We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
335
158
35
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
158
35
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bog hotel rooftop pool great hotel great design walking distance lobby bar highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet excellent location special thanks located close rooms are nice other hotels zona t restaurants and shops nice neighborhood hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed 2 nights at B.O.G at the beginning of our Colombian Xmas holidays. it's a very nice boutique hotel. We booked it via Mr and Mrs Smith and got a free 15min relaxation massage each (I used 30min for myself!). The rooms were very spacious and calm. The beds were fantastic. we enjoyed a very nice dinner by the fire place on our first night and a super satisfying breakfast the morning after. lots of choices and very delicious ! we also used the airport transfer from the hotel and even though it was more expensive than a taxi it was also much more comfortable. we also enjoyed the roof terrace and the kids were able to use the heated pool in December which was a bonus.

good points / bad points:
- neighborhood is residential and safe so you can walk on your own even at night
- there is nothing to do around the hotel (aside from shopping malls) but several good restaurants within walking distance which is always convenient.
- nice bar/restaurant/pool area.
- hotel is a good 20/25min by taxi to historical center (gold museum etc)

What could be improved : offering family suites or 2 communicating rooms

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMBAIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director de Recepción at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MMBAIA,

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay. We are very glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. .We are also very pleased to read your comments and we will take your recommendations on desk. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Design Hotel in the future.

Regards,

Boris Barboza
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the hotel is located in a quiet area with shopping centers, restaurants and parks in walking distance which is very convenientthe room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, the shower heavenlyvery satisfactory breakfast selection, good service, friendly and efficient personnel (esp. juan david)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir31577561263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director de Recepción at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear OnAir31577561263,

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us proud that the needs of our guests are accomplish in the best way. We will definitely share your comment with Juan David.

We wish to have you again soon at the hotel.

King regards

Boris Barboza
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

An excellent hotel in every way. Very good location, with shops, bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. The hotel's own restaurant is good and also serves a first class breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff, most of whom spoke good English. The rooms are spacious and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. We will look no further when we return to Bogotá.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MyLittleTownBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director de Recepción at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about you experience at B.O.G Hotel.

For us is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction, it is why we are so glad that you did enjoy our property and services. Likewise, we really appreciate your suggestions, please rest confident that we will take the appropriate measures in order to improve our service.

It is our hope to serve you again in you next visit to Bogota.

Best regards,


Boris Barboza
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Very well located in the city. It must be one of the top hotels around and was definitely worth staying in for 3 nights. The breakfasts are superb, rooms comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful. The only slight disappointment were the views from the hotel roof weren't spectacular, but I couldn't find anywhere better in Bogota.

I put Erika, Fernando, Camilo and Angely to the test by asking them to book several activities for me and they did an excellent job and worked tirelessly to get me booked in!

Would definitely stay again if i was visiting.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director de Recepción at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear Edward G,

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us proud that the needs of
our guests are accomplish in the best way.

We wish to have you again soon at the hotel.

Boris Barboza
Jefe de Recepción.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

I frequently travel to Bogotá for business and this was my first time not staying at the JW Marriot or Four Seasons. I have to say I was happy with this hotel and will continue to come back

The location is ideal for walking around. The rooftop bar is good for drinks (or finding a girl for the night, if that’s your thing). And if she stays over, she can enjoy the wonderful breakfast!!

Recommended for any stay in Bogota

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank danielsB3683ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director de Recepción at B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear danielsB3683zd,

Thank you for your comments about your experience with us! We were more than happy to have you with us. It is awesome to hear that your expectations were exceeded, and we really hope see you in BOG Hotel in your next travel to Colombia.

Best regards,


Boris Barboza
Jefe de Recepción.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews