We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Ranked #34 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent service and great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

the staff was really very friendly and attentive to all our needs. The hotel is great and its location perfect for business. At night for dinner, parque della 93 is a few minutes away by foot. I must say I haven't had the time to go for a swim, maybe next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    77
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
43
8
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I invited my girlfriend for a romantic night at this hotel. I acquire the business room which was spacious and comfortable. The package I bought included breakfast and dinner with special decoration at the room.
The staff was really friendly and they allowed to check in really early at no cost. The dinner was a little bit plain.
Overall I have a good experience and really recommend the pool view.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolasfhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms are plain fine. The staff at the restaurant and the concierge tried very hard to met your expectations however if you stay in the nineth floor it will be disastrous. People are screaming by the pool until one in the morning in Saturday. So if you want a nice sleep this hotel might not be for you especially if they are placed in the nineth floor

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Acov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I went to this hotel as part of a business conference. As such, I'm aware that the service we received might not be typical of that which a typical visitor might receive.

My general perception was that the staff and management of the hotel were very concerned to ensure that everything was done to meet my requirements. Arranging a driver for a tourist trip into town, changing check-out times, getting some working space, all was done very willingly. When one of the hotel staff realised we'd left the hotel on foot without an umbrella, he ran after us with one of the hotel's. Very nice service, generally, but see below.

My room was fine - a sort of mini-suite with a sitting area and a decent bedroom. All the plumbing worked, although there were a couple of blown electric bulbs.


Wi-fi connectivity is moderate - I was getting about 1Mbps - fine for email, but forget trying to stream movies.

All of the reception and bell-desk staff spoke perfectly serviceable English (or better) but some of the restaurant and other staff did not. However, on the two occasions this could have caused a problem, the person on the other end of the conversation had the common sense to find a colleague who could help. It's a small point, but by no means universal practice, and I felt showed that the management had coached their staff well.

However, the hotel loses a grade for not being able to deal with a specific request - I needed access to a pharmacy. In fact, there are two within 100 metres of the hotel. The person who took my call from the room promised that someone would go for me - they never did. I sorted it out myself, but this sort of request could be serious, and ought not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very hospitable team from point of booking to pick up at airport to the quality of attention at reception on arrival to the serene and natural of the room, the infrastructure provided and facilities that make a five star hotel put at ones disposal. Good for business, holiday. Communication with hotel team effective and to support you in resolving any challenges even beyond the hotel.

Room Tip: It's a place to be, facilities and room present a natural environment for all you wish to do ran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Nduka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Situated 30 min from airport. Quite far from "old" town. There are a lot of good restaurants near by! excellent service!!! Good conference facilities. Nice outdoor swimming pool and terrace up-stairs. Good choice for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja_Gor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Large and comfortable rooms, fast internet connection, good breakfast
The hotel is 1 block from the Parque de la 93, a square surrounded by restaurants and bars in a secure neighborhood.
It's a new hotel, with a country modern decoration.
The room is large, the bathroom is also good.
I asked the room service twice and the food was also great.


I will stay here next time again.

Room Tip: My cellphone was "No service" in a higher room. When I came to the 7th floor it was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmaxow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,190 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#33 of 268 in Bogota
606 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 268 in Bogota
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Property: Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Address: Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing