We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just returned from a stay at the Embassy Suites in Bogota. The hotel staff is extremely helpful, the hotel is spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet alone makes this an outstanding value. We love the location as it is within walking distance to several great areas including Zona T and several parks and a short taxi ride from anywhere else worth going to in Bogota. We highly recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travellers!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. Mark

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at this Embassy Suites, with a very good weekend rate. Nice hotel, the building isn't as big as others Embassy Suites hotels we've stayed within the USA, but the rooms are really big and very well appointed. Breakfast is excellent and location is good: safe neighborhood, with plenty of good restaurants around. Walking distance to Zona T, where you can go shopping.
Very good service and you can exchange money at a rather good rate

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Gabriela,

WOW!!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your perfect 5 star review of the Embassy Suites Bogota with our future guests. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us,we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our stay at the Embassy Suites could not have been better. Their service was amazing. Plus, the location was excellent, as we were close to many wonderful dining and shopping opportunities. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bogota.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to see that you had a "FANTASTIC" stay at our hotel. Our entire team works hard every day, so our guests enjoy their stay. We will be happy to see you next time your in the area.

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed with my wife and 5 year old son at the beginning of July. The hotel is very centrally located, close to shopping, great restaurants, pharmacy, coffee shops, etc. It is tucked away in a nice road away from the main avenues.
The service was excellent. Very friendly staff and always attentive to your needs. The free breakfast has a wide assortment of pastires, fresh fruit, eggs to order and typical Colombian fare along with fresh coffee and juices.
The free happy hour includes a good variety of liquors, wine and beer. It has live entertainment with a very talented duo consisting of a guitarist and a singer with a beautiful voice. Again, service is second to none.
The gym has staff on site and is well equiped. There is also a sauna and a turkish bath (steam room). The hotel also offers its guests a free 15 minute foot or body massage.
Parking for hotel guests and visitors of guests is free.
The business center offers five computers and printer service.
Hotel staff will get you a (yellow) cab or offer hotel transportation (at a slightly higher cost) at any time. Cabs are cheap in Colombia.
The guest rooms are ample but can certainly use some updates. All suites offer a sitting area, with sleeper sofa, chair and coffee table, a wet bar, fridge, microwave, big walk-in closet, bedroom and bathroom with separate sink. The carpeting and furniture are somewhat old but not smelly or unpleasant. "Living room" and bedroom have flat screen tvs. We stayed on the 6th floor facing south and the view was very nice. Could see the tiled roofs, the action on the street and one of the hills to the east. During Friday and Saturday night, it was a little bit noisy since the windows are old and single paned.
If you are a foreigner, make sure that you request that the taxes (IVA) not get charged to your account. That is the law. After reading the reviews I was ready to fight this, but at check in, everything was taken care of by Juan. No issues during checkout.
The reason it did not give the review 5 stars was, 1) bit noisy rooms, 2) old furniture and 3) had a toilet issue and it took them a few hours to fix.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bogota. I would not hesitate to go back on my next visit

Room Tip: Rooms to the south, and hogher floor, have the better view. Corner suites are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bhang_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness and Service are our top priorities, as we understand how important it is for our guests to be comfortable and feel like they are at home while staying at our property

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

came here for business for a week and didnt' want to leave. great massage in house, fantastic breakfast. a bit corporate but still great suites and facilities. if they had a pool it would be perfect. but still, for the money you can't get much better in Bogota

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Hussain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mr Hussein,

We thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Bogota while staying in our city. We are pleased to hear that our property's location is ideal for all the activities you wish to do.

Best Regards

Jose H Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well appointed hotel with many available entertainment venues. In general staff is very courteous and bi-lingual. Taxi to anywhere is very reasonable. $12.00 U.S. to airport and $3.00 U.S. to downtown. Make sure you go up to visit the old church of Montserrat and view Bogota from end to end

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mr. Carlos,

I am so thrilled to read about your wonderful experience at the Embassy Suites Bogota Thank you for highlighting your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Jose H Bayona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is my first time staying in North Bogota, the neighborhood is wonderful. As for the hotel, the staff was very friendly at check-in. The room is very spacious with plenty of room to do work, to accommodate two persons. The gym is top-notch with great cardio equipment, a few weights. Just focus on cardio here. A little too much street noise, but it's doable. I love this place.

Room Tip: Maybe do a little grocery shopping before you arrive. There is room for snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marknbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the dinner at our neighboring restaurant.
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us. We are extremely appreciative of all the feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay

We look forward to continue serving your lodging needs when in Bogota

Best Regards

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 269 in Bogota
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#36 of 269 in Bogota
402 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 269 in Bogota
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales

Address: Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#15 Family Hotel in Bogota
#24 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £73 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bogota
Bogota Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing