We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time”
Review of Morrison 114 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morrison 114 Hotel
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2nd time”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Hotel is great. Bottled water idea in room is bad idea. Nice environmental idea. But I am convinced the water in the sealed reusable bottle was sold. Even the tag that sealed it was yellow. I got diahrea after drinking it six hours later. That was end of two week trip and no issues until I drank that water.

Still need a bar area. That was my last complaint. Don't like having to have a drink in lobby or restaurant. Like a place for a drink and a snack and a chat away from room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kfallon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo114, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Dear Kfallon 123,

We do appreciate your constructive feedback.
We have corrected the water issue immediately and we are are back to the regular bottled mineral water, we apologize for the inconveniences.
Thank you for your remark "Hotel is Great"

Yours in Hospitality

Eduardo Sanchez
Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
Eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    152
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
106
164
50
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel room was a standard size, but the bed and pillows were more comfortable than most places. I think that what sets this hotel above others is the warmth and personal qualities of the service provided by the staff. As mentioned in other reviews, guests are treated as individuals and their needs are accommodated with a warm smile and a positive attitude. The breakfast, which is included in the room cost, is of high quality, with eggs cooked to order, fresh tropical fruit juices, delicious coffee, a variety of rolls, cheeses and sandwich meats, etc. Plus, at night the breakfast space turns into Teo Estiatorio Greek restaurant, at which we had the best Greek food I have ever had - and I've eaten a lot of Greek food over the decades! I strongly recommend that you eat at this restaurant for dinner - the prices are reasonable and the quality of the food is superb. Also, there's a lovely park-like walking area in back of the hotel.

Finally, I really liked the area in which the hotel is located. While it's not close to anything touristic, it's a neighborhood that's fun to walk in, with lots of restaurants and, if you go 6-7 blocks to the right, little shops.

Finally, I am a light sleeper and I had no problems with noise in the hotel. It was quiet and restful.

Room Tip: We stayed two nights on two separate occasions, and found both the views of the walking area/park an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsaviajeraATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Salva Viajera.
Atlanta.

Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114,
As you noticed,We guarantee to all our guests a 100% quite and restful night. Cero noise. Our quite location and triple glass windows technology are the reason.
What you are mentioning in your comments is our MORRISON ATTITUDE, You will not find it anywhere else.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and by the way, ingredients for the food at TEO ESTATORIO our Greek Restaurant are organics and fresh.
We are looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Bogota.
Sincerely.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Staying in this hotel for business on my first trip to South America, I really felt at home. The staff in thr restaurant, at the front desk and the manager makes you feel like you live as a guest in a home, and not a cold hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable, and breakfast and dinner cozy. For work it was walking distance, and to the Unicentre shoping centre. Some nice small eateries in the vacinity.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ronel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear Ronel
Thank you for using our facilities, and thank you for your comments.
We are very proud of the level of service we deliver.
We are looking forward for your next visit.

Cordially

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota.Colombia
Eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After staying in numerous budget hostels during our stay in Ecuador and Peru we were glad to be staying at the Hotel Morrison. We chose to stay here based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Situated in a nice part of Bogota (within 45-60 min) to the Bogota airport we had a wonderful visit. During checkin last Friday we were welcomed by the attentive and humorous, manager. Eduardo and his excellent English speaking staff. The rooms was clean, beds very comfortable and my teen daughter loved the "rain shower" and spent almost an hour freshening up herself before our dinner. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel's Greek restaurant. We had a great nice sleep and had to leave the next morning to head back to the states. The breakfast buffet was delicious with eggs to order. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 606 which was quiet and a nice view from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salubriously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Saloubriously
Boise ID.
I hope you have had a great flight back to the states.
Thank you for staying with us and for the time you took writing this review.
We are so pleased to know you had a great stay at The Morrison 114, you love our authentic Greek food, our "RAIN SHOWER" and you enjoyed our MORRISON ATTITUDE.
Thank you for recommending us in Idaho.

Sincerely

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great option to consider in this huge spread out megalopolis. Incredibly warm and friendly staff. Large nicely appointed rooms. Very good breakfast buffet with cooked to order eggs. Location is the only negative. At least a half hour by cab to downtown tourist sites. Hotel has private taxi for a bit more than readily available yellow cabs and great value and experience for hotel offsets location. We were on a two day vacation visit as first stop in Colombia. For other purposes this hotels area might actually be even a plus in safe neighborhood

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank eschindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr. E. Schindler,
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison114.
We love your remark and I have shared it with my team "REAL TREASURE , INCREDIBLE WARM AND FRIENDLY STAFF" This is our MORRISON ATTITUDE, you will not find it anywhere else.
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to have you back, in the meanwhile please and kindly tell everyone in Tucson all about our unique MORRISON ATTITUDE.

Yours in hospitality

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is almost new, very clean and modern. The rooms are large, the beds are very confortable and the bathroom is also very large and well equipped.

But what makes this hotel so special is the staff. They always try to help you and the vast majority are pretty good in English. Even more special is the general manager Eduardo. He helped us plan our visit there and even brooked for us the taxi drivers for tours. He even bought our daughter a small gift. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bogota. They really make you feel spécial.

Christina, Suzanne and Daniel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Christina, Suzanne and Daniel
It was my pleasure to meet such a distinguish guests like you and see how happy Daniel was in Colombia.
We are very pleased to know you had a nice stay and you enjoyed our MORRISON ATTITUDE.
I hope you had a great flight back to Canada and I am looking forward to see you again in Colombia.
Thank you for recommending us in Canada.

Sincerely
NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First time in Bogota, taking back a wonderful experience from Colombia and specifically also from Morrison Hotel, very personable attention from Staff and GM, strong service attitude and harmonic team. Facilities modern and spacious enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ROC _1111
Saltilo, Mexico

Thank you so much for this review, thank you for being with us, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the Morrison experience and you had a great stay with us, we are so proud of our MORRISON ATTITUDE, I am so proud my team delivered in full.
We are looking forward to have you back soon, in the mean while please and kindly tell everyone in Saltillo, Mexico all about our service and facilities.

Yours in Hospitality

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.4 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.6 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 265 in Bogota
869 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 265 in Bogota
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison 114 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison 114 Hotel

Property: Morrison 114 Hotel
Address: Avenida 19 # 114 - 06, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrison 114 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE THE CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE AT THE MORRISON 114 HOTEL & CONVENTION CENTER. WORLDHOTELS COLLECTION. CONTACT US FOR SUCCESSFUL AND PRODUCTIVE CORPORATE MEETINGS,SEMINARS, SOCIAL EVENTS, WE ARE SPECIALIST. CAPACITY FOR UP TO 250 PEOPLE. We will dedicate our full atention and expertise. Professional, Comfortable facilities. Audiovisual Equipment. Business and Leisure Friendly. Travel Smart. Quality. Commitment. Respect. Wi-fi. Air Conditioning in All our 75 Rooms.This is the right mix of location, comfort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE. Boutique style hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views.Reliable High Speed Wi-Fi,Breakfast Buffet, Business Centre, TEO Mediterranean Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free a world class Gym: SPINNING CENTER GYM, 140 equipment, four blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morrison 114 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing