We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic good accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GHL Style Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basic good accommodations”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because it was located close to where I had business in Bogotá. The hotel provides comfortable basic accommodations. The staff is very pleasant and attentive to ones needs. Recommended. Also, has free parking, if you're driving.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mclean04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Style Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
Your opinion are very important for our continuos improvement.
We hope your soon return.
Kindly Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    35
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
34
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have been to this hotel for 5 days, last week, and I found it very good. The room was simple but very clean and well equipped, with refrigerator and a nice closet.
The TV set (LCD) was large and conected to a cable provider, with a large number of channels.

But the room was kindof noise during the night, since the hotel is located on a very busy road.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the Calle 100
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrecarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Style Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We will consider your feedback for our continuous improvement
We are looking forward to your next visit to Bogota
Best Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel was very friendly, and offered some great amenitites. The breakfast was included. It was about a half a mile from the Transmileneo, which is the public bus system. That saved on cabs. Also, the rooms were comfortable, and clean. The shower was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Style Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We hope keep by offering our best endeavor in their next trips to the Bogota City a memorable experience that only a GHL Hotel can give you. We hope your soon return.
Kindly Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We paid $70US/night, very clean, good beds and very friendly & attentive staff. The Hotel is in a nice section of Bogota but a bit far from the airport (25 mins without/traffic 1hr w/traffic)
Highly recommended Hotel

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a larger room if it is available. We needed 2 queen beds and they accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Style Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We hope keep by offering our best endeavor in their next trips to the Bogota City
Best Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, and breakfast was vary good. However, the noise level in the room is terrible. You can hear every car, truck, bus, motorcycle, pedestrian, etc. going past at night time. The staff moved me to a quieter room, but it was still noisy. I slept with my Bose head set on.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripJamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The hotel in itself would be a good deal, where it not for the completely unprepared staff.
The room is spacious enough, eventhough the showers are old and the hot water flow is quite scarce.
But the major issue was the staff. Before our check-out date we asked at the desk if it would be possible for us to leave the hotel one day prior to our check-out date and be refunded for that day, since we payed the whole thing in advance. The ansker was: "No problem, just be at the desk at the check-out time". We spent the morning packing our stuff and when we went to the check-out counter another clerk said it wasnt possible, and then started asking who told us that it would. They argued amongst themselves and , in short, we lost half-day due to misinformation.
Furthermore, it might sound amazing, but the staff is totally unprepared to deal with credit cards, which we wanted to use to pay for our room service bill. They (2 or 3 people at once) tried mine several times and it kept being denied, an unpleseant situation in itself, which was made worst by the dirty looks. I finally made an international call to my bank, which said that they were using the credit card in the wrong way. In one try I made it work just fine, never having used a credit card machine before.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mirador_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Excellent service, newly remodeled hotel in a great location of Bogota. I have stayed at 3-4 Hotels in Bogota and will recommend this hotel above some of the supposed upscale hotels in town. You cannot beat the price.

John B.
Houston, TX

  • Liked — cleanliness, professionalism
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johnBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Le Manoir Bogota
#107 of 267 in Bogota
134 reviews
Hotel Egina Bogota
#141 of 267 in Bogota
123 reviews
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
#111 of 267 in Bogota
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Usaquén
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
#155 of 267 in Bogota
185 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Andes Plaza
Hotel Andes Plaza
#104 of 267 in Bogota
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHL Style Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHL Style Hotel Belvedere

Property: GHL Style Hotel Belvedere
Address: Carrera 17a No. 100-16, Bogota 110621, Colombia (Formerly GHL Comfort Belvedere)
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GHL Style Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GHL Comfort Hotel Belvedere, has 39 Rooms (18 Double Junior Suite - 11 Standard Room) located 20 km from El Dorado International Airport, close to main shopping centers in the City where you can enjoy the best entertainment and Gastronomy in our city.GHL Comfort Hotel Belvedere offers all guests as a courtesy, Breakfast (night sleep), Parking, Free WiFi and Welcomedrink. Has Restaurant, Room Service, Business Center; And into the rooms, TV LED 37 "Hair Dryer, Minibar, Radio Clock, Desk and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GHL Style Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Comfort Belvedere Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing