We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Bogotá” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GHL Hotel Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GHL Hotel Hamilton
Ranked #55 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best in Bogotá”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The best hotel in Bogota I think, despite there are newer and fancier ones.
Great location and excellent service.
I return to this hotel time after time.
There are many restaurants and shopping center a couple of blocks from the hotel.
It's a safe zone.

Room Tip: Take a room in the tower next to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielZl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    71
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
80
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Hotel has a great localization (Rose Zone/ T Zone). Small hotel and very quiet, even though it is in the middle of an area full of restaurants, night clubs and stores.Breakfast is good enough and rooms have a studio stile.Perfect place for the weekend. It doesn't have a parking lot. Staff is very flexible when asking for a late check-out.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
308 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Close to many restaurants and shopping malls, this is an excellent option, mainly if you are staying from monday to thursday.
Friday and Saturday night are so noise that you better not try to sleep. People don´t care and make a loud noise with their cars, stucked in traffic jams, at 3h30 am!! And since the windows are not sound proof, its impossible to sleep these days.
The team of the front desk is nice and tries to please you, The breakfast has few options and they take too long to refill what has ended.

Room Tip: Ask for the most silent one, but I bet you will wake up in the middle of the night if its a Friday o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina Brasileira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years I have been coming I bogota for business. The area the hotel is in is great for shopping or entertainment. It can be a little noisey on Friday and Saturday nights due to the entertainment that is offer near by. The hotel restaurant will cook most things and as I am vegetarian this is very useful. The service from the staff is second to none.

Room Tip: Higher up is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Spend 2 night at Hamilton Hotel in Bogota. One of the best hotel in town with good location. There are a lot of nice restaurant and pub etc Night life in surroundlng this area is great and hard rock cafe is merely 2 mins walk. The room is excellent and it is value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Spend 2 night at GHL Hamilton in Bogota, never again..... Arrived at the hotel at 2 pm and had to wait for the room to be ready till 4pm in the lobby which is very small....
When my room finally was ready ( I was very tired from the trip), I went straight to bed, as soon as a pulled away the covers I saw used up sheets (some time ago it was white color but now dirty grey) with wholes, but even worse there were so many black hairs on the sheets.... Called downstairs to change it. The night itself was a nightmare, the windows are very thin and don`t block the noise from outside, you can hear the music from all the bars in the area. At 4am my neighbor had a visit from a hookers (the doors and walls are also very thin....) At 7am the construction work started, the hotel never mention that it`s been renovating (I made my reservation on the phone).
After a long day of sightseeing (7pm) I was back to my room, which had a strongest smell of paint. Call downstairs, answer : open the window, they are painting 4th floor!!!!!

I was very disappointed for that amount of money that they chargde for this runed down room...... Spend the rest of my stay at Marriott on Eldorado

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Returned back to the hotel after 2 years, and happy to comment that hotel still offers great service, with great staff.
Ordered room service this time, and was pleased with the presentation and effective order taking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#57 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Hotel Morrison 84
#62 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Hotel Saint Simon
#99 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Hotel Retiro 84
#147 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Hotel bh El Retiro
#110 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHL Hotel Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHL Hotel Hamilton

Property: GHL Hotel Hamilton
Address: Carrera 14 No. 81-20, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Hamilton Court)
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#78 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GHL Hotel Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your GHL Hotel Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Court Bogota
Hamilton Court Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing