We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in huge apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
Ranked #32 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in huge apartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed in the apartments part of the hotel. Rented a two bedroom two bath suite but was given a four bedroom four bath spacious suite. Stayed here five years ago and still is a beautiful, secure, service oriented location. Next to a very large shopping mall and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JONnDINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles E, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jonn Dina,

We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Valencia
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    205
    64
    38
    18
See reviews for
112
107
35
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent building but service needs improvements. The hotel should have a profile of customer's preferences. I did not like the first apartment/room assigned. I was moved to another but it had maintenance problems. I liked the breakfast buffet they used to have at the "Restaurante Los Arcos". It is not at the same location anymore. I have been their customer for several years but every time I come I have to start over because they don't keep a file of my preferences.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles E, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Myriam,
We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We are going to keep in mind your comments to make the appropriate changes . We will wait for you during your next trip to Bogota.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Valencia
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This beautiful place is known for its splendid brick facade, typical of the area and its comfortable facilities to make your stay a perfect place to vacation in the city.

In its surroundings there are many options to go out and also offer transportation options to different areas of the city via taxis.

The rooms are predominantly hardwood that does good cozy space, beds and pillows are also quite comfortable. (my stay was in an apartment on the top floor)

The restaurant has a good choice of international cuisine with a perfect touch of national food.

Good option to stay to know Bogotá.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floors and take cozy pijamas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AldonsaSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles E, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Aldosa,

We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Valencia
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Thought this hotel was a really great value - had a nice big room (one of the 'apartments') for a really good price. Even the closet was huge!
The whole place was so quiet and relaxing, which was amazing considering when you stepped outside it was the typical chaos of a big city! Nice restaurant with a big selection of food, very clean and pleasant grounds and the staff were very helpful and really at-your-service (and most spoke english). Nice gym facilities as well, even some classes to take!
Location is right near a lot of shopping, and the business area, not as close to some of the museum attractions but a short cab ride away.

Room Tip: The "apartments" seem like a really great value and you can really spread out in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles E, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

I am very glad that you had a positive experience in your recent stay with us at Estelar La Fontana hote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was our forth time at La Fontana. The staff are always extremely helpful and professional. If you ask to see the menu they open it first and then hand it to you- small details that make you take notice. Currently there is a building next door under construction so the machinery and men start early. Our room happened to be close by but we were out the door early every day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good morning Dear Guest,

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

I am very glad that you had a positive experience in your recent stay with us at Estelar La Fontana hotel. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay.


Best Regards.

Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana and ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

These people have style.
The staff do their best, at least you get that feeling.
No pool but generally too cold for that. However a whirlpool is available but must be reserved through reception. I experienced a misunderstanding, you can use it when others enjoy the sun. However take care not to get sun burnt due to the high altitude.
The location is far from the city center but the suburbs around are the posher ones, with several good restaurants nearby.
The hotel has a very high standard of security so one does feel safe there.
Breakfast is very good.
The bar is quite comfortable and the good atmosphere ensures satisfaction all round.
Room service is good.
LAN is good.
The Fitness center is OK. There is massaging and for the ladies manicure.
I developed breathing difficulties because of the room deodorant / cleaning materials used and did report it. From my many previous good experiences in this hotel I can safely assume that they have already withdrawn the product use.
A little personal tip for coffee lovers: I order coffee from Cafe de la Fonda (500g for Pesos 12000) tel +5712684147 which they deliver to the hotel free of charge. Greatly appreciated at home as a gift. (Saw the factory on Bogota bicycle tour - also recommendable)
In Bogota they have one car free (monthly) Saturday which starts at this hotel. It is a very nice 12 km walk into the city centre (and/or back for that matter)
As you can see I always look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All streets around the hotel are noisy in the early morning hours... Rooms into the court have a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunatWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

Costumers like you, who express their experiences and expectations help us to get opportunities for improve our products and services.


Best regards



Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

When my friend at the State Department told me we would be staying where the diplomats stay, I was excited - and when we pulled up to the beautiful fountain and Hotel up on a hill we were thrilled!
Rich dark wood, well appointed suites, and beautiful balconies overlooking the Majestic Bogota hills made our stay seem like a fairytale!
Room service at 11 PM was lavish and delicious - all contributing to a memorable experience :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest good afternoon

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

I want to express my gratitude for tell us about your possitive experience in our hotel, those kind of comments motivate us to improve our products and services


Best regards


Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#25 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar La Fontana

Property: Hotel Estelar La Fontana
Address: Av 127 15A-10, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Bogota
#52 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estelar La Fontana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only hotel in Bogotá within beautiful squares and gardens. Conveniently located near Unicentro Shopping Mall, Estelar La Fontana is the symbol of the Estelar hospitality service culture. A unique architecture between open corridors and gardens with a spectacular central square is the perfect scenario for cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar La Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar La Fontana Bogota
Estelar La Fontana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing