We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not for the noise-sensitive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
Ranked #44 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice, but not for the noise-sensitive”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. I had high expectations as I had read reviews which clearly were about the CASA Dann Carlton and not the Hotel Dann Carlton (beware!). So no rooftop pool etc. However, this hotel -despite some failings- has very nice and helpful staff in every department (security, reception, cleaning, restaurant). All thumbs up!
What was the real downside for me was the noise! Currently a new building is being constructed right next to the hotel so there was a lot of noise from early morning onwards. And as if this noise wasn't enough, the walls of the hotel rooms are also quite thin, meaning you hear which TV channel the room guests next door have chosen and what is going on in the corridors (which seemed like a lot!). I changed rooms once and at least the second room had a lovely view of the mountains, which somewhat compensated for the noise. It's a nice hotel but if i would have stayed for business 5 days again, I would probably opt for the Casa Dann Carlton (which is also a bit closer to restaurants and bars).

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and facing East have a lovely view of the forested mountains and possibly a bit less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    130
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
78
31
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is an older one but the suites are huge, like 1BR apartments. The room was nice but with older carpet. Bathrooms were newer, clean, and nice. The bar seemed to be closed early some nights. Staff was attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasRdWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here quite sometime ago now, but it was worth it to follow up. Staff were professional and polite, especially considering my post-midnight arrival.
The room was way above expectations. Huge, I wonder if somehow I got upgraded? No mention was made to me anyway. But suffice to say I was pleasantly surprised. My room did overlook a very busy main road (Carrera 15) but the traffic noise was minimal to me.
The concierge was fantastic in arranging taxis and dining arrangements. Even my Bogotonian friends were impressed by him and his knowledge.
The hotel itself was fine, not anything extraordinary, but clean, secure and modern(ish) . I would recommend, maybe for business travelers, it is too far from the downtown area, but there are many good reasons to stay, I felt.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanOC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I spent three days attending a conference at the same hotel. Everything was perfect: location, size and arrangement of the room, internet service, very large and well equipped gym, pool and spa (also serving local health club members), very complete breakfast. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielFelipeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This will be a regular stop for my stays in Bogota. This hotel is relatively up to date. It is located convenient to nice restaurants within an affordable cab ride. The service is respectable. The staff is friendly. There are not going to be many that are better for a better price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have been at Dann Carlton for almost a week. Staff is polite and helpful, some more than others (as usual). Location is good depending on where you want to go or visit. Room was clean every day, prices are fair (for a hotel), food was a surprise to me, hotel's restaurant is quite good as well as breakfast. Overall I recommend it.

Room Tip: Smoker's beware because this is a non smoking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsonToshiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and a friend of mine came and visited. He asked one of the guys at the entrance of the hotel the best way to get a taxi and was then asked if he was a guest. He of course said "no" and the employee waived him off and told him to just get one on the street. He couldn't find one very easily and ended up walking home instead (thankfully he lived in Chico, sort of nearby). Very disappointed by this lack of respect by hotel employees. Guest or not, they should be helpful.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ECsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannCarltonBogota, General Manager at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest, best regards for choosing us to stay and let us know your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our staff. We have reported the case to our Manager charged at nights, who will take the necessary steps to correct the fault, avoiding a repeat a similar situation. We hope that what happened does not affect the image that you keep and give us the opportunity to serve you again.
We reiterate our commitment to continue serving you.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 267 in Bogota
746 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#98 of 267 in Bogota
218 reviews
Lancaster House
#37 of 267 in Bogota
1,143 reviews
Usaquén
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#26 of 267 in Bogota
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota

Property: Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
Address: Cr 15 No 103- 60, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#44 Family Hotel in Bogota
#47 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 16 kilometers away from the El Dorado International Airport, and 15 minutes from shopping centers like Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara. Also you will have easy access to the financial and entertainment district. The hotel is closed to TELEPORT, 93rd St Park and the finest restaurants and bars, one of the best in the north of the city. The hotel is the perfect combination between a classic, modern and elegant style. It has 7th floors with 139 refurbished rooms and 11 meeting rooms with capacity up to 1250 people, the best option with distinction, tradition, confidence and quality for accommodation and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dann Carlton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Dann Carlton Hotel Bogota
Bogota Dann Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing