We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
923
235
42
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
235
42
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa excellent hotel concierge staff restaurants and shopping t zone spent nights fitness room walking distance perfect location the general manager andino mall breakfast buffet great area four seasons comfortable rooms junior suite lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel in a perfect location, the hotel decor is beautiful, the small touches are everywhere, quiet rooms with incredible beds and everything you have ever wanted.the service is personal and the staff could not be better.
Breakfast is wonderful in a very well appointed setting.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sgottl547629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sgottl547629,

So pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with us while in Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, I am glad to know that you enjoy of our beautiful decor, our wonderful breakfast, our staff service and our perfect location. I am happy that we were able to provide you an excellent stay.

It is a shame that you had to left, please do come and see us again soon!

Regards,

Yanelis Sepulveda
Guest Experience & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in late December. We are experienced travellers but have never seen a comparable level of fine service anywhere. Every member of the hotel staff was absolutely outstanding: front desk people were very pleasant, helpful and efficient; checkin and checkout were smooth; every question was answered thoroughly and with care. The concierge took the time to understand our preferences and to recommend perfect solutions for every situation. The restaurant staff were pleasant and attentive, the manager was even occasionally bossing tables when the restaurant was busy! Rooms were cleaned quickly and perfectly. Hats off to the hotel manager David Kianni; his hotel is a shining example of service for the entire industry! It seems he has been able to instill a sense of care and pride in everyone.By the way, the hotel is located in an incredibly lively neighborhood of Bogota, full of restaurants, cafes, clubs and shops. The hotel building is slightly dated and the rooms are on the smaller side, but the decor and amenities are superb.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Parsi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Parsi42,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia. So pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with us while in Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, I am glad to know that you enjoy of our perfect location and our outstanding staff service. We pride ourselves on the level of service delivered by our team and we are so pleased to read we were able to exceed your expectations on your stay.

It is a shame that you had to left, please do come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Yanelis Sepulveda
Guest Experience & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

A really great hotel in a good location made all the better because of the staff. Food was excellent with a varied and well presented breakfast. Would stay here again. Situated on a quiet side road near to centre with a good selection of restaurants in the same street.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ga77a67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ga77a67,

So pleased to read you had a wonderful experience with us while in Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, I am glad to know that you enjoy of our excellent food, our staff service and our good location.

It is a shame that you had to left, please do come and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Yanelis Sepulveda
Guest Experience & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Sofitel in Bogota stands out from the other hotels in the area for its charm and setting. I enjoyed the standards of Sofitel combined with the warmth of the Colombian hospitality. The location would not be better in the bustling Zona T, but you’d still feel the quiet and comfort of the rooms.

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the back of the hotel provide for a quiet atmosphere
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emil_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Emil_London,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Thank you for highlighting our charm & prime location.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia!

Kind regards,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

I was struggling with our hotel selection in Candelaria and switched to this hotel at the last minute, and I am so happy we did. We felt very safe here walking to restaurants at night. The breakfast was the best of our trip with beautiful selection of Colombian breads, dishes as well as the French influenced pastries. Staff was super helpful when we struggled with a reservation for later in the trip and super attentive, friendly. Room itself was one of the best ranking with the Ritz/Four Seasons experience as was the bathroom/shower. Loved the Nespresso, tea cookies and amenities in the room.

Had an especially nice exchange with their reservation agent, Eliana Cardozo when corresponding with her before our trip with specific questions about our booking, location, and the area itself. She responded promptly to each and every question and was genuinely excited for us to visit Colombia. She even created a memory book of what we would see in each destination! Very impressive.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank suzannetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFITELBOGOTA, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear suzannetraveller,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share this detailed review of your recent visit.

Eliana is a wonderful addition to the team and I am sure that she will be pleased to hear of your kind words.

Thank you for highlighting our spectacular breakfast, our amenities, our service and so many other things.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and thank you personally for such an amazing review.

Kind regards,

Ana María Solórzano B.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews