We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Ranked #20 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place has two excellent restaurants, the Spa was very good and the staff was supreme. I do recommend this hotel to stay in any season.
I did not know this hotel, I read a great review on the website, and decided to risk it with my husband, yes this was worth it. We went to visit friends for two days and everything was perfect!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    219
    50
    11
    13
See reviews for
86
155
34
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Bogota is an enormous city but this hotel appears to be within reasonable proximity to the business center. Rooms were generously sized. The restaurant (used for breakfast only) was excellent with plenty of the usual breakfast dishes with some Colombian touches as well. The sushi bar has some excellent made to order choices as well. Gym is a little small but has most of the basics. Service was very good, despite my complete lack of Spanish. A very pleasant two day stay.

Room Tip: Try to find a room away from the main road - traffic can be very bad and the use of the car horn app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanjungBaraDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is central and close to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. A cab is recommended for city tours to the historic section. The hotel gym is adequate and it offers spa treatments. The buffet breakfast is worth the price. The staff are friendly, speak English and are helpful in suggesting worthwhile activities.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
373 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but a very good week maintained business hotel. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and overall OK. The customer service rejected a DHL delivery which I had given very specific instructions. Eventually received 3 days later.
Then hotel has a superb included breakfast, when the music is not playing so loud you cannot speak. After three days they got me message and toned it down.
Overall it was good

Room Tip: Upper floors have good rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at the Bogota Plaza dozens of times and I always look forward to another stay. Off the top of my head the only con I can really come up with is that the hotel is a long way from the airport, nevertheless the hotel's location is really in a good area, it just depends on what you need to do in Bogota. It is within walking distance of many great eating establishments and sort of a central point to upper end Bogota. The hotel itself has a nice lobby and bar and the staff is well trained, friendly and professional. For a major city the rooms are huge and tastefully decorated. The gym is well equipped though not great but offers a nice view of the city and street below. The breakfast is terrific with lots of options. I haven't eaten dinner at the hotel as the best steak house in Bogota is only a block away and several other restaurants within blocks.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room at this hotel. A junior suite is a nice upgrade if you can get it but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikagrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay here often on business and I'm greeted by name and welcomed back like family each time.
The breakfast is great. Very easy to eat healthy here.
The gym is small but meets my needs...it may not for all. I like the steam bath though.
Although not too close to downtown, it is only a short cab ride to Zona 93 or Zona Rosa.
I find all the staff more than accommodating, very friendly yet professional.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main road Calle 100
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel with outstanding service. The restaurant on the top floor was a pleasant surprise. The only downside is that the neighborhood, although in central Bogota, has nothing to offer, no restaurants, parks, museums, shopping etc. All those attractions are a taxi ride away. I stayed at the hotel since it was walking distance to the place where I was conducting business.
I would stay here again if I had business to conduct in the neighborhood. This would not be the hotel I would chose for a tourist's visit of Bogota.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank newco12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#33 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Usaquén
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#22 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Lancaster House
#37 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel

Property: Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Address: Calle 100 Nqs 18-A -30, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#38 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is ideally located in northern Bogotá; it has 190 warm and comfortable rooms softly aromatized with air conditioning, soundproof windows, bathtub, electronic door locks, safe box, LCD TV, Internet and telephones with voice services. Bogotá Plaza Summit Hotel looks for its guests’ satisfaction and well-being through total comfort, using elements that contribute to real relaxation, such as the “Memory Foam Pad”; the exclusive Pillow Menu, and ample body care product dispensers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Bogota
Bogota Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing