We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fine option for the business traveler.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Ranked #22 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fine option for the business traveler.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at the Bogota Sheraton every month for about 8 years. It has made some positive changes in the last several years and remains a competitive option geared to the business traveler while new (and more expensive) hotels such as the Marriott and Holiday Inn have sprung up around it.

The staff is friendly and attentive and I've rarely had any issues resolving complaints. Porters are knowledgeable and friendly as well. Rooms are clean most have some form of remodeling, though certain rooms have old furniture or older carpets, but for the most part the rooms are fine. They tried to save money on remodeling, so you'll find the "new" showers awkward with the handle on the opposite side of the showerhead and the showerheads are old. But the floors and walls are tile and tastefully decorated. There aren't many frills here but you'll find the standard amenities - dryer, iron, soap, shampoo, and usually a free bottle of water.

The club level has a nice breakfast, and afternoon snacks which aren't good, tv and sitting area. That's it for the club - it's not a place I care to spend any time.

The spa and gym are spacious and also remodeled extensively in the last 5 years. Nice pool, sauna, showers, changing rooms and cardio equipment. The free weights are an afterthought however, and the one universal machine is old and takes up over half the free weight area.

Breakfast is pretty nice with fresh fruits, juices, made to order eggs, breads etc. The food quality ends there, however. It isn't horrible, but it's not good either and this isn't just my opinion, I have over 20 colleagues who stay here who all say the same thing. They've added items to the menu several years ago which helped, but it is still just not very good. Meat is often freezer burned or tastes old. Bread is boring, stale, and or dry. Vegetables are hit or miss. Basically, other than breakfast, you'll want to go elsewhere for food.

The last pitfall of this place is the bar. The bartenders are nice and the bar itself is fine, with a large screen t.v. But it's pretty boring and it's rarely open. There is nothing to make it fun or interesting and no reason to want to meet there or stay for any length of time. Best to go to another hotel or bar for drinks. It's a shame too.

Also, if you want any privacy remember to put out the do not disturb sign. Otherwise, you will receive no less than 5 visits a day. One to check that your room is ok, cleaning, mini-bar, evening "treat" etc.

So bottom line is that for the business traveler who is either loyal to Starwood or wants to stay in that area without the highest price of the Marriott, but still wants a nice room, good service, and the occasional workout or swim, the Sheraton is a good bet. It's close to the airport and there is plenty to do and eat within walking distance of the hotel. If, however, you want luxury, romance, and/or top end amenities, you best look elsewhere.

Room Tip: I can tell you what rooms to AVOID. Ask that you not get a corner room off the elevator. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikagrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Good day Mr. Pikagras:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I have read the important review you have shared about our property and I would like to thank you for all the observations you made.
It is really important to get the feedback of our guests and I thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel and Starwood Preferred Guest.
I am going to share the comment with all the areas and I am going to make sure they make the correct follow up regarding each of the topics you have mentioned.
We know the importance of the quality of service, food and installations. In the last couple of years we have made the total renovation of our rooms. The food in the venues of the Hotel meet the quality standards however I am going to share your observations with our Chef and Food and Beverage Manager and we will make any neccesary improvement.
We hope to you have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    352
    108
    29
    18
See reviews for
70
159
75
692
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Superb kindness and professionalism at front desk; it happened a mistake with my reserve and no rooms avalaibles, so quickly resolved with an upgrade and an apologize while the lady is smiling.

At this times of rudeness and coldness behaviour at so many hotels, stay here is a really relaxed experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Comando23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest " Comando23"

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I would like to thank you for sharing the important review on Tripadvisor. We do believe customer service is one of the most important values in any industry.

We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

decent sheraton. its what would would expect. good bed, shower etc.

there is, however, construction going on. they start hammering at 8am even on weekends!!!

was a rather unpleasant surprise for me as i was jetlagged and went to sleep very late.
but if you are an early riser this won't affect you.

also, they do not care about SPG status whatsoever. they did not even put me in a SPG room, and the hotel is not booked out!

will opt not to get my SPG points next time and stay in a nicer and more central hotel in bogota.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tronicmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Good day Mr. "tronicmusic"

Receive a warm greeting from all staff of the Sheraton Bogota Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us because it help us to evaluate your experience at our hotel.
I offer my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had regarding the noise that came from an exterior work that has been made in the sidewalks. I am also sorry to hear you did not feel any recognition as an Starwood Preferred member. All our team knows about the importance of this program so I am going to share this review with the front desk manager so she can make a follow up and assure this situation will not happen again.
Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and this is why we hope we can have you again in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is fantastic! That includes, but is not limited to: airport shuttle, check-in, professional staff, wake-up call, cleanliness. I am SPG gold and was placed on the Club Level floor. I really enjoyed having a light snack and wonderful Colombian coffee available during off hours. The hotel even provided me with coffee room service since I was leaving before the breakfast was offered. I can't say anything negative about this hotel. I hope to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good day Mrs. Patricia :

Greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I thank you for the great review you have shared. I am glad to hear you enjoy every visit to our property.

We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Heinz Linsker
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is near Bogota's airpoirt and is excelent. Its breakfast is really good and ut has two or three nice restaurants to lunch and dinner. The staff are attentives and prepared for the guests requirements. Depite of these good characteristics, the hotel is far from others places mainly from Zona T and if you are without car you'll have to get a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brdamasceno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good day Mr Braulio D

Receive warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for sharing the experience you had in our property. I am glad to know you had a good stay with us and that you reccommend our Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Heinz Linsker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice location, great attention from Staff. Kind-of-peruvian restaurant is very good. Rooms are in the mid-large size, well maintain. Lobby area is nice, easy access however it could be sometimes (early in the morning and evenings) very crowded. Besides lobby area, all other common areas are tired, despite the efforts to make it look and feel clean, the complete hotel need new carpets (at least the complete 5th floor)

Room Tip: as for rooms facing the internal courtyard, these are quitter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good day Mr. Luis V:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for let us know about the experiencie you had in our property. We thank you for the review about our rooms and restaurants. We appreciate the comment about our carpets and I want to confirm we already started the change of them( starting with our halls)

We hope to have you again soon in our property.

Best regards,

Heinz Linsker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Located in an area with high movement (US embassy, close to the airport, offices, industrial zone, central location) and because that a lot of hotels from known chains and independents. After visit various I think this is the best option in terms of service / price / quality. Some room for improvement in terms of front desk (to bussy, perhaps need more people) and the gym only opens until 6 am in a city that normally start to work at 7.30 am.

Room Tip: High floors have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Good day Mr. Renan D :

Greetings from Sheraton Bogota. It is a plesure to get the feedback from our guests. I thank you for letting us know about the experience you had. I am glad to hear you reccommend our Hotel.
I also appreciate the observations you made regarding our front desk service and the hours of service of our Fitness Center. We are going to discuss this and evaluate how to make any neccesary improvement.
We are looking forward to you next stay in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Heinz Linsker
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Address: Calle 25bs 69 C-80, Bogota 110421, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#31 Family Hotel in Bogota
#40 Business Hotel in Bogota
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bogota Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new business center of Bogota at international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Four Points Bogota
Bogota Four Points
Bogota Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing