We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Ranked #2 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect hotel - great service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed for 3 nights on business. First time at this hotel and feels more like a boutique hotel despite being in the Accor group. Good, safe area with bars, restaurants in the same street but nice and quiet for sleeping. A reasonable price too.

The most striking thing was the excellent quality of service provided by absolutely every single member of staff at the Sofitel. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone had a smile.

I only had breakfast and some evening drinks at the hotel, but both were great. Breakfast had the freshest ingredients and wonderfully light and fluffy pastries. Seeing that I was drinking plenty of coffee, the waitress brought over a cafetiere. Drinks were also very nice, with a good choice of wines and some side snacks to accompany them.

Rooms were not the largest but nicely laid out with lots of dark wood, soft linens, expensive toiletries and a great walk-in shower. Wifi connection was fine and the small gym/spa was more than adequate.

All in all a really great hotel and I will definitely be going back next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Mr Jason,

Is good to know that in your business trip you had the opportunity to visit bars and restaurants in our exclusive area, and found a cozy bed to sleep in the hotel.

Our fusion between Colombian and French culture makes us always give you the best and do everything in our power to satisfy all the requirements of our guests and always cheer with a genuine smile that shows passion for what we do, whether coordinating a taxi, serving coffee or providing snacks.

I thank you for your comment that makes us feel more than happy to know that you enjoyed our service.

We are waiting for you once more.

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    184
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
104
291
74
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a great two day stay in this fabulous hotel. We got a suite, which had a deck and loved it. Clean, large and very comfortable. The front desk is helpful, and there is always security at the front door, including dogs which check your bags when you check in.

What we loved most about hotel was the prime location. There is about eight restaurants on the same street and then about two blocks away is the upscale shopping, and dinning area. There is also a grocery store about three blocks away. Staff assisted with directions and taxi to airport.

I would definitely stay here if in Bogota again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Mr. Jaime,

I am glad to know that we could make your two days stay a "Magnifique" experience in one of our very comfortable suites.

The safety of our guests is always a priority and I am very pleased to know that you could meet our area and hotel feeling always safe by our staff.

Our Concierge is available to guide you on your next stay with recommendations from multiple high quality restaurants that are located around the hotel.

We are waiting for you again to keep surprising you.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski, Norge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were a group of 8 friends staying in two nigths at this great hotel. The location is perfect both for nigthlife as well as sopping and business trips. Great experiences with the personnell both at reception as well as the concierge services. Some other reviews have commented the room size - they could have been bigger but no issue. The only thing we were a little disappointed about was that the personnell in the bar and at breakfast serving seemed confused and unorganized. Part from that; Great experience - perfect hotel!

Room Tip: Our group had rooms on both sides of the hotel. If you are not very sensitive regarding sound or lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DagIngvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that you think about us as a perfect hotel.

Is pleasure to know that you and your 8 friends enjoyed your business trip with luxury shopping malls and exclusive nightlife. I will share your comment about your great experience with our personnel, and be shure that all of them, and I as a manager, are waiting for you again.

Regarding the bar and breakfast, we are currently doing some restructuring, so we would like you to come back and experience the new and improved service.

Thanks for your comments,

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Everything about this Sofitel is top-of-the-line -- the location, the luxury of the rooms, and especially the service. The epitome of relaxed professionalism. As others have noted, this is absolutely the neighborhood you want to be in -- part of the fun was just strolling through the upscale residential area -- and you are surrounded by dozens of outstanding restaurant choices within a few blocks. Our room was so quiet, with blackout shades, extremely comfortable bed -- I'm a light sleeper, but I did not have the slightest problem drifting off into the dreamless here. I wouldn't even consider staying any place else in Bogota.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedy45rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are more than pleased to hear that you qualified us as “to of the line”.

As a Sofitel brand we are very focused in giving you the top of luxury experience, and for this we have the best neighborhood, restaurants, malls, rooms and service, just the best of the best for our exclusive guests.

We will be honored if you come visit us again.

Thanks for taking the time to write this exceptional review.

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel and found it to be a perfect combination of comfort, good styling, cleanliness, and outstanding service.

This is the neighborhood you want to be in when traveling for pleasure in Bogotá.

My only negative was that they don't change money for you. I found that surprising.

Enjoyed our stay immensely and highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Americano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,

As you could see, our location is prime, all the rooms are comfortable, and are in a safe, quiet area and yet close to a variety of Restaurants.

By policy we are unable to exchange money, but gladly we offer other options of "paid out" and "cash advance", which you can easily apply in the hotel reception.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to have you with us again.

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This past weekend was my second stay at the Sofitel in Bogota - my wife and I celebrated "El dia de San Valentin", in which the hotel offered a special rate and some wonderful features with the rate to include: a bouquet of flowers, a welcome mojito, a delicious 5 course dinner with sparkling wine, and a full buffet breakfast the next morning.

The attention to detail here is what makes this experience special. Every single person on the staff makes it their mission to ensure you get the best service possible, and boy, did they deliver once again. My previous stay was almost two years to the day, and the staff that still works there still remembered me and my wife. That's pretty impressive. And, they even provided an extra bonus gift to her, as they noticed we are expecting -- I can't say enough about the service here.

The location is fantastic - just about every restaurant on this street are amongst some of the best Bogota has to offer. You are also within walking distance of the relaxing (and large) Parque Virrey, as well as Zona T and three major shopping malls.

I've got to say, my favorite part of the hotel is the bed -- it is like sleeping on a cloud. This hotel will always be special to me, and the staff is a big part of the reason why; we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jttravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,

It is gratifying to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our special plans, which are always so thoughtful detail for our guests who are looking for new options to stylishly celebrate special days.

My whole team is aware of your comments and feel very pleased to know that their professionalism in the service was of your total satisfaction and further could surprise in a good way.

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review, and thanks for having us as your first choice on every visit to Bogotá.

We are waiting for you again.

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay here, the public areas are attractive, and the room was very comfortable, lovely products and everything you could possibly need.Great to have a Nespresso coffee maker! The staff were charming and helpful. Breakfast was extremely good quality, with lots of options. if is easy and safe to walk to one of the many nearby restaurants in the evening, and around the area during the day. Good city choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Please know that it is our biggest pleasure to comply and satisfy all your needs. It is nice to know that despite your short time in the city. Is good to know that you found the Nespresso coffee maker great, and always could find it in our Luxury and suit rooms. We are innovating in our breakfast options and that is why our food and beverage manager is glad for your comment “Breakfast was extremely good quality”.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to have you here once more.

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#7 of 265 in Bogota
2,261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 265 in Bogota
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 265 in Bogota
577 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Property: Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Green Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing