We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Hotel Casa Galeria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casa Galeria
Ranked #6 of 342 Bogota B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in Casa Galeria for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Located right in the heart of the old town (La Candelaria), the hotel is well placed to reach all of the city centre attractions including the Museo del'Oro and the Sancctuary at the top of Monserrate. Claudia and all of teh team made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us, cooked fabulous breakfasts and ordered cabs whever we needed to go. The room was comfortable and clean and the service very homely.

In good weather the couyrtyard is delightful.

Thank you all for such a friendly stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 was lovely, but there are rooms further back in the hotel that are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanet H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure having you. We are glad you enjoyed your trip around the city

Remeber, This is you Home in Bogotá. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

this was our first stop in Colombia and I must say one of the best. the staff also prepared breakfast for us - freshly squeezed juices, freshly made arepas etc. the location is really nice - it's a walking distance to the most interesting spots. the hotel is a small cute house with several rooms and a common kitchen and dining room. it has also a room with a computer and internet. everything was clean and neat and felt really natural.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zmaja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanet H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thanks alot for your comment. was a pleasure to having you.
We Hope you come back soon. This is your Home in Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

a really lovely little B&B. staff are very friendly and accommodating, however only Jeanet speaks English, so if you don't speak Spanish you might have a bit of trouble.
Location is great, we could easily walk to the museum areas and even walked to the gondola base of Monserrate. There are a lot of students and bars around this place, so lots of options for the evening.
My only real complaint is that they state on their website that there's 24/7 coffee but there wasn't. There was no hot water to make tea with either. I knock them down for this b/c we would have really appreciated some tea or coffee during the day when the thunder showers rolled in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here with my sisters, and we had a really nice time. It's well located, in the Busy district of La Candelaria near to main attractions but the house is amazingly quiet at night and the service is really good. Good money value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanet H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thanks for your review, Annie. I´m glad you liked the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights and loved our stay there. The location is excellent, minutes away from great bars and attractions. Jeanet and the team are all super-friendly and helpful, and the house and rooms are lovely, serene and pristine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michastory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanet H, Gerente at Hotel Casa Galeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por el comentario, nos alegramos de que les haya gustado el hotel. Son siempre bienvenidos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank nullauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karlvinther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#88 of 268 in Bogota
344 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#32 of 268 in Bogota
587 reviews
La Candelaria
Muisca Hotel
Muisca Hotel
#104 of 268 in Bogota
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 268 in Bogota
934 reviews
La Candelaria
Abadia Colonial
Abadia Colonial
#120 of 268 in Bogota
219 reviews
Casona del Patio
#2 of 342 in Bogota
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Galeria

Address: Carrera 2 # 12B-92, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 342 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range: £34 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Galeria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel and live at home. Located in the Callejón del Embudo historic center of Bogota is a House of Cultural Heritage, evokes the Republican era, the late eighteenth century, rooms with antique furniture restored, each room appointed with art technique, permanent art exhibitions by local artists . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Casa Galeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing