We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apenas lo necesario. Normal a bueno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rosales Plaza
Ranked #14 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apenas lo necesario. Normal a bueno”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Es un hotel de ejecutivos bien ubicado en la zona financiera de Bogotá de fácil acceso a la zona rosa y fácil desplazamiento a la candelaria. El desayuno esta muy bien. No esperar nada más

It is just the hotel where the executives can stay one or two nights with basic stuff. Well located. Easy to get the "zona rosa" walking distance or taxi and historic downtown by taxi. Pretty good breakfast. That is all. Don not expect anything else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    99
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
26
13
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I spent three nights in the Rosales Plaza, and it has some pros and cons. The rooms are spacious, and pretty comfortable. The "soundproof" windows are not common in South America, and very welcome. Location is good - convenient to a good area for restaurants and offices.

I had the misfortune to be in a room on the second floor, over (or near) the garage, on my first night. It took a a while to figure out where the loud squeeking, grinding noise came from, until I finally figured it was very time the opened the door, I guess to let cars in or and, as well as staff, as it is used as a personnel entrance. When I mentioned I slept poorly the next day, the front desk people let me know I would be bothered, so why did they not move me in the first place? Also, why not oil or fix the door? Luckily the other two nights I was here I was on a high floor, and not bothered by the noise.

Some other drawbacks of the hotel include - carpet in room, though maybe clean, looked dirty. Room hadn't been very well cleaned (e.g., a hair on the pillow). Breakfast was ok, but just ok, and service was quite slow, even just to get coffee. Finally, the lack of a gym is a big drawback for me, and I believe other business travelers.

Next visit to Bogota I will seek somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Big rooms with ample space to work or rest. Surprisingly quiet as hotel is on a busy street. Very nice staff always ready to help. Location is unbeatable in Bogota with restaurant zone just around the corner, all in walking distance. Hotel Restaurant food is nice but decor is not really appealing. Great that parking is available free of charge for guest and visitors.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cami2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Just been there was simply great: Breakfast excellent, room big and warm, wifi excellent, located in a very safe area. You can walk to zona G withouth taking a taxi. The cost of the taxi from the Eldorado airport is max 25.000POS take care not to pay more.

Probably there has been a miss-understanding about facilities infact when I was there was no: spa, swimming pool or sauna there.

Room Tip: Take a waffle in the morning is done in the moment ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
thanks for your comments, we hope to have him in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had a vey good orkshop at this hotel. Friendly, hlpfull staff, good rooms for the workshop, and a vey spacios bedroom. On Sundays, you can take one of he hotel's bicycles for free and cycle along the avnues closed fo traffic until 2pm. The hotel is as well conviniently located in walking distance from many good restaurants, and a smaller supemarket, and two streets down, a big modern mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baboeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
thanks for your comments Ms. Baboeni, we hope to have her in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Personnell very kind and helpful, clean rooms and nice interiors... but forget the restaurant.. many better options at walking distance. I loved the chance to have a bicycle on the weekend to see the neightborough. The position is a plus if you are in town for business in the northern part. If I was a tourist I would have chosen something different, possibly closer to the center.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giozingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Google Translation
mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, para su proxima visita se puede acercar al conserje para que le pueda brindar unas excelenetes opciones en la zona G, sin olvidar nuestro excelente Restaurante Quinta Avenida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I taught a workshop at this hotel located in a lovely section of Bogota in September 2011. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The room for the workshop was nicely furnished and had great views of the city as well as the ability to open the window and catch the fresh mountain breezes. My room was HUGE and well apportioned. The shower was fabulous. There was a lovely balcony that had a table and chair and looked out towards the mountains around the city. The bed was plenty comfortable - and there was an exercise bike in my room - wish I had brought clothes to ride it. Breakfast was delicious. Lunch was heavy in that I prefer not to eat a huge pork chop for lunch, but that is more personal preference. The snacks provided during the meeting were inventive and showed some of the local cuisine as well as delicious.

Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslievansant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Google Translation
mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios sobre nuestra salas de reunion y nuestras habitaciones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 268 in Bogota
399 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#31 of 268 in Bogota
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosales Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosales Plaza

Property: Hotel Rosales Plaza
Address: Calle 71a # 5-47, Bogota 110231, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosales Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 61 rooms with areas between 30 and 42 square meters will offer excellent comfort and tranquility to make your stay a unique experience. Our rooms are distributed as follows: 35 Single Rooms, 15 Double Rooms, 11 Rooms Junior Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rosales Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosales Plaza Hotel
Rosales Plaza Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing