We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for having luch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #112 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice cozy place. The service is excelent, and the food is quite good. If you happen to walk arpund the area, or you are staying in the hotel, their restaurant is a great option. ****************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andres t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santafe Boutiqu... H, General Manager at Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014
Google Translation

Buenos Días

Un gusto saludarlo

Nos complace saber que pudo disfrutar de nuestro mejor servicio y que la comida fue de su completo agrado, gracias por siempre preferirnos y esperamos poder seguir siendo su mejor opción.

Cordialmente

Carlos Helí Quintero Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a great stay at this small hotel. The hotel and rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. The exterior of the hotel is well lit and we felt safe. The free wifi was very fast and there is a small office space available for printing your boarding passes.

My one and only complaint is that we found it necessary to sleep with the windows open (due to lack of AC) and even on the eighth floor the noise from outdoors was rather loud. I don't know how feasible it would be to have fans or a small ac unit available.

Otherwise we enjoyed our time at Santa Fe and would recommend it highly to friends. Its a great bargain and a safe neighborhood.

I feel like I need to defend the star rating here- because of Jerry K. I find it hard to believe that he felt the 5 star rating on Trip Advisor was comparable to European or American ratings. Odd, that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santafe Boutiqu... H, General Manager at Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014
Google Translation

Buenos Días,

Para Santafé Boutique Hotel y todo su equipo de trabajo, fue un gusto poder haber atendido cada uno de sus requerimientos, y nos complace saber que su estancia fue segura.

Tomaremos muy en cuenta su opinión, referente al sistema de ventilación en las habitaciones y dejaremos esto como preferencia especial para una próxima estadía en el hotel, logrando así garantizarle una estancia al estilo Boutique Hotel.

Cordialmente

Carlos Helí Quintero Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have waited six months to cool down enough to write this review.

The room was okay, JUST okay. We understood that it was a 5 star hotel, NOT by any stretch!

The front desk is run in the evening by thugs. We had the hotel arrange a driver to pick up from the airport. After waiting almost an hour, we called and were told that there was a mix-up with the schedule and the driver was almost there. We waited another 45 minutes and then stood in the line for a cab.

When we got to the hotel, the front desk person,Milton sat there and lied to us about the missing driver from the airport. He said that we never arranged anything. When we showed him the emails he said that we made them up! He then told us that if we did not purchase the additional insurance ($20 daily) then our things could go missing.

After long, international flights, this is the last thing that one should have to deal with.

The next day, we asked the hotel to call the driver recommended by a friend. They told us that we had a wrong number and that there was no one there by that name. They provided a driver, at a MUCH higher rate! While we were out, we asked someone else to call the number and miraculously, our friend's driver answered the phone! We were able to schedule him for the rest of our stay.

Three days into our stay the manager decided to contact us. While he was a very nice man, honestly, none of the promises that he made were kept, including a scheduled appointment at the end of our stay to discuss our stay.

The breakfast staff were wonderful, and the room was comfortable while not the cleanest place that we have been to, it was okay. I would rate this a 2 to 3 star hotel at the very best, primarily because of the location and the breakfast staff. There are many nicer hotels that you can visit.

I would not recommend this hotel at their current rates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santafe Boutiqu... H, General Manager at Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014
Google Translation

Buenos Días
Sr. Petter


Respetado Mr Petter, he revisado su comentario, y como Gerente del Hotel, me siento muy triste, ver este comentario, pues nuestra consigna es servicio más allá del alojamiento; quisiera nos diera la oportunidad de demostrarle que somos excelentes en la prestación de servicios hoteleros, y que de seguro lograremos borrar esa experiencia que no es acorde con el objetivo de la compañía.

Cordialmente

Carlos Helí Quintero Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in the Penthouse Suite, which was a total treat and worth the additional $$! The staff was very accommodating and friendly and some spoke very good english (Diego the bellman and Carolina and the Front Desk) I made the reservations directly with the hotel and Erick H was a tremendous help in advising which rooms to book for our family. Breakfast was wonderful, not too elaborate but more than enough breakfast items and wonderful fresh fruit and fruit juices.
The location is perfect with lots of restaurants withing walking distance and parks where our kids could frolick. We were lucky as we checked in during Semana Santa and some of the streets were closed to traffic for biking and other recreational activities. Right outside the hotel lobby! The hotel offers to rent bikes, and it is the perfect way to explore the city! I suggested to the hotel staff to please invest in 2 - 4 kids bikes - as we would have loved to make it a family activity! ( my sons are 5 + 7 yrs) We most definitely will visit again, and hopefully by then they will have children's bikes for rent. Everything else was perfect!

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite - Suite La terraza - are both great choices
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santafe Boutiqu... H, General Manager at Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014
Google Translation

Buenos Días,
Sra.Isabelle

Gracias por el tiempo dedicado en proporcionarnos un comentarios mediante nuestro portal Web TripAdvisor; nos alegra muchísimo saber que su estancia en el Santafé Boutique Hotel, fue placentera y pudo disfrutar con toda su familia en una de nuestras mejores suite (PentHouse).

Su comentario es muy importante y lo implementaremos a la brevedad, para que nuestros viajeros puedan disfrutar al máximo este tipo de actividades.

Esperamos tenerlos muy pronto aquí en Bogotá junto a su familia Boutique Hotel

Gracias por preferirnos

Cordialmente


Carlos Helí Quintero Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I must state at the outset that having spent a lifetime in the hotel management business I might be considered an exacting critic. In truth, based on that long experience, I am very sympathetic to the myriad challenges faced in the delivery of service and more inclined than not to excuse human mistakes. The hotel business is about details: if management looks after the details, the business looks after itself... but details are elusive, and only passionate people make great hoteliers. Witness the atrocious English language on the corridor signs...

The experience at this property points to a poorly managed business; one that needs to wake up to the real experience its guests face at their hands.

I should have known what to expect when three emails to the hotel's Reservations Dept. prior to arrival to request airport transportation went unanswered, totally ignored.

After finding my way there, though, the stay started on a sour note with a check-in process that was slow, cumbersome and made worse by the bureaucratic attitude of a room clerk whose parsimonious pecking at the keyboard was matched only by the speed of what appeared to be a computer system from the neolithic age.

After finally succeeding in printing it out, the clerk presented a registration form for my signature that was filled with my name and passport number but with someone else's address, company name, occupation, etc., etc. Upon my refusal to sign something that was patently wrong, the clerk insisted that this was no big deal and if I wished to sign a different form it would take longer....well, it did: this turned into a 20-minute check-in process, lengthened by the clerk's insistence that I sign a BLANK credit card voucher for incidental expenses (the room charges for the six-night stay having been prepaid). Just the thing you need after a long international flight. Has management ever heard of the virtues of a speedy welcome in a hotel?? If your address, etc. were provided through the reservation process, why have the guest repeat it all again on arrival rather than have it all preprinted on the registration card? And if the government requires guests' passport particulars, why not photocopy the relevant page and deal with it after the guest has gone to his/her room???

Incidentally, the above employee was observed a couple of nights later comfortably sitting at the bar, watching a soccer game on tv at 9 pm while happily sipping his beer: professional decorum be damned.

In fairness, the room was ample and clean. However, although the coffee maker worked, no coffee sachets, spoons, creamer or sweetener were provided. And while these were brought up after a call on the first day, they were never replenished. As no coffee sachets were provided, the alternative is to purchase a 350 gr. bag for sale on the minibar... a little too much coffee even for a 6-night stay. Night table water was provided one night out of six. Perhaps minibar sales are low and this is their formula to boost them...

Another inane policy is to call every room around 9 pm to offer Room Service. Let me assure management that hungry guests will surely call Room Service, and they'd rather do so than be disturbed by a sales call! On second thought, perhaps the hotel does this since there is no way for a guest to know where to dial for Room Service from the absurd telephone instruments in the rooms; the phone system installed in this hotel is perfectly useless!

On day two, the blinking light on the phone told me that messages were awaiting. However, there is not an indication anywhere in the room as to how to retrieve them and calls to Reception and their complicated instructions failed as well. We finally learned that the message system was "out of order", so the solution was for us to come to Reception and listen to our seven messages on their phone. The "out of order" status remained for the six days of my stay. To state that going down to Reception every time you have a message light blinking is highly inconvenient would be a huge understatement.... and they have "5 stars"? Who gives those out?? Does management understand the importance of a working telephone to a business person?

But management doesn't appear to have noticed what guests must put up with in this place. Another ridiculous operating policy has a housekeeper every morning at precisely 8 a.m. start vacuuming the corridor with a cleaner that sounds like a jet turbine! If you should like to sleep in after 8 - even on week-ends!! - be prepared for a very rude awakening... with room doors as thin as crepes, this is about the worst wake-up call you'll ever have.

Most employees are amiable and polite - as most Colombians are - and eager to serve. But they obviously work under a management group lacking in the knowledge, attention to detail and passion necessary to know that staff excel only when given the tools and support to do their jobs. And that the guest's experience is totally dependent on the staff and its interaction with them.

On checking out, I was handed a copy of my room folio and while I waited for the credit card imprint, etc., etc., to be done, I turned this paper over. To my horror, the obviously recycled paper contained on the other side another poor unsuspecting soul's full name, credit card number and particulars. Which meant that my own private information could very likely fall in the hands of anyone, with potentially dire consequences. The clerk (different fellow from the check-in) insisted that this was no problem, and that "we always do that". I then had occasion to speak with the gm about this and to tell her a couple of the incidents above, but as my time was short, I told her to watch this space for a full account of my experience at her hotel. I pray she takes action to make sure that future guests have a more comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Caliorexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I went to Colombia for a wedding. The hotel was extremely accommodating. There are many employees that speak English which is a huge plus!! The rooms were big & clean. Great value. Breakfast is included...cereal , eggs, juice, breads, other Colombian traditional breakfast items as well. Happy hour nightly at the bar. Hotel offers a car service for a minimal fee if you need transportation which i recommend especially if you are not fluent in spanish. They are great at recomending restuarants & places to go. I would definetly stay here again if I travel to bogota!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana8583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here because of a business trip and didn't expect too much from it but specially the room was beyond my expectations. The bed is cozy, it has a little living room and the bathroom has a nice tub. Everything very clean.
The staff is very friendly and they helped me with a problem I had with a taxi cab. The breakfast could be better but I tryed some popular colombian food.
Everything is little but nice and clean. I will return and recommend it for short stays.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileenesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Le Manoir Bogota
#103 of 268 in Bogota
140 reviews
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Hotel Egina Bogota
#142 of 268 in Bogota
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GHL Style Hotel Belvedere
#115 of 268 in Bogota
97 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#91 of 268 in Bogota
227 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
#152 of 268 in Bogota
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle 116 15 - 64, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#65 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel in Bogota's Santa Barbara district is a 40-minute drive from El Dorado International Airport. It features modern and elegant rooms. The rooms comes with wooden floors,TV and telephone. Some rooms offer extra features, like kitchenette, terrace, balcony or barbecue facilities. Home theatre is also included in some of them and free WiFi is available. La Alcazaba restaurant is popular for its Spanish food such as Paella and the buffet breakfast. Guests can also enjoy a welcome cocktail in the Don Fermin Bar. Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel is located only a 5-minute drive from Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara shopping malls. The Gold Museum is a 30-minute drive away. Parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Santafe Hotel Bogota
Melia Hotel Bogota
Melia Hotel Santafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing