We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
Ranked #46 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK for business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

I spent two nights in this business hotel. I liked the huge breakfast and the rooms, which are large and silent, except those to the avenue, which have to be avoided due to the noise. The only issue was that my room did not include air conditioning. Casa Dann is quite close to the T area, which is really fun at night. Staff is not very friendly and service must be improved in terms of kindness. I think this hotel has to be chosen for a business trip only, as Bogotá offers better solutions for holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIM_in_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017


We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    196
    64
    18
    15
See reviews for
51
99
41
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

the customer service were helpful at times though they didn't speak very good English. We had our passports stolen in Bogota and they offered us a room for around £187 which was expensive to me.A 20 min phone call cost me £67 at this hotel, i pointed out this was unreasonable but they were not willing to reduce the price. If we did return to Bogota we wouldnt use this hotel

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017


We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The hotels do not have air conditioning and it is in front of a very very busy avenue. Be advise that if you are assigned a room to the street you will have all the noise from the avenue and will need to open your window for ventilation. Overall it is a fancy hotel which was always busy full of business people. Almost all of the tourist attractions are a 20 to 30 minute drive south to the city center (Candelaria). Being a person who likes to embrace the Colombian culture as best as possible, if I return to Colombia I will choose a room near the city center. Don't get me wrong the zone where the hotel is situated is in a nice and safe neighborhood full of expensive restaurants but that is it. We could only walk to restaurants and needed to get a taxi to do all the rest.

Room Tip: If A/C is very important to you ask for a room in the 5th floor they are the only ones with A/C. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017

We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on business. I don't know if it was a good value or not as everything had been prepaid for me. The room was huge, almost like an apartment - with a living room and dining area, 2 bathrooms and a comfortable bedroom. The food was good, great breakfast buffet. And the location is nice as it's close to the Zona T where all the nice malls & restaurants are located.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017

We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

I found a perfect balance between cost, service and places around that area. Many national and intnational estaurants are close to the hotel... Just enjoy cousin! People is fantastic, most of them are very service focus. A real pleasure stay there. Pool and spa facilities are very well maintened.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017

We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Pretty standard 4 star sort of hotel.

Staff are nice enough and they speak English too. Breakfast was included.

They stuffed up my booking so they had to upgrade me from Queen room to King on 5th level. Sweet.

The gym is amazing, the reason I booked. Pumped iron every day, loved it.

Room service food was average at best.

Location is great, safe part of city to walk everywhere and it is near Parque 93 where all the trendy restaurants are.

If you can get a good deal, well worth checking out.

Room Tip: I think some guests said that from Level 4 and down there is no air con. But I got upgraded so I nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Espos_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017


We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

The best thing about this hotel is for sure the location: it is really close to the 93 Park area, making very easy to go for dinner and return without taking a car.

Room quality varies... the suites are great, the superior rooms can be very good or just normal. As usual in Bogotá, the windows are not high quality, so if your room is in the main street you may find some noise (not always).

The breakfast is ... amazing. Still dreaming about it.

And the bar at the terrace is also great: great cocktails (they just need to prepare them a bit quicker), food is not so great, but the environment is really good.

No complaint about the service: everybody is really helpful and professional.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 February 2017

We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#20 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
#26 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Property: Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
Address: Calle 93a No. 19-44, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#53 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located with different types of rooms and services of a hotel, we have an excellent SPA, located on the seventh floor of the building, a long stay apartment tower , some equipped with kitchen, an executive floor with excellent personaliced service, some beautiful suites with spacious rooms and many facilities. Our hotel is known for having very large rooms and our recent refurbishment makes them look even more spacious and modern. We have two barroom, one on the first floor and one more modern on the 8th floor with sushi bar. Our breakfast and internet access are free for all our guests. We also have 16 meeting rooms of different sizes to cater your events from 10 to 1,000 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel And Spa
Casa Dann Carlton Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing