We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
Ranked #28 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and I loved how classic and clean it is. Since the moment you get into the hotel you feel elegant and kindness from all the support staff. I specially recommend the room service that includes a wide variety of recipes and international food. I regreted not going to the spa but I will definitely come back to this amazing hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dadedi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I just stayed in this hotel with my husband for four days. We have stayed there many times, and it is always good. Now the pool and spa area have been renovated. The pool is great, as well as the jacuzzi. The rooms are very spacious, modern and inviting. They have also been remodeled, and they did a very good job. Also the breakfast has a great variety for all tastes. The free snacks that they serve at night are a great idea. You practically do not have to have dinner anywhere else.

The room service was very good one day, but not the second. We ordered exactly the same both days, but the second day, we do not know why, it was not that good. That is the only flaw that we found.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The construction that it's going on around the hotel is messy, terrible and unpleasant.
The location is great; close to the Zona Rosa and Airport. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Breakfast has good selection of typical foods from Colombia. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. I do recommend to stay away while the construction is going on. Unpaved streets coming out and all around the Hotel. Not a good scene. Don't even try walking out, dirt road due to construction. However, once the construction is complete, it should nicer.

Room Tip: stay away from the 6th floor, incredibly the hotel has banquet rooms on the 6th floor and our last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed mostly all the time at the hotel because I went to a summit there. Beautiful place, with such a nice and kind service staff. The gym, pool and penthouse terrace are small but well put together. I like it and the location is very good to go a couple of drinks and find nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you are in Bogotá on business this hotel is a nice option. The room was clean and spacious, food was fresh and tasty. The only thing that bothered and disturbed me was the construction going right under the window. I can't say that it was too noisy or dusty, but it's still a construction site. As for location, if you have a plan to visit Bogotá as a tourist, you would probably should consider another hotel, especially is you are going to go around historical centre on your own, but if you are taking a tour, you'll be picked up and brought back by the guide from the hotel doorsteps.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed at this property during my visit to Bogota on Feb25 th.for 2 nights.
The receptionist allotted Room 202 to me which didnot have aircon.
On my insistence, I was given a room on the higher floor. The rooms are big but cleanliness is average. And the service just average.
However, on the day of departure, was offered a glass of juice as my flight was early morning. Overall, an average experience

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference in February 2014. Very nice hotel, great location. Rooms were ok, nothing fancy but there is clearly a renovation project going on. Awesome skybar and patio on the 8th floor. The rooms are bit dated, but definitely still worthy of 4 stars. Only downside was the very slow service at the front service. Seemed like it always took a long time - on check in, check out and arranging cars etc. Front desk staff was very nice, but no one on the staff seemed to speak English. Lots of construction going on around the hotel which makes for big mess after it rains and the traffic in and around the hotel can be crazy - but thats Bogota.

Room Tip: Hit the afternoon "free beer" happy hour at the Sushi bar on the 8th fl. Nice ambience an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBum1964_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
838 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Hotel B3 Virrey
#34 of 268 in Bogota
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#3 of 268 in Bogota
750 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#26 of 268 in Bogota
743 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 268 in Bogota
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Address: Calle 93a No. 19-44, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#53 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the best districts from the city, just 5 minutes away from the beautiful 93rd St Park and different shopping centers such as Centro 93, Retiro, Atlantis Plaza and Centro Comercial Andino, where you can find exclusive stores, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 326 rooms and special capacity for events up to 2300 people in its 13 meeting rooms. Within the hotel you will find Elixia SPA, the perfect place where you can create your own experience that will renew your strength and your vital energy. Our restaurants Trattoria and Mediterranean are perfect combination of flavors, smells and experiences. The exclusive selection of spirits and martinis can also be enjoyed in our bar “Top 94”. The hotel has an exclusive executive floor, where you can find express check in and check out, private restaurant area, minibar, meeting rooms and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel And Spa
Casa Dann Carlton Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing