We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”
Review of Hotel B3 Virrey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel B3 Virrey
Ranked #30 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well located, friendly staff, good food, and comfortable rooms.
I would only suggest to be more careful about how the rooms are cleaned... it was acceptable but could be better.
No more comments for this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are going to check our cleaning standards and procedures to improve them. Hope to see you soon at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    398
    59
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
344
70
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the safe north end of Bogota with many classy shopping centres nearby. It's very modern with a really cool bar area where breakfast is served. This was my favourite breakfast of my holiday. A lot of choice, all fresh, and I was really happy to find soy milk (leche de soya)! Every day we were asked if we wanted eggs, which I have had trouble with at other hotels. The breakfast staff were really nice. We used the laundry service for a few items only because I think it's more of a dry cleaning service rather than washing. All around the area was the same. We used the transmillenial to get to the city centre, taxi to get to cerro de monserrate and the hotel driver to get to the airport. There's heaps of restaurants around park 93. Flavored water and coffee in the foyer is good, but it would be good if they added hot water too. The room smelt really nice after it was cleaned each day. Wifi was good. Really recommend this hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovinald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are very glad that you really enjoy your stay with us. This type of comments make us work harder every day to mantain the satisfaction of all of our guests. We have been receiving very good comments about our breakfast and the healthy station we have with the soy milk that you enjoyed. We hope to see you very soon again at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There were little to no amenities. My girlfriend needed a shower cap. I asked a maid that was on our floor and she told me to go to the front desk. $1,000 pesos she said. The price doesn't bother me, it's the fact that she was rude and every other hotel or Motel always has them for free. Small small small room. At least the outside was pretty with all the plants on the side of the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very sorry that you didn´t enjoyed your stay at B3. We don´t offer shower caps in our amenities that´s why we have a convenience store at the lobby with several products. Personally I´m going to check the service procedures to ensure this won´t happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel offers a great value for your money. It's a small modern boutique hotel, in a great location. Service was great and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. All this at a very reasonable price; I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We have been receiving very good comments of our breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel has a good location and good appearance, but this is shadowed by its terrible service! No doorman, no room service and the staff is very rude. There are other hotels in the area with better service and similar price. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fpuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very sorry that you didn´t enjoyed your stay with us. B3 its a hotel that doesn´t offer some services as bellman or room service but we try to offer other options to our guests. I´m aware of the problem you had at the front desk with the tax exemption but unfortunately the law doesn´t allows to extend this exemption to all the visitors that come to Colombia. We hope you could give us the opportunity to have you again at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed four nights at this hotel while attending a wedding in Bogota. The location is great (between the parque 93 and zona T shopping/entertainment areas), in a nice neighborhood of Bogota. The rooms, breakfast and service were impeccable. And reasonably priced in addition - highly recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kdo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very glad that you had a very good experience with us. We work very hard every day to satisfy all of our guests. The location of B3 as you say its in one of the best areas of the city with multiple options of entertainment near by. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I adored the decor, the nice and attentive staff and simple but extremely comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet has a lot of healthy items and the staff in the bar/restaurant are very pleasant. I enjoyed sitting down there and people watching in the early evening, looking at World CUp highlights with well-chosen ambience curated by a young DJ. The neighborhood also is fabulous with a alot of restaurants, shopping and parks nearby. A taxi to the city Museums (Gold Museum and Botero Art Museum) only $11.

The ONLY reason for very good versus excellent was early morning loud noises. Mind you I had an ultra cheap last minute booking, so that single room might be near some kitchen or work area, but the first sound awoke me at 5:30 and I finally decided to just get an early start around 7:30. The front desk seemed not to understand what I was talking about, but I decided it was not worth a tussle when I needed to be at the airport the next night at 5AM anyway. In short, I would stay there again in a flash, but would be sure to explicitly ask for an extra quiet room.

Room Tip: Explicitly ask for quiet room when making reservations. My noisy room actually was on a courtyard s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadorelesvoyages_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosFelipeSantos, Gerente at Hotel B3 Virrey, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We really appreciate your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at B3. We have been receiving very good comments of our breakfast and we try to improve it every day to give more options to our guests. We are going to check the room you stayed to evaluate the sound issue to sove it for future visitors. We hope to see you in the near future at B3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 267 in Bogota
742 reviews
Lancaster House
#38 of 267 in Bogota
1,135 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#28 of 267 in Bogota
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
704 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 267 in Bogota
671 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#11 of 267 in Bogota
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B3 Virrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B3 Virrey

Property: Hotel B3 Virrey
Address: Carrera 15 con Calle 88 | Costado Oriental, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel B3 Virrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel B3 Virrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing