We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place To Stay In Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Ranked #8 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Place To Stay In Bogota”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2006

I have now stayed in the Radisson Royal a number of times and would recommend it. The hotel is well designed, has very comfortable rooms and the service is very good. The food is only average for a hotel in this bracket but it is more than acceptable. Clearly the hotel is popular with business travellers and it has excellent business facilities.

Especially impessive are the security arrangements, which are taken extremely seriously and I have always seen this handled very well.

The hotel is well located in the city and the downtown area is easily accessible by taxi. In normal traffice the airport is a 45 minute ride but this can be more in rush hour.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobicamelrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    262
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
84
120
55
593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2006

This hotel certainly has some nice features: the building and grounds are very pretty, and there is a "spa" (an indoor lap pool with a nifty view of the city, a whirlpool, a sauna, and a small
fitness room) that was very competently managed. The rooms are big and have nice views of the city. Probably the best thing about the hotel is that during the day the front desk service is top-notch: they have a very energetic, professional, multi-lingual staff that provides an enormous amount of assistance to travelers, both on business matters and tourist tips.

However, when I stayed here almost everything that didn't involve the front desk went awry: a newspaper was delivered one day but not the next, a heater was requested but not delivered (like most hotels in Bogota, this one has no built-in heat, but has space heaters available on request), the arranged airport pickup didn't meet me at the gate: I had to run around the airport, find a phone, and ask where and when the staff person would be at the airport, a sequence that the transit staff seemed to accept as the natural course of events.

Worse, the customer-friendly staff packs up completely at 11 pm; after that what you're left with is the same service you'd get a roadside model. Often the front desk would be empty during this time (if a guest needed something the guard would rouse the attendant from some side room, where he seemed to be absorbed in some sort of tv show or computer game); at other times the entire ground floor was in "staff only mode", with music blaring full blast and the entire staff lost in clerical tasks, oblivious to the presence of guests.

Of course, whether you find this acceptable may well depend on the rate you get, and whether you're paying your own money. On this topic, let me mention that the hotels price-disclosure is very "special": when I booked my room I was quoted a base rate and then "the rate with taxes"; certainly most foreign traveler (a large percentage of this hotel's guests) will reasonably expect that the
latter is what one would actually pay for the night. No other fee was mentioned during booking, but when I checked out the price was almost $20 higher. The clerk explained that the supplementary fee was not part of the room rate per se, but was a mandatory fee
related to security (and a few other things). Of course, every hotel in Colombia has security, but this is the only one I have stayed at in the country where the amount was not folded into the quoted
price!

If what you primarily need is a corporate-friendly place providing a lot of handholding during the day and are not too picky about other stuff (including price), then this hotel may be the right choice
for you. But even then you might consider alternatives: if you could get one of the higher-end hotels (e.g. Intercontinental) at
anywhere close to the price of this one, it would be worthwhile to move up.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2005

I spent 4 nights at the Radisson in October on business. It is a safe hotel with a friendly, helpful front desk staff. The hotel is located in a pretty thriving retail and commercial neighborhood. The trendy Santa Barbara Galleria is located across the streets while the Carrefour hipermercado next door has everything you might need from groceries to DVDs under one roof. There is an ATM just outside the lobby in the adjacent bank. I requested airport pick-up through the hotel, and the gentleman, Jairo, was a very polished retired professional. The fare was roughly $15 USD and well worth it considering the amount of local sightseeing and business intel he shared on the ride in. The rooms themselves were decent, but the carpet and upholstery both need to be updated. Minor repairs also need to be addressed (i.e., closet would not stay closed, bathroom telephone would not stay on the hook, etc.) Ordered room service every night, and the food was good and consistent. (The traditional Bogota soup is outstanding) Everything in the minibar is reasonably priced, although wireless in-room Internet access was $15-$20/day. Opt instead for the business center in the lobby: several PCs, hi-speed connections, clean, quiet, and free Espresso. As for security, police guard the front entrance 24/7, and the hotel entrance is locked to visitors promptly at 11pm. The gym and lockers were small, and the fitness equipment fairly antiquated. As the other poster mentioned, the pool and spa were a nice indoor oasis overlooking the city, especially at night.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2005

We spent our honeymoon night here just after Christmas. Spotless/ clean, quiet. Lovely pool/ sauna and gym: deserted! Had it to ourselves in the early evening and were able to watch the sunset from the water over the teeming city. Couple of minutes walk from the plush Hacienda Sta. Barbara shopping complex. Staff were pleasant, mannerly & helpful. We didn't have dinner here but from what I remember, the breakfast wasn't spectacular. Good security.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
0.1 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.7 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport

Property: NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport
Address: Street 113 # 7-65, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#7 Business Hotel in Bogota
#20 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Bogotá Royal Teleport hotel is in the Teleport Business Park, where many multinational companies are based. The hotel is very close to two of Bogotá's major shopping malls, while the colonial-style architecture in Usaquén is within walking distance. The hotel's 251 rooms all offer views of Bogotá and the mountains surrounding the city. Each room features contemporary décor and enjoys natural daylight. And our rooms all have a spacious feel, with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. Enjoy dinner at the El Bodegón restaurant, where international and local cuisine is on the menu. In the morning, there's a breakfast buffet and the hotel also features a gym and spa, as well as a pool overlooking the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Bogota Royal Teleport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bogota
Bogota Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing