We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CHOICE OF ACCOMMODATION”
Review of Lancaster House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster House
Ranked #36 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and I had one of the best experiences in Bogota, I'd definitely go with another image of this country, the Lancaster Hotel team is the best I have ever visited, let alone the fantastic choice of food as general desire to return soon, fully recomedable to anyone thinking of visiting Bogota .loved it

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabeto1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Ken401, We are pleased to learn that your stay at Lancaster House was a great experience for you and your family. It’s nice to learn that you leave Colombia with a positive image. It was a pleasure having all of you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed at the Hotel from 2-15-13 until 02-19-13. The Hotel is always updating and making my stay as pleasant as possible. The staff goes all out to make sure I am very happy. Lancaster House is the only hotel I book when I go to Bogota. I believe this is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and I continue to happy with everything. The area is very nice and offers many choices for nightlife as well as great places to dine. Thanks again for a great stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cappy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Cappy 33, It pleases us to hear that you are a returning guest to Lancaster House. Knowing that we have become your preferred hotel in Bogota is a great compliment to all of us at Lancaster House. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Booked my stay a month ago for $119. It was the cheapest hotel this far north.

The good:
Professional and corteous Staff, HUGE room with a full kitched (didnt use it), 3 single beds a sofa and a patio. TV and stereo.
Both breakfast and room service were good too (albeit a little pricey)
For my needs, it was an excellent location as it is right on the HWY North (had to do business in nearby town of chia).

The Bad: There wasnt a double bed...but I slept comfortably.

Room Tip: If you want to walk around the hotel during your stay,and see the city I do not recommend this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelorrucho38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear pelorrucho38, we are placed you found our staff professional and courteous, and our rooms comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel in Bogota. The hotel is great value for money (although it was low season in Bogota so I don't know if the same prices apply all year round). The rooms are enormous, comfortable and clean although the decor is rather grim. Breakfast was quite good.
The staff do spring to attention to offer help but we discovered after a day that this seems to come at quite a price. We arranged a taxi through the front desk and the price of the taxi for the afternoon was quoted at 25k pesos per hour. When we arrived back the driver tried to charge us $30 US per hour. It was quite clear to us that the guy on the front desk had organised this with the driver (who is attached to the hotel) and the hotel were very concerned to have us drop the matter.
The bill on check-out was presented as a final figure and we couldn't check the individual items. We weren't happy to take the figure on trust but had no choice as the staff knew we had to hurry for a flight and they failed to produce a bill until we were almost running out of time to get to the airport (and certainly out of time to ask for an itemised bill). We have no proof but it seemed very high..
If you use this hotel and need a taxi or other services hail one outside in the street. Taxis in Bogota are safe and plentiful. Oh - and ask for an itemised bill or watch your tab.

Room Tip: Don't use the hotel driver - grab a cab in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corriespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Corriespy,
Thank you for your comments. I feel it is important to make clear that when you requested the taxi, it was for travel within the city limits and the price was given accordingly. Afterwards you decided to travel outside of Bogota visiting such towns as Zipaquira and Guatavita.
For any guest an itemized bill is available at check-out. If requested it is given with no delay. Had you requested this itemized bill, it would have been given to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Lancaster house is a great hotel, excellent location, big rooms, good value, excellent internet and breakfast included. There were many international guests and I understand the US and other embassies have their guests stay here.

They provided excellent service as I was nervous about visiting Columbia, but Lancaster House arranged a car and driver to pick me up at the airport and then give me tours of both the Salt Catherdal and the city. I felt totally safe at all times.

All staff were completely bi-ligual making communication very easy.

All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: I did not use the pool or spa so I have not rated them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdPalmDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear EdPalmDesert, We are very pleased to hear that you feel Lancaster House is a wonderful hotel to stay. We pride ourselves in providing a personalized service to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Bogota and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

At the Lancaster in Bogota you feel right at home as soon as you walk in. The owners as well as the personnel will give you a warm welcome and take care of whatever needs you may have. You are not just another number at one of the larger chain hotels. This place has more of a family feeling. Even the chef will walk in and tell you about his specialties of the day. We did a special event in one of the halls and were satisfied in every sense. Easy to get to from any point in Bogota, it is an ideal location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyVoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear DannyVoll, We are pleased to hear from you and the wonderful experience you had at Lancaster House. We are certainly glad you chose us and hope to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

When I decided to travel to Bogotá I had no idea where to stay, I found this hotel via internet and I read from lots of guests that his was a nice option.
I don´t regret, Lancaster House was much more than I expected.
This hotel is located close to the Transmillenium transport, you can travel easily to different places with it, Lancaster is close to the zona rosa, unicentro, etc.
If you don´t want to travel in public transport the receptionost will help you with that.
The crew was amazing, they helped us with all the questions we had, they offered a welcome drink in our check in.
We got a suit in the 5th floor with windows towards the avenue, they are very isolated that i could sleep like a little bay. Here you can find al information about Bogota, even a little map of the city and some tips so you know how to travel within the city.
The beds are very comfortable, nice pillows, bathroom, a little kitchen with all you need if you want to make food by yourself.
They have breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. You get satisfied with: fruit, bread, arepas, sausages, eggs, juice, coffee or tea.
The rooms were very clean and you count with safety box, tv, dvd-player.
If you want to get relaxed they have also sauna and a little gym.
After our tours during the days we could spend some time in the little bar they have in the first floor and eat some snacks and have some drinks.
If I travel back to Bogotá I will definitely stay at this hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aragonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Mr. Aragonsson, We are glad to hear that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you again as our guest on your next visit to Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#25 of 268 in Bogota
767 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 268 in Bogota
869 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 268 in Bogota
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#35 of 268 in Bogota
487 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
768 reviews
Chapinero
Casa Real
Casa Real
#113 of 268 in Bogota
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Address: Paralela 106B | 28, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#13 Green Hotel in Bogota
#13 Family Hotel in Bogota
#22 Business Hotel in Bogota
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is an all-suite, seven-story, Art-Deco style hotel in northern Bogota. It is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico-Navarra, near major business, commercial and residential districts, and only 20 minutes from the International Airport. The hotel offers 55 very ample suites ranging from 500 to 900 square feet. There are 45 Junior Suites with one bedroom and one bathroom, and 10 Master Suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Suites on the second floor offer an outdoor private terrace as well. All suites feature a living room that includes sofa-beds, LCD's, Home Theaters, dining room and full kitchen. For your convenience, suites offer complimentary high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, international Satellite TV channels, mini-bar, direct dial, and a safety box. The hotel has 2 restaurants. Gatsby Restaurant offers international cuisine, and monthly culinary festivals. Bistro 106 serves light fare meals, and pizzas in a casual environment. Kosher and Vegetarian meals are available on request. The Chimney Bar features international cocktails, and live music. A business center is equipped with computers, Wi-Fi and broadband internet connection, faxes and more. Six conference rooms are ideal to host business and social events. Fitness center contains cardiovascular, weight-training equipment and a sauna. Other services provided by the hotel include 24-hour room service, turn down service, concierge desk, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, underground parking, 24/7 security surveillance, and transportation. Lancaster House is ideal for families, business guests and others needing extra space; as well as for those who need extended stay services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing