We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay for Business”
Review of Morrison 114 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morrison 114 Hotel
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay for Business”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I'm very glad that I stayed at the Hotel Morrison. Newer, clean, friendly, great area of the city, very quiet, and excellent wifi. I stayed here for business for three days. Highlights:
- Wifi: they give you a password to the network connection. I never got dropped and the speed was consistently good.
- Staff: friendly and extremely helpful for anything
- Location: lots of international restaurants, every kind of fast food within walking distance. This is on the north side and is a newer area of Bogota that feels very "urban chic." There's a running path/park right outside the hotel.
- Room: Very quiet - didn't hear hallway noise. Modern new building, very comfy and relaxing. Bed is a bit on the stiff side, but soft and otherwise comfy enough
- Taxi: the hotel will call a taxi service for you which is recommended. You can pay the taxi directly and not pay the higher rate through the hotel. These drivers were way safer than taking street taxis (which becomes a near-death experience on many rides).
- Food: breakfast was very nice; fresh made eggs everyday. in the evening, it is a Greek restaurant and the chef is from Greece.
- Insurance: if you prepaid for this hotel, they charge something called "insurance" when you check out. This was a bit of a surprise, and have never been charged this elsewhere. Maybe it is a Bogota thing. It is a few dollars per day.
- Gym; they don't have their own inside gym, but they have an agreement with a nearby gym that you can go to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Daniel W
Bloomington. Indiana.
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114, thank you for this detailed review about our hotel.
We are glad to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. As you noticed we are able to guarantee you permanently a powerful High Speed Internet connection thanks to our formula of having 2 Internet providers at a time.
We are looking forward to have you back at The Morrison 114 once again.
Sincerely.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    154
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
108
164
49
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at four different hotels during our time in Bogota. This is well worth the top-ratings it received! The house staff was so knowledgable, ready to help, spoke great English, spent time coordinating our inter-country flights...they really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. The rooms are immaculate with awesome views throughout. The beds are extremely comfortable. The wifi is lightning speed...I really have no complaints whatsoever other than the shower takes 30 seconds to warm up :) Special shout out to Luis, Daniel and Jeny...what an incredible staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Brynn K
Thank you so much for the time you took writting this review, It is great to know you had a great experience at THE MORRISON 114 and our team keeps delivering "FANTASTIC SERVICE"
I had congratulated Luis, Daniel and Jenny for their wonderful MORRISON ATTITUDE, they are really our Morrison 114 Embassadors.
Thank you for rating us " WELL WORTH TOP RATING"
We are looking forward to welcoming you back many times more at The Morrison 114, in the meanwhile please and kindly tell everyone in Los Angeles, MORRISON 114 IS THE BEST
Nos encanta tenerle aqui.

Sincerely.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am Colombian, but since three years ago I live in Brazil, last week I had to travel to Bogota and look for a good hotel there, i reviewed the critics here and decided to book a room in the Morrison hotel and I can say with all the letters that this is one of the best hotels where I have been. Since you arrive there you can see the good attention of all staff. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable; the breakfast was fabulous with some typical colombian food and the dinner in the greek restaurant was very good. I only stay 2 days but for sure this will be always my first option every time I have to travel to Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Rosy,
We are here at any time. We have all our stars for you !
Thank you for your sincere compliments, we do appreciate it.
We are glad to know you had a great experience at The Morrison 114, you enjoyed our breakfast and the dinner at TEO our greek Restaurant was good.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back here, your home away home.
Sincerely.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a modern, clean hotel with good-sized rooms, very comfortably furnished, with all of the amenities one would expect from a first class establishment. The breakfast buffet ranges from traditional Colombian fare to custom made omelets, and the wait staff is continuously attentive. The location is convenient and safe, there's 24 hour on-site--and very visible--security just the same, plenty of close-walk shopping for whatever little items you might need. The service overall is terrific: warm, friendly and efficient, and it won't take long before you'll feel like you're part of the family. The manager, Eduardo, will not rest unless every need and desire is fully fulfilled, and he is a great source of information for sightseeing, eating, whatever. I was there as part of a TV production crew, and via email before we arrived, Eduardo arranged special transportation to meet our needs and took care of a number of matters both before hand and during our stay that really helped our trip to be a most successful one. He is a superb professional in every way. This was my first visit to Bogota, but I'll be back in the not too distant future, and I will stay at the Morrison. You can pay more if you want a super-luxury Four Seasons-type or resort experience, but unless you crave ultra-luxury, you'll be extremely happy here. Everyone in our crew--and they are a picky lot--told me over and over what a great stay they had at the Morrison. Everyone especially loved the showers, very very nicely done. This hotel reminds me of some of the great small hotels in New York City: you get everything you'd want from the big hotels but without the hassles, and with a level of personal service that's rare to find anywhere these days.

Room Tip: Our crew was spread around the hotel, and everyone was happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear "TravelWell22".
It is great to know your demanding crew were happy at The Morrison 114.
Thank you so much for this detailed review, you have said all, and we are extremely proud to know we fulfilled all your needs even before your crew have Checked In at The Morrison 114 like AIRPORT ASSISTANCE, AIRPORT PICK UP, STORAGE AND TRANSPORTATION LOGISTICS all around the city during your production.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the not too distance future.
In the meanwhile please and kindly tell everyone in New York all about the Morrison 114.

Yours in Hospitality
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duxbury ma
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is wonderful, modern hotel in the north part of Bogota. From start to finish they exceeded our expectations. they booked a car to pick us up at the airport and we checked in easily. in spite of being early morning, they let us in our room [308] so we could nap before we toured the city. we had a view of the neighboring hillside and adjacent stream and walking path, but shut out the light with the room darkening curtains. the bed is comfortable and everything very clean.

Yakub was extremely helpful and friendly, a Swiss native and speaks English well. he arranged an English speaking driver [Moritz, also speaks French] to take us on a tour of the city after our surprising lunch at the hotel restaurant, Teo. It is the only Greek restaurant in Colombia...the lamb souvlaki was great. they also have a nice breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order.

we were on a stopover, so only there for one night. we could not have asked for better service. in addition to our tour, Yakub also made a reservation for us for dinner at Club Colombia, a charming restaurant with native fare and good drinks. no English menu, but we allowed our waiter to select our meal and were well pleased. [note, wine was on the high side]

One further note on the hotel room. in the tiled, clean bathroom, is a glass shower with a small drop floor with an excellent flow of hot water...no changes in temperature as is common in many places. there is also a minibar.

Eduardo, the manager, was also friendly and helpful. I'm sure a longer stay would have only made our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good. on the third floor it was quiet with a view of the hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColMustard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear " ColMustard56"
Duxbury. MA

We are thrilled with yur comment " EARN ITS RANKING"
Thank you so much.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI
Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my 2 sisters spent 2 weeks at this hotel. We had an room in the third floor, we had an amazing view. We had a mini bar that they restock everyday for us. The breakfast was really good, The service was excellent, and they where very attentive. We did not feel like we were staying at a hotel. It was just like being at home surrounded by your friends.
I want to give a speciale thank you to some persons of the staff. Juan Corzo, Luis Enrique. Luis Miguel. Diana , William, Federico and Gladis. Thank you for the amazing service that you guys give us.
We will come back for sure to this hotel.

Kind regards ,

Mariesol, Shermine, Marianella Albert

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Stephanie, Mariesol, Shermine and Marianelle
We loved your statement: "We did not feel like we were staying at a hotel. It was just like being at home surrounded by your friends"
I have congratulated Juan Carlos, Luis Enrique, Luis Miguel, Diana, William, Federico, Gladys and all our team for making you feel at home.
Please and kindly tell everyone in Curacao all about The Morrison 114.
Thank you for being here.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Having spent a good 25 years travelling and working within the hospitality business, I have experienced virtually every kind of service and lack thereof in a hotel setting. Hospitality is a word that is still not well comprehended in Colombia, even in the large, expensive hotels. From the moment we arrived, before we even entered, it was obvious that something was different at the Morrison 114. The security guard, the doormen and the reception desk staff were all very friendly and courteous - this is something you don't always find in Bogota.

The hotel is new and very well situated in a very safe and inviting sector of Bogota. After we were shown to our room, I was just about to call the desk for an extra towel for a family member. At that moment there was a knock on the door. There was the maid with the extra towel - the staff pay attention to detail.

Breakfast was ample with a nice selection of fruits, cereals, yogurts, breads, cheese, delicious tamales and eggs to your liking. One morning one of my breakfast staples was missing. We spoke to the F&B Manager and he arranged for the kitchen to prepare it for me and to have sufficient on hand for the rest of our stay.

The F&B Manager, Jacobo started in the Hotel Industry in Switzerland and we began to wonder whether he was the source of the excellent service and hospitality that we were receiving.

On our final day, we discovered the main reason for the exceptional service. We were sitting at breakfast and the General Manager introduced himself. He quizzed us on every aspect of our stay. In the course of our conversation he explained he had worked all over the globe, the Canary Islands, Spain, Germany and 14 years in Canada. Suddenly all of the pieces of the puzzle came together. This international experience was evident in the operation of the Morrison 114. Actually it goes beyond that. It is obvious that the GM, Eduardo, considers this his hotel and this is reflected in the entire operation of the business.

I highly recommend this hotel. It may not have all the features of a large hotel but they do have arrangements with a gym just down the street, if this is one or your requirement in a facility. If on the off chance there is something that does meet a high standard within the hotel, speak with the GM. I am certain that he will rectify the situation.

Their business slogan is ''Nos Encanta Tenerle Aqui'' - ''We Love Having You Here''. We loved being there and will definitely be back !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkwsteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear " DKWSTECK'
We love your comment " THE STAFF PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL" It is the main reason of our business and yes we do ' NOS ENCANTA TENERLE EN EL MORRISON 114"
Our sense of ownership into the hotel is the key for being considered # 1 hotel in Bogota and makes a great difference in service.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are extremely grateful and happy knowing you have a great experience at The Morrison 114 and you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the time you took writing this review and thank you for highly recommend us, please and kindly tell everyone in Calgary. Alberta all about The Morrison 114.
We are looking forward to have you back here, your home away home when in Bogota.

Yours in hospitality.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
214 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#30 of 265 in Bogota
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 265 in Bogota
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison 114 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison 114 Hotel

Property: Morrison 114 Hotel
Address: Avenida 19 # 114 - 06, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrison 114 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MORRISON 114 HOTEL & CONVENTION CENTER. WORLDHOTELS COLLECTION. FOR THOSE WHO APPRECIATE PREMIUM LOCATION,HIGH STANDARDS, QUALITY,LAST GENERATION FACILITIES, OUTSTANDING SERVICE. 100 % GUARANTEE. CONTACT US FOR SUCCESSFUL AND PRODUCTIVE CORPORATE MEETINGS,SEMINARS, SOCIAL EVENTS, WE ARE SPECIALIST. CAPACITY FOR UP TO 250 PEOPLE. We will dedicate our full atention and expertise. Professional, Comfortable facilities. Audiovisual Equipment. Business and Leisure Friendly. Travel Smart. Quality. Commitment. Respect. Wi-fi. Air Conditioning in All our 75 Rooms.This is the right mix of location, comfort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE. Boutique style hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views.Reliable High Speed Wi-Fi,Breakfast Buffet, Business Centre, TEO Mediterranean Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free a world class Gym: SPINNING CENTER GYM, 140 equipment, four blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Morrison 114 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing