We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Ranked #4 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I chose the Sofitel based upon the reviews here and the reputation of the brand. (this is my first stay at a Sofitel) I must say you can definitely feel the effort to go above and beyond just "good service" at this hotel. It was truly exceptional. They were all just as friendly, professional, and helpful as I could ever want.

The hotel is not huge, in a good way. It feels somewhat like a boutique hotel. It has a business center/TV lounge that's cozy and has both a PC and Mac. The breakfast room/bar is attractive and again very comfortable. The food served at breakfast was very good, especially the homemade yogurt. The room was not huge but a good size and well appointed. Best of all was the big huge walk-in shower with it's own window.

The location is fantastic!! It's on a quiet street just steps from lots of good restaurants and stores. It was my first time to Colombia and like many I suppose I had thoughts about the history of crime and violence. Well, in this immediate neighborhood you'd never think it had happened. It's a leafy well-kept area with lots of inviting places and people walking about.

I liked it all so much I'm thinking about going back!

Room Tip: I don't know if other rooms had this, but room 711 has a huge shower with a little frosted windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayTravelGuyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    181
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
100
286
72
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed four nights at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia. Although it was my first time in the city, I'm quite sure I couldn't have made a better choice. The area is wonderful with many nice restaurants and bars. The hotel is very beautiful, the room comfortable and breakfast is delicious with many local fruits and different options of very good colombian coffee. The staff is helpful and nice, making service the highlight of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a tiny boutique hotel with interesting decorations in its tiny rooms. The price is too high for a hotel with no swimming pool and a very small gym. The location is ok if you want to go out at night but does not have a special appeal. The hich price does not even include breakfast. If you want to go running around there is no much choice, it is too much in the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuliotoscani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I spent five nights at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia during the last week in November. It was perfect and our room was impeccable. We were in one of the junior suites on the 8th floor and enjoyed coffee on the balcony in the morning. In particular, Carlos, who runs the hotel restaurant was extremely helpful and kind, recommending activities during our stay. Eric and Jonathan, the conceierges, were also extremely generous with their time and so helpful calling taxis, making restaurant reservations, recommending cafes and confirming the hours of museums for us. The hotel is located in the Zona T which is filled with restaurants and malls but not far (30 minute walk or a COP$5,000 taxi) from Zona G which is more residential and filled with upscale restaurants. We took a couple of trips by taxi to the Candelaria to see the Museo Botero, MAMBO and to have lunch and were ultimately glad we were stayed in Zona T. We had a great time at the Sofitel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Since my last stay in this hotel they have remodeled all rooms. Staff is very friendly, and the food is great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed for 3 nights at the Sofitel in Bogota. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff are pleasant. However, every time I called room service I had to be transferred to someone who spoke English and nearly every time my order came up incorrect. The staff language skills are not strong and I have traveled extensively throughout Latin America at stayed at lesser quality hotels where the English skills are superior.
Also, we asked for quiet rooms but were given rooms on the street which were very noisy. The street traffic kept me up on a Saturday and woke me up early on a Monday morning. The hotel quality (bed, showers, etc.) are very nice but the food quality and language skills need improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Don't eat at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgrrl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The Sofitel in Bogota is in a lovely neighborhood and I was able to walk about 3 blocks to the park for a morning jog. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I really appreciated that they spoke perfect English.

Well appointed breakfast plus eggs are made to order if you so desire.

Comfy beds. Great wifi signal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
2.1 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Property: Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#4 Green Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing