remember to come with a group of people (at least 4 persons) as all the restaurant is organized around the concept of sharing food (large tables, big portions, extensive menu).
The menu follows the "nose to tail" concept, so you can try a lot of flavourful unexpected cuts roasted to perfection in their wood oven. Everything I tried is delicious, but I especially liked the "canilla de novillo". The side dishes use local ingredients in original ways and are also a must in order to balance the meal.
A unique dining experience, very recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ignx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    56
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice and atypical setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

There is something about Tabula, a je-ne-sais-quoi that makes it special. The dining room under the sky with the nicely decorated walls around it maybe. Or the imprssiin that chef and staff do care.
We were a group of 15 or so for casual business lunch. All was delicious and we had the chance to taste at maby plates. Soooo good, including deserves. I will go there next time in Bogota!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank afderoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The rest of the reviewers rave - they are spot on. It's up the hill from the National Museum. Funny, though. I asked people walking within fifty yards of it if they knew where it was, and they had never heard of it. Perhaps, it's because it's a little on the pricey side for most Colombians. I'm repetitive, but the Osso Bucco is fantastic! The name of this dish translates to "hole in the bone." If you like veal, get it. It might be the best meat dish I've ever eaten.

The place is beautiful - decor is simple and fantastic! Go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank benbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A great environment, excellent service, and fantastic food. Yes, bring your wallet, but it's not so outrageously priced that you'll have sticker shock. It's just a fine Bogota establishment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great ambiences, simple dishes executed perfectly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

From the perfectly ripe, but simple avocado, to the chickpea stew and main course fish dish, Tabula does simple dishes magnificently. It doesn't try to hard but succeeds at what it does perfectly. Service is great.
Wine was more expensive than we expected it to be. They carried many California wines,which were pricey

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTravelGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabula also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Tabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing