We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Casa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Real
Ranked #105 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights while exploring Bogota. The rooms are more like small apartments, spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The location was great, a sort walking distance from bars and restaurants, and a very drive to another area full of things to do. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    76
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
83
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

This is a safe bet when traveling to Bogota, the place is clean, the employees are friendly and the hotel is within walking distance of some really good reastaurants, bars and shops.

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jsantos369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Great location! Walking distance to Parque de la 93 where you can find some fine restaurants, shops, bars, clubs. Not very far from financial district, shopping malls. Located in a very quiet, residential area in one of the best neighborhoods in town. The staff can't be more friendly, they are always there to help and assist you to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and well furnished. Breakfast buffet is included and you will not leave the hotel a bit hungry! Quality food and great service! I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendezdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2009

From the moment we pulled up to the place, the warmth of the staff and place made us feel at home. Our suite was on the ground floor....very simple, clean and perfect. And their continental breakfast is no joke! Freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs (your choice), fresh fruits and warm baked goods (including pan de yuco which is tradition in colombia) every morning. The location was perfect.....one block from Parque 93 and walking distance to la Zona T which is where the shopping centers (plus more restaurants and bars) is located. I had never been to Bogota before so finding the right hotel and location was very important and we certainly nailed it with Casa Real which is indeed, home away from home. Look no further....this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The hotel wasn't as nice as I expected based on the reviews I read. The room we had was a junior suite, supposedly non-smoking. Upon arrival at the hotel, the front desk staff were pleasant. They allowed us to check-in and eat breakfast even though we arrived very early. The continental breakfast was decent.

The room itself was a disappointment. As soon as we entered the room, it had a vague odor which I later realized was stale cigarette smoke. The room decoration and furniture were modern, and the bed was comfortable. The television was very out-dated.

The bathroom needed remodeling. There were holes in the wall where there used to be a telephone. My wife and I tried to take a bubble bath in the dingy whirlpool tub, but the plug was damaged. After that, we tried to take use the shower which would constantly change temperature. The shower stall door was difficult to close which allowed it to leak. The was only one piece of soap in the room even though there was a kitchenette with a sink, a sink in the bathroom, a tub and a shower.

When we checked out of the hotel, we mentioned that we were supposed to have a non-smoker's room. The front desk staff didn't bother to respond. So, that was my experience at the Casa Real. Your mileage my vary.

If you're planning to go to Bogota, select your hotel early because last minute shoppers will have few good options. I've stayed in more than a few hotels in Bogota and each has room for improvement. Or, you can wait until 2010 when the new Marriott is completed.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank more_science
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

We stayed inthis hotel for four nights. It is located 1 1/2 blocks away from Parque de la 93. A place full of the best restaurants of Bogota and exciting nightlife. The staff is very friendly and willing to help all the time. They help you make your stay as pleasant as possible. Zona Rosa is only a few minutes away by taxi. There are great malls in the area too. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelipeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I've been to Bogotá three times in the past year for work and this is by far my favorite of the three hotels I've stayed in (the other two were the Tequendama and the GHL Comfort Los Heroés). The hotel is located in Parque 93, a very safe neighborhood in the north of Bogotá. As a single female traveler, I never felt at all cautious or unsafe about the hotel or walking around the area by myself. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops about three blocks away in Parque 93 or about a 15 minute walk to the shopping areas / Zona T. For me, the hotel's location was perfect - very close to the Parque 93/Zona T neighborhoods without any of the noise.

Once I arrived, I was given a welcome gift of artisinal chocolates, offered a drink, and taken upstairs to my room. The room was enormous, one of the largest I've ever stayed in. It was set up like a mini-apartment, so there was a kitchenette, a sitting area, the bed, and then a very spacious bathroom, complete with a jacuzzi. I had made a standard booking via my company's travel agent (couldn't find a website or I would have booked it myself) and was very surprised at the extra large size and jacuzzi. The rooms had free wi-fi, which could handle Skype calls and ichat. The prices are extremely fair, especially for the area. In my experience breakfast was about average, with a nice selection of tropical fruit. I especially enjoyed the turn-down service, which came with another piece of the chocolate! The staff was very accommodating, and on the day I checked out of the hotel I was feeling sick and they gave me some Alka Selzer and water to take with me in the cab. Definitely would recommend to anyone visiting Bogotá!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyh12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 265 in Bogota
869 reviews
Hotel Suites Real 97
#120 of 265 in Bogota
62 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 265 in Bogota
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 265 in Bogota
649 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#11 of 265 in Bogota
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Real

Property: Casa Real
Address: Calle 93a # 9A-53, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Real is renowned for its warm and friendly service. Our guests also love our priviledged location. One block away from Park 93, Casa Real is in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing