We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, well appointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well appointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms have good amenities. Very nice breakfast buffet, and two restaurants. Rooms are spacious. The view from the 14th floor is very nice, with a view of the mountains from one side of the building. A bit away from downtown businesses and attractions, especially as the traffic to and from can be quite heavy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank schikarmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you very much for all your good comments and thanks for choosing the Hotel. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel and thanks you for your feedback
that makes us everywork hard to improve attitudes and services. Yes, around the hotel you can find almost everything to enjoy your free time or just to look around. And the Hotel has great amenities - hope to have you again. Best Regards, Mariajose Abondano - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    261
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
83
118
54
579
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Originally planned to stay by airport but my host recommended this hotel because there is so much to do. 50 bars and rest around a great square. Two shopping malls almost next door. Room was very big. Only downside was the shaggish carpet. Oh and they charge for toothpaste. Ha. Great fitness area and plentiful breakfast with maid to order omelets. Front desk was very helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel and having taken the time for your comments, we are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel and thank you for your feedback. Yes, around the hotel you can find almost everything to enjoy your free time or just to look around.

Hope to have you again.

Best Regards,

Maarit Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a business traveller (and this was my first trip to Bogota), having good service is great.
The staff in this place are super.
I did have a few issues with organising a meeting room ahed of arriving and this did go wrong, so I probably would not use the business facilities again.

This aside, it's a great hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The in room safe's can not hold a lap top or IPAD though and I think this needs to addressed, I found myself having to leave these items in my case which didn't feel right (although nothing was taken).

Room service is good and the hotel is well located with a supermarket next door and in a decent district for business.

There are plenty of places to sit and have a coffee.

Id come here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay, and for the nice comments you made regarding the property. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the business facilities. I have addressed that issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations!

Hope to see you soon in the next future.

Cordially,

Maarit Jimenez
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a nice hotel with limited facilities. Lovely buffet breakfast and lunch, ideally located. However the room I was given was far from ideal. The hotel was undergoing maintenance, I had been travelling for near on 20 hours and was wanting some very needed sleep. All I received was drilling and banging. I informed the reception to which they could not understand what the problem was. They eventually sent up the duty manager, but on his arrival they must have stopped for a tea break as the noise had stopped. I assumed he had had it stopped, Alas no, as soon as he had left it again started. I again contacted the front desk, I was asked whether I wanted a room change, I said as I had unpacked, to stop the noise would be a better option, this was agreed to, but some 2.5 hours after my initial arrival. When I awoke in the morning and enjoyed my breakfast, I was again met with the banging and drilling. Yet again I reported to the front desk to which they appeared shocked. Either someone was breaking in without the hotel knowing or the hotel have no idea what is occurring in their hotel! Would I stay there again, yes but only after enquiring as to whether the break in/ out had been achieved.

Room Tip: Stay away from the maintenance areas on or around 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest: }
We appreciate very much your comments. We are renovating our hotel to make it not only beautiful but also to adapt to the newest quality trends. Our idea is that our guests have an unforgettable stay always as well as 100% satisfaction. Although there are things we can not manage: the road in front of our hotel is undergoing maintenance so they are working hard too to finish soon. We hope that in 2 weeks all the jobs are done outside the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologise for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel specifically the inconveniences caused by the annoying noise.
I have addressed this issue to with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Maarit Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel with good service and security. The meals are good. There are also two nice breakfast / coffee shops just across the street. There is also a mall within a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 80daysayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay, and for the nice comments you made regarding the property.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards, Maarit Jimenez Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemec2006
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Room was big, shower good with no lack of warm water, hotel room quiet.
Breakfast decent with lots of choice, hotel restaurant nice.
Internet connection was fine.
Did not visit the gym/spa facilities but were there.
There is a supermarket down the road on the left from the hotel in the shopping centre so recommend going there to buy water/supplies etc.
All in all no issues and would recommend staying there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ladoerrado1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay, and for the nice comments you made regarding the property. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Maarit Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have stayed twice this year and have had an overall good experience. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Good breakfast and location. Valet parking, free wifi and very kind personnel. We will stay there again in December.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariategarzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson4uresponse, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your time to write your observations about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and happy that you had an pleasant stay.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Maarit Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Hotel Radisson Royal Bogota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
0.4 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
1.0 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Property: NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#7 Business Hotel in Bogota
#20 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal Teleport hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing