We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise Hotel”
Review of Hotel B3 Virrey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel B3 Virrey
Ranked #31 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Noise Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We could not stand more than 1 night in this hotel. It is just across from a huge construction site and the noise in the morning is unbearable. Of course, we complained at the reception who not only didn't pay any attention to our problem, but suggested that we check out and go somewhere else. That was chaotic and horrible. I do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in the room facing the Carrera 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear your comments as we work very hard every day to satisfy our guests. Unfortunately during your stay the city was doing some works on the street plus the construction acroos the street. We are checking what happened with the front desk as those are not the asnwers we use and probably they wanted to tell you that we were not able to change you to another room because of our high occupancy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    398
    59
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
344
70
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel. This is a new boutique hotel with style. It is located in a very safe and lively area of Zona Rosa/Virrey with tons of restaurants and shops around. There is a great Virrey park where all the high class Colombians take their dogs for walks or exercise.
The rooms are small but very efficient, there's is everything you need and it is extremely clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
The hotel includes amazing breakfast, free wifi and many snacks and perks during the day.
The only thing is that it doesn't have AC, however since it's built in green style the rooms are always cool and nice. Very ecologically friendly.
Highly recommended for a nice stay in one of Bogota's best and safest areas.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks you very much for your comments we really appreciate them. We work very hard every day to satisfy the needs of all of our guests. Our location its one of our strongest points we the service we try to deliver daily. We hope to see you soon at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location: very close to Plaza 93 with fanstatic restaurants and various malls. The room was very clean and confortable. The front desk was not very helpful on a Sunday afternoon, when we arrived. Not sure if they were understaffed; however, the clerk on charge was very confused and not very helpful.

Room Tip: Excelent location, good prices, very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiromi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We will work hard with our front desk clercks to be abale to offer a better service on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It's near to the Zona T, just 5 mins walking you can get to the famous modern shopping area, also near to the park 93, where I got some business meetings.
The room is not big but clean and had everything I need, I don't like big room really.The price is not low considering his location and facilities.
The only thing I didn't like was their breakfast, not much choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We really appreciate your comments. Our location its one our great benefits. We will work on our breakfast variety to offer you a better experience in your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

B3 Virrey is located north of central Bogota, in the upmarket Chico district and within a 1km radius of a range of restaurants that caters to every taste and various shopping stores for you to wander around - so it’s safe to say, it’s well located.
The exterior is fun and chic, it sports a range of flowers and greenery across the entire front of the hotel, which on a design perspective, they do deserve a thumbs up!
Hotel staff were nice and usually quite helpful - especially given that I’ve come to Columbia with very limited Spanish skills, so I respect the ignorance, but it would’ve been nice to have at least 1-2 english speak staff working at the hotel for us travellers who cannot fluently converse in Spanish.
The room (at least mine) was definitely on the small size, which actually surprised me for Bogota, but then again, for around $150 a night, what more can one ask for (a slightly larger bathroom perhaps?) anyway, the rooms were adequately furnished and well equipped with all the amenities you’d expect from a hotel, however I did find it strange that the hotel promotes changing towels every 5 days, which is understandable for an eco-hotel, but I would’ve hate to see what my towel would’ve been like after 5 days!
Breakfast was simple, but more than adequate - I really like that they had a few options for health conscious and soy-milk drinkers, which is something I have not seen in South America before.
Overall, our stay was nice, and I would stay again should I end up in Bogota in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreatDane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate them. We are working in trainning all of our staff in a second language(english). As you say the green wall that we have its an icon here in Bogota. Our helathy spot in the mornings its working very well and we have recieved very positive comments from our guests so we are improving it every day. We hope to see you very soon again at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks back. The location is about as good as you'll get only a few minutes walk down a busy road to the zona rosa/T. Area is very safe and well policed. The rooms are nice but bathrooms are small. However they are perfect for the price cost and the lobby/bar is really cool. Staff very friendly and nice but have little english. Obviously given its a spanish speaking continent but just something to notw if your lingos as bad as mine!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We really appreciate your comments. B3 its located in one of the best areas of the city. Just to let you know begging the 1st of May all of the employees at B3 are strating their english courses so we hope taht for your next visit we expect to be doing much better in that aspect. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a wonderful 4 day stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff was always responsive. Front desk employees are competent with English. The bar is a pretty cool hang out spot. Zona T district with clubs is a 10 min walk away. Would recommend

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are very glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We try every day to safisfied all of our guets to be able to see them again very soon. Our concept with the live DJ its making our lobby a very nice place. We hope to see you very soon again at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 267 in Bogota
742 reviews
Lancaster House
#37 of 267 in Bogota
1,135 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#28 of 267 in Bogota
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
704 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 267 in Bogota
671 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 267 in Bogota
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B3 Virrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B3 Virrey

Property: Hotel B3 Virrey
Address: Carrera 15 con Calle 88 | Costado Oriental, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel B3 Virrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel B3 Virrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing