We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Ranked #87 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent with big rooms and good amenities. The staff is friendly, great breakfast and room service.
You cannot find anything better in Bogota. The hotel is run by the best hotelier in Colombia: Mr. Manfred Linsker

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ellwanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear ellwanger,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our General Manager Mr. Linkser and share with him and his staff your comments.

We hope you come back soon.
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    181
    77
    20
    12
See reviews for
22
43
37
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sopo, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Excellent service, helpfull staff in a hotel away from the nastier parts of Bogota but walking distance from business on Calle 100. Rooms are comfortable enough for the price.
Great restaurant with international cuisine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear 1954Andy1954,

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay: room and food! I hope you come back soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

It's my second time in this hotel. It has two main towers. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean. Service is fast. Room service is good. It's not a beautiful hotel and spa area and pool is a bit outdated, but it's safe. It's far from centre, about 15 min.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank miguelstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear miguelstanley,

Thank you very much for your review! We appretiate your feedback and your time. We hope you come back and stay with us again very soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we were there for one night with a very large group. the hotel is well located, really pretty, great conference rooms. the staff was so nice and helpful, it was just nice being there. Mini bar was very full and tempting! great option if you´re in bogota!

Room Tip: get a room not facing 100th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, Public Relations Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Lia H.,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will give your feedback to the manager, I am sure he will be very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and out hotel.

We hope you come back soon.
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I like the restaurant area with a lot of light coming from the top of the building. Breakfast is very good. Service is very good also. But rooms are very old…enough to put this hotel as my 4th or last option at walking distance to Calle 100 offices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmolina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, Public Relations Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear jmolina11,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages. However, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel does have 30 years, but most of our rooms are refurbished. I hope you give us another chance to show you our more modern facilities.

Thank you once again!
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was here for a business trip and the hotel was very good! The room, the food, swimming pool were great. I was very impressed with the food, as there were so many choices. They also put notice if the food contained pork.

The architecture itself was not homy. I felt inconvenient with the lobby, as IMHO so 'business purpose atmosphere'. I was hoping a more comfortable for family or tourist. But this was a hotel for business travellers.

The hotel was located at main road. In the morning you can see people walking for work, in a rush. Not far you can use the bus rapid transit (BRT). Bogota Transmillenio is very famous and the benchmark for BRT.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surjorimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, General Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, on a business trip, in an executive room.
Very practical and considerate hotel, great for a business traveler.
A bit basic, but modern and clean room. Large bathroom with "rain" shower. Robe and slippers.
Wish the room was better lit.
Fast free Internet.
Tasty and rich breakfast. Also had some soup one afternoon, was tasty as well.
Flat panel TV with many channels in different languages.
The room overlooked the inner court and was very quiet.
Did not have a chance to visit surroundings, but the hotel seems to be situated on a very central street. The place was very easy to reach by taxi.
Polite and efficient staff.
And a very reasonable price, even got late check-out included.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our General Manager Mr. Linkser and share with him and his staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#88 of 266 in Bogota
153 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#23 of 266 in Bogota
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Property: Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Address: Calle 100 19a - 83, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmos 100 - Hotel and Convention Center. With 300 rooms, 23 meeting rooms with capacity for 3,000 people simultaneously, rooftop indoor pool, gym and spa. Enjoy our Gastronomic Center with 5 different restaurants offering diverse menus including: 1.Restaurante Primavera: international menu serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffer or a la carte menu. 2. Mei-Kei Restaurant offers a delicious a la carte menu of Asian food and sushi. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3. Gourmet Coffee: With access from 100th Street, offers a different menu each day including a variety of pizzas, sandwiches and delicious bakery. 4. Gaviero Tapas Bar: Open for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Bar with friendly atmosphere and with access from 100th Street. 5. Bar Gaugin: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the piano bar inside the Hotel Cosmos 100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing