We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Morrison 114 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morrison 114 Hotel
Ranked #5 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at Morrison 114. When we arrived we were greatly by two friendly men who made us feel extremely welcomed at the hotel. We were also made a fresh juice which was a bonus upon arrival. Our room had a wonderful view and was nice and spacious- in particular the bathroom. All the amenities were great and the rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good as well. Great facilities including a computer room to print boarding tickets and so on.
Definitely recommend this place as staff are friendly and the hotel is wonderful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chiclife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Chiclife
Melbourne. Australia
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at The Morrison 114 in particular the bathroom, many people said our showers are world class and bathrooms are Spa like.
We love your comment " LOVELY HOTEL, DEFINETELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AS STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL IS WONDERFUL" .

Thank you for recommending us in Melbourne, Australia.

Sincerely

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    154
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
111
164
49
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was on a tour of Colombia for a few weeks and this was hands down the best accommodation during my time there. We stayed in some very disturbing hotels previously in touristy destinations and this hotel was welcome luxury, especially at the end of our trip. We were dressed like backpackers upon arrival and throughout our stay, even though this is considered a business hotel, but never felt like we were treated any different. Breakfast was amazing, especially the attentive staff. The rooms smelled wonderful (lemon scent-I loved it-others may not), comfy beds, and a very nice large bathroom. The only thing is that the hotel is quite far from Candelaria (30-60 minutes depending on the crazy traffic), but it is very safe and worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Hmmy 2010
Calgary. AB. Canada

Thank you for your interest of The Morrison 114 and for the time you took writing this important comments.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, you felt safe and it was worth it.
I have shared your review with all my team and I am so proud they delivered in Full.
We are looking forward to have you back, in the meanwhile please and kindly tell everyone in Calgary our breakfast buffets are amazing and our staff are attentive.

Sincerely

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed at the hotel Morrison 114 for about a week per month over the last two years. The hotel staff is as nice as can be and all speak excellent English. The hotel restaurant is OK (Greek food), but you also have some good options in walking distance (actually some that are right next door). The gym is actually a REAL gym (body tech), but the only drawback is it is around 5 blocks away. One other point is that this hotel as air conditioning in the room, which a lot of the hotels in Colombia don't. You may not really need aircon, but I am more warm natured and prefer to have it on in some points of the year.

The rooms are good, but I will say the hotel doesn't have a pool, spa, etc. That isn't of great concern for me, but perhaps for others it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Kevin F
Dallas TX. U..S.A.
Thank you for the time you took writing this comments, we do appreciate it.
We liked your remark " EXCELLENT HOTEL AND SERVICE".
THE BODYTECH GYM, as you mentioned is a REAL GYM, 3 floors with 140 exercise equipment, spinning, biking, weights and wet area, Free for Morrison 114 guests. Very difficult to find a Gym like this in a Hotel.
We are looking forward to see you once again at The Morrison 114 and thank you for recommending us in Dallas.

Yours in Hospitality

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Morrison114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Travelling to Colombia for the first time we chose this hotel as it is directly across the street from our business client. I can only say that the staff spoke very good English and was most accomodating, from the first hello at the front desk during check in, to the beautiful welcome roses delivered to my room, to the friendly staff in the dining room, and the dining recommendations outside the hotel, it made our team feel comfortable, cared for, and secure. i would definitely go back and stay at this hotel. I know there are bigger and more well known name hotels out there, but this little hotel and local area is super friendly and can't be beat.

Room Tip: High floor, view of the mountains is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear C.M.
Saint Louis, Missouri,
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114 and for staying with us.
We are very pleased to know we met and surpassed all the expectations of you and your team and we made you feel comfortable, cared for and secure.
We are thrilled with your comment: "THIS LITTLE HOTEL AND LOCAL AREA IS SUPER FRIENDLY AND CAN´T BE BEAT. Wow !!!
I have congratulated every member of my team for delivering in Full.

We are looking forward to have you back at The Morrison 114 in your next visit to Bogota.

Yours in hospitality

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I do not think that many of the reviews regarding this hotel are genuine. We booked this hotel based on the high TA rating and location. However, we visited friends at the JW Marriott and the Embassy Suites, and both appeared to be better hotels. That said, this hotel is good, but not great.

First, the best aspect of this hotel is its staff, particularly a woman at the front desk named Marcela. Unlike so many of her colleagues, she was precise in her recommendations and opinions. Spoke excellent English and politely let me practice my broken Spanish. When my wife or I asked for directions, she provided accurate and precise information [not the general south american estimate so many Colombians are comfortable with]. She is obviously highly educated. I strongly urge her employers to expand her responsibilities and job status. The only reason I rate this hotel a 4* is because Marcela made up for the constant problems otherwise encountered.

The hotel itself is very plain looking from the outside. The lobby is equally small and understated. In the US, it would be comparable to a Crowne Plaza or Doubletree.

The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. The beds stiff, the pillows spongy and uncomfortable. We asked for different pillows, which helped a lit bit.

They wash the bed linens in a lemony scented soap, So while they smelled lemony fresh at first, it gets really obnoxious and disturbing after a while.

The bath towels on the second day smelled like garage oil. Housekeeping quickly replaced them.

The HVAC in the room did not work properly. Because you cannot open the soundproof windows, our room became very stuffy. Management must know about this since they provided me with a portable electric fan when I complained. They were not able to fix the HVAC during our stay because they do not have maintenance people working during the weekend.

The breakfast was okay. You can special order eggs to your liking.

We liked the location. It is generally quiet and slightly remote, in the northern part of the city. About 2 miles from the Hacienda Santa Barbara and 2 miles from Parque 93.

BTW, except for the transfer to the airport booked through this hotel, we used the yellow taxis and found them to be reliable, safe and super cheap.

We would return because Marcela made up for the hotel's multiple problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolawca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Mr. Nicolawca
New York.

Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114. We are very pleased to know Marcela made this a memorable visit for you.
We highly appreciate your comments.

Sincerely

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison114
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first trip to Colombia and I don't speak Spanish but I shouldn't have been concerned. The atmosphere was warm and the employees from the front desk to the manager were all very pleasant. The location is great with many fine restaurants within walking distance. It was a refreshing break from overly large and impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Benjamin,
We love your comments, specially "IT WAS A REFRESHING BREAK FROM OVERLY LARGE AND IMPERSONAL HOTELS". This is our unique MORRISON ATTITUDE.
Thank you so much for using our services.
We are looking forward to have you back, in the meanwhile please and kindly recommend us
in Wisconsin.

Sincerely

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel, where they received us with a good service and personal attention. The next time that we visit Colombia we will like to go back to this hotel. The people at the front desk has given us a very good service and they was very kind and friendly. Greetings to the staff. From your satisfied customer Shirley Monart and Glenda de Jongh from Curacao. See you soon !

Room Tip: the rooms in front, gives you a nice view of the front site of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Shirley and Glenda,
Curacao

You are always very Welcome ! Thank you so much for your comments.
We are here at any time with our MORRISON ATTITUDE.
Greetings from my spectacular team and myself.

Yours in Hospitality

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager

Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 266 in Bogota
214 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#30 of 266 in Bogota
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#23 of 266 in Bogota
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison 114 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison 114 Hotel

Property: Morrison 114 Hotel
Address: Avenida 19 # 114 - 06, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrison 114 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MORRISON 114 HOTEL & CONVENTION CENTER. WORLDHOTELS COLLECTION. FOR THOSE WHO APPRECIATE PREMIUM LOCATION,HIGH STANDARDS, QUALITY,LAST GENERATION FACILITIES, OUTSTANDING SERVICE. 100 % GUARANTEE. CONTACT US FOR SUCCESSFUL AND PRODUCTIVE CORPORATE MEETINGS,SEMINARS, SOCIAL EVENTS, WE ARE SPECIALIST. CAPACITY FOR UP TO 250 PEOPLE. We will dedicate our full atention and expertise. Professional, Comfortable facilities. Audiovisual Equipment. Business and Leisure Friendly. Travel Smart. Quality. Commitment. Respect. Wi-fi. Air Conditioning in All our 75 Rooms.This is the right mix of location, comfort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE. Boutique style hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views.Reliable High Speed Wi-Fi,Breakfast Buffet, Business Centre, TEO Mediterranean Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free a world class Gym: SPINNING CENTER GYM, 140 equipment, four blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Morrison 114 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing