We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - FYI Google maps location incorrect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B.O.G. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B.O.G. Hotel
Ranked #56 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel - FYI Google maps location incorrect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel Mgmt - my only issue with your hotel is that your location on Google Maps is incorrect - as you appear to read these tripadvisor reviews, please can you fix it as I directed our taxi driver there and was very confused at the start of our trip.

Really loved our trip to Bogota and to this hotel

Excellent buffet breakfast - great coffee

Rooms are really well appointed and very stylish

Showers are unbelievably good

Rooftop pool is great

Nice gym in the basement with showers to use after checking out

Location is great, in the trendy, modern north of the city near all the embassies - we felt very safe and walked at night to the Zona Rossa (it was 5 mins and the staff suggested that we take a taxi there and back - maybe being overcautious?) Having said that, don't take my word for it and always get taxis in Bogota that have been called by the restaurant/hotel rather than picking one up off the street - we're pretty experienced travellers and wouldn't normally follow this advice, but a pretty tough expat we met said it was required.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank markyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you about your great comment regarding your experience at B.O.G Hotel. I would like to inform you that we are trying to fix our location in google maps in order to provide to our guest the best information and directions of our property. We are very glad that you did enjoy our property and location; it is our hope to serve you again in a near future and please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you may need.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    105
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
23
96
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for business and I would definitely recommend the place. It is a design hotel with a gym, bar roof terrace and a good restaurant. Well located close to many bars and places to go in the evening. Service very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flavio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very glad that you did enjoy our terrace, gym, restaurant, location and design hotel during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at B.O.G Hotel, your home away from home in Bogota.
We rest at your entire service for anything you may need.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

First of all I want to make clear that I did not stayed at this hotel, I just went to the roof-bar / restaurant area.

It was a disappointment, we went a little late Saturday night and we DID NOT had a table reserved, so the waiter that received us told us that we could wait for a table sitting next to the swimming pool, and we did, he told us that we were number one on the list and as soon a table was clear (or a reservation didn’t show up) we will be seated. As the time pass we ordered a few cocktails, 40 mins later and we ask the waiter and he respond us with a very bad attitude that “he already told us that we need to wait”, I didn't like his attitude so I called a different waiter and he said the same thing, no tables were available, 2 hours later, we already eat and drink by the side of the swimming pool and we decided to look around cause we didn't even could see the tables because we were seated in a corner almost by the elevators. What we saw shocked us!! there were at least 3 empty tables and it was already 12am, so it was pretty obvious that the tables weren’t going to be used, we decided to go ahead and sit on one of it, only because we already were drinking a bottle of vodka, and also because we were uncomfortable . We were never attended again by any waiter and their attitude toward us was at really obnoxious. Here in Colombia tips are suggested so we decided not to give any since our bill was almost 200USD 400,000 pesos, we will never go back there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LCTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at rooftop bar in our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At B.O.G Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest confident that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrences with you or others customer..
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
I am at your entire disposal for any further requirement or information.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for business reasons over one night. The decor of the hotel was nice, but perhaps too focus on design other than functionality. The price/benefit was not good - I think it was by far too pricey for its value. I did not like the fact we waited for almost 40 minutes just to get a wine opener as the waiter could not get one...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We are always striving to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comment is very for us.
Rest confident, that we are taking the appropriate measures to address this problem.
It is our hope that you will give it to us a new opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel and absolutely loved it. Rooms are quite well appointed, bed was very comfortable but above all, it had the BEST showers I have ever had at a hotel. Loved the water force and multi-head shower sprays just made it difficult to take a short shower. Staff was very helpful and had enough command over English to help. On site restaurant is wonderful (posted a separate review praising its food) and morning breakfast offered good variety.
It is near many restaurants and shops as well as a connected park system, where you can go for a walk-run. Although, it is not near downtown, it is a preferable location.
My only criticism is with the lighting (could have used some brightness over the sink) and lack of shelf space (had to use the desk for that purpose). But these are minor points.

Room Tip: Obviously, higher the room, less traffic noise (but it is well sound proofed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDinAvonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to receive your wonderful review about your experience in our property. We are glad to know that our room, shower, service, restaurant and location did meet your expectation. Regarding you suggestion about the lighting we will take measures in order to improve our rooms.
It is our hope to serve you again in your home away from home B.O.G Hotel.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

awesome location, great comfy bed and lovely staff! Thumbs up!
I would definetely recommend this hotel and would totally stay there again!! Bogota is an icredible place and El Retiro is arpubd everything you need

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you wonderful review, we are very glad that you did enjoy our service and Bed. It is our hope that we will serve you once again in your next visit to Bogotá.

I rest at your entire service.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were at first disconcerted that our travel agent had booked us into this hotel because it is in the trendy Zona Rosa area well to the north of the central La Candelaria area where most of the tourist attractions are. We had to take cab journeys of 20-30 minutes costing about £8 a trip.

However, there are advantages: the hotel, though too cool for school, is very comfortable with one of the best hotel beds we have experienced. The 3 point shower is magnificent. The restaurant food is superb with a delightful Croatian Arsenal supporting manager Jacob who used to work for Terence Conran in Shoreditch.

There is wretched piped music in the lobby and restaurant which gives the hotel too much of a corporate feel.

Zona Rosa is where the young elite come out to play and strolling around in the evening is good fun. La Candelaria is a more touristy area filled with backpacker hostels. You need to decide which area suits you best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felicityluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol T, Director General at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment; it is a pleasure for us to hear that you did enjoy our hotel even if it is not in a tourism area of Bogotá. Likewise it is our hope that you will visit us again in order to enjoy the nightlife and entertainment of Zona T and the others facilities of our Hotel. I rest at your entire service.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#35 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Chapinero
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
#62 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Hotel Morrison 84
#65 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.O.G. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.O.G. Hotel

Property: B.O.G. Hotel
Address: Carrera 11 # 86 - 74, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B.O.G. Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.O.G Hotel is designed with a unique combination of luxurious textures and colors inspired by Colombia's two greatest natural treasures: Gold and Emeralds. The imagination of the famed Portuguese Designer Nini Andrade has captured their luster in shades of bronze, green and grey in a concept that mekes the hotel unlike any other, proud to proclaim its selection as the first Colombian Hotel to be chosen as a Design Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your B.O.G. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing