We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Bogota” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Ranked #4 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Bogota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is in one of the best locations to stay in Bogota, near the zona rosa and surrounded by great restaurants, bars, and boutiques. The room was beautiful and service was excellent. Overall great experience, and I would gladly stay here again on my next business trip to Bogota.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlb981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are very pleased to know that you had a Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia.
I will share your review with our staff, I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all them to continue improving the quality of our service.
It is our hope to welcome you soon at your French home at Bogota. I rest at your entire service.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    176
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
96
280
72
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is a small hotel with class. It is old hotel but with modern facilities in the room. It is a hotel full of characters.

I only stayed at this hotel for 1 night. But I really loved the hotel. It is located in a good suburb of Bogota. Some best restaurants and dinning places around this hotel. Service is definitely Sofitel standard. Staff are very friendly, professional and helpful.

My room was on 7th floor, very modern look room with all the facilities you need. Wifi is working well in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is good. My colleague from another university had a function at the hotel function room. It went well, food was good and drink was nice.

I had the breakfast on the balcony at the ground floor, it was really nice to have some fresh air when you have the breakfast. Lovely spot to enjoy the beautiful morning in Bogota.

I had a wonderful stay in this hotel and I will definitely come back if I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you about your amazing review. It is important for us know that you did enjoy every single detail about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, Like the location, room facilities, restaurant’s terrace and the service of our staff. I will share your comment with our team in order to improve our service every day.
It is our hope to continue providing you at Maginifiques experiences at Bogota.

Best regards,


Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

excellent location for "zona T" restaurants and nightlife entertainment. The hotel is well kept and pleasant. Reasonably priced for what you get. The spaces in general (including lobby and room) are rather small. The restaurant is very limited in offerings. Negative: at check-out I had an "insurance" charge of about $4 per person per day on the bill, to which I had not consented and which had not been warned. They promptly removed it when I complained, but I found that strange.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hjdiazesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia. For us every comments of our guest are priceless, so please rest confident that we will take the appropriate measure improve our service and offers.
It is our hope to welcome you soon at your home away from home at Bogota.

Best regards,

Paul Barth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Had a very good experience with this hotel. Though hotels are never perfect, its my number one choice in Colombia. A couple of observations: the desk was too small for those people on business travel, water coming from the shower wasnt hot enough for me and wireless wasnt working from my phone. With that said, the food was very good, the bed very comfy, service fantastic and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for considering us your first choice in Colombia. We are very happy that you did enjoy our service, location, bed and restaurant. Your comments are priceless for us; please rest confident that we will take the appropriate measures in order to solve and improve our service and facilities to our guest.
We hope to welcome you soon at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and continue to provide you a Magnifique experiences.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Location is key at this hotel - it really can't be beat. We spent a few days in the city before we headed to Chicaque National park and we were so happy we chose the Sofitel.

We had some trouble from the airport getting to the hotel because many of the taxi drivers we spoke to had no idea where the Sofitel was, even when we showed them on a map. We finally found one driver who had an idea of the location but once we got close we went around in circles until he figured out where it was. Luckily taxi rides are cheap (~$10 from the airport). So if you choose the Sofitel, maybe print out directions in Spanish or ask the hotel to email you specific directions that you can give to the taxi driver.

But once we got there - Ahhhhh what a relief. The staff was warm and welcoming and the lady checking us in even noted that we had arrived on my birthday. She must have passed that info onto the chef who somehow got my husband alone to tell him he is planning a surprise birthday dessert for me. How wonderful was that?!

The rooms are nice, not too big but well appointed. The rooms are kind of dark (maybe one day they can lighten the carpets just to make it look a little happier). The beds however, are just wonderful.

Most importantly though - LOCATION! You could literally walk to some of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. Everything tasted fresh and delicious. We ate at Central Cevicharia, De Lucca and walked several times to the mall a few blocks away (close the T zone) to eat at Crepes and Waffles. Alejandro and Fernando at the hotel were always so helpful! They made sure we knew the right walking route and even gave us some street smart tips so we could feel safe. They would assure us though, that the area was extremely safe even at night.

Breakfast at the hotel was ok but we asked for an 'A La Carte' menu several times but they didn't seem to have one. We just ordered a simple egg dish (no buffet) but they were confused as to how to charge us for it. These were just minor issues but it would be nice to have an a la carte menu for those who don't wish to have a buffet. I want to commend Laura in the restaurant for always being cheerful, prompt and so wonderful at our breakfasts.

This is a busy hotel that makes you feel like you are at home. The whole staff knows you by name and they really make sure you get the best experience Bogota has to offer. Overall, awesome hotel run by an even more awesome staff!

One big plus - they offer their own driving services. For only $12 we got a ride way across the city to get to a bike tour, and about the same cost to get to the airport when we were leaving. So save yourself the trouble and use the hotels' car service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefUzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I traveled with a friend and we were very happy to stay at the sofitel. The location is perfect and felt very safe. The front desk and concierge was extremely helpful. The coffee and pastries to go in the morning was a nice treat too!

For improvement, the Internet was extremely unreliable despite repeatedly talking to hotel about it. This made it difficult to stay in touch with family or research activities in Bogota. Also, the prices for car services felt a bit ridiculous. While I value that the security of hotel drivers, charging twice as much for a ride to the airport felt like taking advantage.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddiekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Gerente at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy our grab and go in the morning with Colombian coffee and French pastries for ours guest.
We are always striving to provide the best experiences for our guest, for that reason your comments are very important and priceless to us. Please rest confident that we will take the right measure to address the Internet problem, in order to solve this inconvenience.
Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you here soon.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Victoria Regia for 4 nights. Upon check in, we were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff and a wonderful selection of fresh juices.
The rooms are comfortable and cozy. The A/C works great, but you really do not need it due to the cool nights in Bogota. The hotel is in the upscale area of Zona Rosa which reminded me of the small towns in Europe. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide range of fresh fruit, meat, and soup. If you like pancakes, you have to have them here. They are very good. I would also like to thank Laura, she was such a sweetheart and was always there to help make my breakfast better. The restaurants around the hotel were excellent and a very good value. This hotel is in the perfect location. You can tell the staff take pride in the work they do at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Gerente at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a Magnifique Experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and you did enjoy our location, rooms, fresh juices at the check in, pancakes and fresh fruits at the breakfast.
I will share your comments with Laura and our team in order to continue improving our service for our guest.
We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as this one; we are at your entire service.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
2.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.9 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Property: Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Green Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing