We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin grade”
Review of La Mina Steak & Lobster - CLOSED

La Mina Steak & Lobster
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Mina Steak & Lobster is one of the most renowned steakhouse in Bogota, Colombia. Steaks and lobster among its biggest specialties with two wine cellars. Great for special occasions whether it be for business of pleasure.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Michelin grade”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good quality produce, high standard of execution, nice and quiet ambiance, excellent service & a great place for business meetings. Excellent savory dish although you can save your buck on the desserts. Go if you wanna see a new type of wet towel served at your table! Detailed review: http://wp.me/p3883e-lT

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at La Mina Steak & Lobster, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit and for the time you have taken to comment about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your meal as well as the service and the ambiance of the restaurant. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you soon once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    39
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“David Leuthold”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I visited La Mina my last night in Bogota. The service was excellent, attentive but not over bearing. The plate presentation was well done and the flavors great. The wine presentation was better than most high end places in the U.S. La Mina is perfect for a romantic dinner or an important business dinner. Overall, one of the best restaurants I have been to in 2014.

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at La Mina Steak & Lobster, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,
We cannot tell you how pleased we are to know we are one of the best restaurants you have been to in 2014. Please know that it is nothing short of a pleasure to offer you an unforgettable experience from beginning to end. We hope to have you on your next visit to Bogota and thank you for choosing La Mina Steak & Lobster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved this restaurant. The maitre and the waiters were attentive and friendly. Food was superb. The ambiance was quiet and nice. We shall return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catcher-in-the-rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at La Mina Steak & Lobster, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us and giving us a chance to offer you an unforgettable experience. It is nice to know the service provided was satisfying and that the food was great. We will be expecting you and thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Outstanding Service and Food”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I have to say i would normally not eat in a restaurant inside a hotel just because i tend to look for a more of a local experience. But this time i decided to try La Mina just because i experienced the outstanding service inside the JW Marriot.

From the arrival to the check, what an fantastic service. Food was outstanding with a great Assado de Tira that i could cut with the fork! Attention to the details really matter to me and they had it all covered, from the onion soup ordered, warm bread and different types of salt to use with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Overall a great experience during lunch time and I believe at anytime.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mussi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at La Mina Steak & Lobster, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,
Let me begin by thanking you for choosing the JW Marriott during your visit to Bogota. It makes us very glad that you decided to give La Mina a try and that we delivered fulfilling all your expectations of what an outstanding restaurant should be. We hope to have you back with us soon and thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience at La Mina Steak & Lobster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tienes qué conocerlo”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing restaurante. Outstanding food. Great service from Duban that knows everything about every dish. . Ceviche is excelente and all sea food is great.
Certainly the best restaurante in Bogotá.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at La Mina Steak & Lobster, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, it is a pleasure for us to offer you the best possible experience from beginning to end. We will pass your regards on to Duvan and we are glad you enjoyed your ceviche.
We hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mina Steak & Lobster also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing