We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Bogota!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Ranked #3 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Bogota!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family and I stayed at this fabulous hotel for one week in April 2014. The service is superb and the hotel is centrally located. It was wonderful and we truly enjoyed our week. The hotel is located in Usaquen and there are are great restaurants within a short walking distance. There is a park directly across the street and this was wonderful as I have two boys. The breakfast buffet was great and a varied selection each day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank your for your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel Hacienda Royal. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.In our buffte breakfast you always will find fresh fruit, assorted breads and pastry , egggs of your choice and 100% Colombian coffee. As you say, our location is on of the best in town. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon back to our Hotel.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    76
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
60
18
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
789 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Starting with the positive, the service is excellent, the staff is friendly and always willing to help. Also the location is really good, your can walk around the USaquen (colonial part of the city with restaurants)-.
The room is spacious. Walls are really thin so you can hear everything that is happening in the other room. The breakfast is a disaster, cold, very poor selection and low quality. The Wifi is limited and doesn't reach all parts of the room.

I'm sorry for the friendly staff but there are other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from valuable guests, like you, because they enable us to target problems areas and encourage us to improve our internal processes.

Please accept our sincere apologies if you didn’t get the internet you expected and for not having more options during our breakfast service. I invite you to contact me in order to have details in which way we can improve our breakfast buffet. At the moment we do offer cereals, assorted breads, cheese and hams ,fruits and juices, hot options different from our traditional waffles and your choice of eggs.

We hope to have you back and experience the Royal service we are recognize for.

Sincerely

Ricardo Gutiérrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

- Super City Hotel
- Friendly and attentive staff .... (freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal)
- Beautiful rooms .... (schöne Zimmer)
- In the vicinity there are good Restaurants .... (in der Nähe gibt es gute Restaurants)
- From the hotel you can go directly to the shopping center "Santa Barbara" ... (direkter Zugang ins Center)
- When we got back to Bogota .... only in the "Hacienda Royal" ... (wenn Bogota, dann ins "Hacienda Royal")

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. We were very pleased with the room 418
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your wonderful comments, those are the words that make our staff feel that they have done a good job and also encourage their desire to continue making the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. That is why, I will be more than pleased to share your lovely review with the rest of the team.

We Hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next visit to Bogota to offer you the best service you deserve.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutiérrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed twice at this hotel by now, a can only agree with the opinions expressed in the other reviews. Attention is outstanding but in a quiet way, rooms are nice and big with a very nice view to the mountainside (at least mine was...) with floor to roof panoramic windows and lots of natural light, with a nice desk to work on an fast and easy internet access, limited free calls and 2x free drinks during happy hour daily! Perfect for inviting business associates over for casual meetings too. Neighbourhood has lots of 1st class restaurants in walking distance and feels safe even at night-time, internal restaurant has a quite good kitchen too. Be aware that average time to Airport during labour-days might be slightly over 1hr due to Bogota´s traffic, Airport is at the other side of the city!Hotel has it´s own taxi service which takes you to the airport and picks you up too for a more than reasonable fee which might be included in you overall bill.

Room Tip: I liked the north side with mountain view, sun in the room during the morning, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recently stay with us. Our wonderful location for business or pleasure makes Hacienda one of the best options in town.

Hope to have you back in a near future.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutiérrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The biggest asset from this hotel is their people. They are not only friendly but also professional and give their best to take care of you.
Breakfast is very good (great coffee!), rooms are spacious (however bathroom a little to little for my taste but no big issue). Also, next time I would rather be facing the interior part of the hotel since at night it can get a little noisy if you are facing the street (again no big issue but well to consider). They took care of a late check out since they have not given my room out for that day yet; I found it really fair. Location is safe and you can go to nearby restaurants and bars by foot at any time without concerns, day and night.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our personnel has been trained in doing what we do best, that is to offer an outstanding service. We know you have several options when you make travel plans on business or pleasure and therefore thank you for choosing us.

We hope to see you soon in a near future.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Hacienda Royal on a business trip for 5 days and was quite impressed with the property. Located in the upscale Northern part of the city, the surrounding neighbourhood was very nice and safe. Quite close to the main business district and office areas of the city, though a bit far from some of the attractions like Monserrate and the Gold Museum / Bolivar Plaza. Therooms are quite large and very spacious, no complaints on that count. The restaurant has a nice breakfast spread and staff quite helpful as well. There may be bigger brand hotels in Bogota but this one is quite a hidden gem by itself

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubhang_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest;

Incredible words that can only make us proud. As you say, we might not be the biggest brand hotel in Bogotá but we do have the biggest heart and there for we are commited to offer our guests a great and unique experience.

We hope we can have you back soon and offer you once again a great exprience now that you have found the best kept secret.

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

One of the best Hotels i have ever stayed in. Friendly staff willing to go the extra mile for their customer. Very clean. As soon as you walk through the front door you are welcomed with a smile and friendly service. Free wi-fi and fast, great breakfast and excellent dining a walk away. I strongly recommend anyone to stay here whether its on Bussines or Pleasure

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Mario;

Thank you for you kind words that only makes us proud and willing to keep offering our guest an outstanding service. Our location is on of the best ones in town, just against a shopping mall and walking distance to Usaquen where you can easily find international cusine.

We hope to have you soon back in your "Hacienda".

Sincerely;

Ricardo Gutierrez
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
2.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
0.6 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#8 of 268 in Bogota
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
1.3 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
675 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal

Property: NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Address: Calle 114 No 6 - 02, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#5 Family Hotel in Bogota
#9 Business Hotel in Bogota
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reward yourself with a first-class travel experience – where peaceful views of the mountains that surround Bogotá blend perfectly in a warm and comfortable environment– at the Hacienda Royal Hotel. Overlooking a beautiful park in one of the city’s most prestigious neighborhoods, we offer perfect access to the fashionable Hacienda Santa Bárbara shopping mall and the most popular leisure activities, gourmet restaurants and tourism attractions in Bogotá. Enjoy the superior service and hospitality of a staff dedicated to personalizing its approach to you. Take pleasure in refined hotel services such as a modern gym and fitness spa. Relax with cocktails at the stylish Dominique’s restaurant or have a great dinner at your convenience with our 24-hour room service. Reserve one of our newly redesigned rooms and suites and discover Bogotá by staying at one of the most preferred hotels in the city: the Hacienda Royal Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Royal Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing