We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Ranked #15 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was a great stay. The people that work for the hotel are awesome. I am a gold member and it really paid of. We were assigned a room on the second floor, and given that there was a sweet 15 party in the lobby, they gave us a second room on a higher floor with no extra charge. That made our day.

It's located next to a gat restaurant zone called the G zone filled with top restaurants.

We had a great time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Juancho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regards

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent location in a Bogota. Very good choice go restaurants and bars. Close to various shopping centers. Walking distance to shopping locations. Staff and service of the hotel very good. Good breakfast and bar

Room Tip: West part of the building probably better view facing Bogota Mountains
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have now stayed 4 times at the Embassy suites in Bogota and the service is memorable. They always have a smile and willing to help with anything. The free breakfast and happy hour are free and very tasty. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great Hotel, confortable, close to the nice Financial Area.
Great breakfast! Excellent service....
Staff very educated!! Loved the restaurants in this very cosmopolitan city. Traffic and transportation is crazy!!!
Loved the Museo del Oro, Museo Nacional, Monserrate Mountain and plaza de Bolivar ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariocafloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest

First we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It is gratifying to know that the rooms and our services were pleasing to you.

We hope to have the pleasure of a future visit from you and thank you once again for writing us

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel exceeds all my expectations. The general Manager of this hotel, Jose Bayona has been doing a fantastic job running this property for several years now. Location is fantastic, surrounded by awesome restaurants within a block. Staff is par excellence, all concerns are resolved promptly. Rooms are also very good, clean and well stocked. Every room has a suite layout with separate living/bar and coffee table. Manager's cocktails in the evening (free drinks) for guests is a unique and outstanding concept that makes it very attractive for the business traveler who often want to host guests. Room service is also very efficient with a well thought out menu. All rooms are equipped with irons, coffee machines, mini bars and flat screen TVs. The hotel has its own taxi service which is nice and expensive :) The hotel leaves little to be desired. Keep up the good work and all you travel bugs - go stay at this hotel for you shall be pleased ! Hilton should consider this hotel's management to run a global training program for their other executives.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank HOTTICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment and for letting us and other travelers know about your stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel

Best Regards

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at a couple of other hotels in the Rosales neighborhood and hands down the Embassy Suites provides a more clean, comfortable, excellent drivers/cars for the trip to and from the airport, welcoming atmosphere than the others. The staff is very helpful, breakfast was very good, several good restaurants within a block or two, and the suites are well designed to provide quiet sleeping environment.

The exercise room isn't as nice as the Hilton but the other components of the hotel more than make up for the one weakness.

Please make sure to email ahead to have the hotel car meet you at the airport. Safety when taking a taxi was the number one topic during our dinner conversations with the locals and emailing ahead to secure the car reservation is one recommendation I hope you won't pass up. reservas@embassy-bogata.com.co

We will stay at this hotel the next time we are in town. Make sure to visit the Botero Museum, it is really worth the time and effort.

Room Tip: We really liked suite 304 and would find it hard to believe that there is a bad room in the house.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in Bogota for 3 weeks for Business staff was friendly and it was a great stay stay the hotel staff was friendly and efficient but I was not greeted as a Hilton Points memebr nor did they add the hilton points to my account which was frustrating. they had live music most nights the music was so loud I could not hear my TV in my room called multiple times but it did not get fixed also they failed to inform me of a holiday when I passed in my laundry causing a 2 day delay in getting my clothes back.I also did not get an itimized receipt and my receipt was all in Spanish made it difficult to log my expenses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your experience at Embassy SuitesBogota, We are truly delighted you found such value in our services . Your comments about our live music will be certainly be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

José H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#23 of 268 in Bogota
771 reviews
Hotel Rosales Plaza
#21 of 268 in Bogota
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales

Address: Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Family Hotel in Bogota
#24 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £70 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bogota
Bogota Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing