We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good food, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
Ranked #112 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2009

The Hotel is small but the service is great, the food was delicious, their speciality is paellla which I recommend. The people at the hotel are very friendly and useful. The area near the hotel is great for walking, very safe and clean.
The city has "ciclovia" during the weekends and the Hotel rents bycicles if you need one to go to the ciclovia. I will definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvinBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

I booked for one week via the hotel website a Penthouse suite. Upon arrival the checkin desk advised that there were no Penthouse suites available. I asked why and they said "they were either blocked out in the system"(I don't know what this means) or "they were closed for maintenance". They made no effort to find anything else for me. I then asked if there were any other rooms with a kitchen and they advised "no they are all booked out in the system". So I asked if there were any other alternatives and this was met by silence. It so was so weird - like they were on strike or on a go slow or something but it was very strange. Maybe she had just asked for a payrise and they had said no so she was taking her revenge. In the end I wasn't getting anywhere so the company i work with organised another hotel for me.

I travel a lot through latin america so I'm used to slack service but this has to take the cake. First time in constant travel for 9 years that a reservation has not been honored.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munizaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

I stayed here four nights in March. Very clean hotel. The staff was great! I will
stay here on my future vists to Bogota. Grocery store across the street and the
bank a couple of doors down. Many restaurants and coffee shops all within
walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Nice hotel, small one, rooms are ok, internet it is good, price performance nice,
very centric, staff if very nice.

American express travel made a mistake (another as usual) and the hotel honnor a reservation that we missed because amex, one night they need to change us, they did it and pay for the taxi, even when it was an Amex fault

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Stayed here for one night while transiting through Bogota. As I was arriving somewhat late, I called to reserve car pick up at the airport and to find out if room service was available 24 hours. I was advised that it was not, but that the hotel would make arrangements for me. I hesitated a little, but left it at that as if worse came to worse, I could jump in a cab and get some food.

When I arrived in Bogota at 10 p.m. and got into the hotel car, the driver pulled out the room service menu and took my order while driving to the hotel. After a quick check-in, I found my food ready for me in the room. What a great, great surprise and truly great service!

The hotel is very small, 30+ rooms, and as I arrived late and left early, I really couldn't get a good appreciation of the neighborhood although it appeared to be in a nice, residential area. While the hotel is on a main street, it wasn't too nightlife-oriented, just a few people that appeared to be out for a stroll. I had reserved a deluxe room which consisted of a small living room with a fully-stocked mini-bar and a small regular bar with several full liquor bottles under lock and key. Both the bedroom and bathroom were ample and the bed extremely comfortable. The room was spotless, as in all Melias, and the service, as mentioned before, impeccable.

One minor point (not complaint)....there is no air-conditioning in the rooms. Bogota is cool to cold at night year-round and there's really no need for a/c, but just fyi for those interested. I normally like a/c but slept very comfortably and very well, although the lack of a/c might be a problem for a light sleeper if the neighborhood gets into gear in the morning (I left at 5 a.m. on a Sunday so couldn't really tell.)

Definitely a highly-recommended place to stay in Bogota!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islington3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Salisbury, MD
210
Reviewed 29 August 2005

Although not as lavishly appointed as some of the other hotels in Bogota, I would stay here again over all other locations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and really went out of their way to provide excellent service. The location is great, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. I absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2004

I slept there two nights by mid october this year. Arriving to the hotel made me feel a VIP as every one at the hall was waiting for me and celebrating my arrival. A welcome beer was also waiting for me. Huge and clean rooms and very confortable king size bed. The breakfast was good despite lacking a greater variety of food. On the other hand the hotel is in a quiet and safe area, plenty of restaurants and bars, and not far away from malls. The only inconvenience, if any, is that city center is 10 km away. However, with the corporate room (cheaper than a one star hotel in Europe) there's no reason for not coming back!

2  Thank FerBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Le Manoir Bogota
#103 of 268 in Bogota
140 reviews
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Hotel Egina Bogota
#142 of 268 in Bogota
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GHL Style Hotel Belvedere
#115 of 268 in Bogota
97 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#91 of 268 in Bogota
228 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
#152 of 268 in Bogota
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle 116 15 - 64, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#65 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel in Bogota's Santa Barbara district is a 40-minute drive from El Dorado International Airport. It features modern and elegant rooms. The rooms comes with wooden floors,TV and telephone. Some rooms offer extra features, like kitchenette, terrace, balcony or barbecue facilities. Home theatre is also included in some of them and free WiFi is available. La Alcazaba restaurant is popular for its Spanish food such as Paella and the buffet breakfast. Guests can also enjoy a welcome cocktail in the Don Fermin Bar. Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel is located only a 5-minute drive from Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara shopping malls. The Gold Museum is a 30-minute drive away. Parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Santafe Hotel Bogota
Melia Hotel Bogota
Melia Hotel Santafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing